We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best experience in Italy”
Review of Rome Armony Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rome Armony Suites
Ranked #7 of 3,664 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our best experience in Italy”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Thank you Luca and Andrea for making us feel so welcomed and looked after when we stayed at Rome Armony Suites. Our best accommodation experience during our four weeks in Italy. Could not ask any more from our hosts. The Suites are lovely and the position is perfect for all there is to see in Rome. Beds are comfortable and the showers is great. Loved having breakfast at Browns and feeling like one of the locals. When in Rome, you must stay here!!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the road and had no issues with road noise so I don't think it matters, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharlene255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    43
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
145
746
26
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This property is the perfect place to base your Roman vacation. The rooms are simple, clean and well appointed. The bathroom seemed to have been recently upgraded. The small fridge was a welcome feature and the in-room safe was a nice touch. Breakfast was just around the corner at Brown & Co.- great cappuccino and the chocolate croissants were superb.

Staying here you are a short walk from the Vatican, close to restaurants and shopping and the metro. If you are like me and are a strong walker and love exploring there really aren't many reasons to use the metro or bus when staying here. I walked for hours along the riverbank, explored neighbourhoods and walked to the Colosseum. If walking isn't your thing or you need a break, the transit system is convenient and easy to use.

Luca, the owner of the hotel, put me in touch with his friend Jim, an archeologist who conducts a fantastic walking tour, "Walking with Jim" will show you a side of Rome and its neighbourhoods that simply isn't available in even the best guide books.

But the real charm of this hotel is the owner, Luca. From the moment I made the reservation, he helped me plan my first trip to Rome. He recommended restaurants and sites and made reservations for me when I needed them.

I was travelling on my own but Luca made me feel like I was staying with family. (I now tell people that I have a new brother in Rome.) I highly recommend the Armony Suites. Staying here will make your stay in Rome a personal and very memorable trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadianSoloGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great location for all the must see attractions, the host Luca is a refreshing change! He goes the extra mile to make your visit to Rome special, his recommendations of the local food are superb, and his knowledge of the city second to none. Would definitely recommend and stay here again. Many thanks for making our trip to Rome a special one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I have just completed a stay at Armony Suites. My wife and I went there on the back of some great reviews, and we simply loved the place. One of the best accommodation experiences I have had for a long time. We arrived jet lagged and worn down after two very long flights, and a crane would have been needed to lift our spirits-- until Luca met us with his disarming smile, got us established in our super room, and set us on our way with the first of many great restaurant recommendations---and it carried on in that vein. Luca and his son could not have been more helpful, and through them we got a glimpse of what it would be like, living as a Roman. A memorable experience.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank drtrout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We found this b&b on trip advisor and we booked 5nights based on the rave reviews of previous happy travellers.

Apart from the excellent cleanliness/facility conditions/location etc, the most outstanding aspect of our stay were Luca and Andrea. They could not have provided a better welcome nor advisory service if they had tried. They made excellent dining and sightseeing recommendations, which saved us so much time, sweat and angst.

We could not recommend them highly enough, and hope that we will return soon!!!



Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank westiefans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The cleanliness, the comfort, the SERVICE!!! Lucca goes above and beyond his job everyday! Our luggage was lost, we came in from Milan and Lucca, said "give your flight information and I'll take care of it". And he did. He did everything. Showed us around, gave wonderful recommendations on where to eat and what to avoid... I didn't feel like I was a B&B I felt like I was staying with family. The rooms were spotless and the bathroom couldn't of been any better! Anyone that goes to rome needs to stay here! The location is perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bm65997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lot et Garonne
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I don't think that I can add much to the other reviews for this B & B. This is the 6th time we've stayed in Rome and we rate it the best of all the other places we have stayed, so that says it all. It is not the quality of the accommodation or the location but Lucca's attention to detail, to make sure that every one who stays here gets the best out of their time and experience in Rome. Good hotels are easy to find but good service when you find it, is to be treasured and Lucca simply gives the best. I rarely give an excellent but this time it is well deserved.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1 with the biggest bed I have ever slept in by European standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
706 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#7 of 1,257 in Rome
182 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,257 in Rome
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
6,675 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#6 of 1,257 in Rome
231 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#4 of 3,664 in Rome
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Armony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Armony Suites

Property: Rome Armony Suites
Address: Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 3,664 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Armony Suites is an elegant Guest House in the famous Vatican district, one of the most famous and beautiful shopping areas. We offer elegant rooms for rent in the very heart of Rome. Rome Armony Suites lies a few steps from Saint Peter's Basilica ,Vatican Museums, Navona Square, The Pantheon , Trevi Fountain Rome Armony Suites is the ideal solution for any kind of holiday, both leisure and business trips. Our rooms are comfortable, warm and cosy and thanks to the reasonable prices, the price /quality ratio is one of the best you'll find in Rome. 5 moderns rooms that offer all the comforts: private bathroom with shower, Air Conditioning, LCD TV, Wi-Fi, Safe, complimentary smartphone and minibar. No pets and no smoking. the owners will frequently be present at the B&B through out the day, 7 days a week, to help with any needs and to discuss sites to visit , tours to take and the best places to eat and drink the owners can be contacted 24/7 for any emergency The metro A stations Ottaviano and Lepanto are a few minutes' walk away. You can easily get about the city without long walks or problems of time. The metro A provides a very efficient service with trains every 3 minutes. the Fiumicino Airport's Shuttle Bus stop (Sit Bus Shuttle) is located at the end of the street, 3 minutes walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Rome Armony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Armony Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing