We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harmony at Armony”
Review of Rome Armony Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rome Armony Suites
Ranked #8 of 3,621 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Harmony at Armony”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The property is all you need,comfortable beds,air conditioned good bathroom,very clean.Metro nearby along with excellent restaurant 's and major attractions in walking distance.
Although staying here is not about the accommodation ,it's about Luca.
The extraordinary Luca,who will help you plan your time in Roma,so you feel like a Roman,no hop on hop off buses you will view as the Romans do.
You feel like Luca is hosting you at his home,your welcomed and nothing is too much trouble.
Wether you need colosseum tickets,restaurants,transfers or a great wine ,Luca does it all.
We will return,we will stay with our friend Luca.
But for now,back to Adelaide,Australia.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hairandwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,037
    43
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
141
732
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
195 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had about 5 final choices to decide on for our stay in Rome. We were sold the moment Luca responded to our first email. Very thorough, warm and friendly. He did not miss a detail to ensure that we were well informed about the reservation process as well as responding fast to every single question we emailed him.

We arrived at Termini from Florence, took Train A direction Battistini and got off at Lepanto. From there, it was a very pleasant walk to Armony Suites where Luca was already waiting for us.

The room was very nice, the monogrammed linen and towels are beautiful and classy as well as all other details in the room. Most importantly was Luca's attention to details and the time he took to ensure we knew the area, where to go for great meal (ask to see his full basket for referrals). My husband has a passion for photography and Luca guided him to places to take pictures of sunsets and all kinds of views.

Via Cola Di Rienzo is around the corner from Armony Suites where you can shop for a variety of things including supermarkets, clothing stores and places to eat and still you are in the middle of locals. The area is very pleasant, vibrant and safe. Walking distance to the Vatican and many other attractions.

I highly recommend Armony Suites for your stay. Luca is very classy, a great businessman and understands customer service to the max.

Luca, we will see you soon again!


On our return trip to Fiumicino airport (FCO, thanks to Luca, it was a breeze! Instead of going to Termini to catch the Leonardo Express (14 euros p/p plus 1.50 p/p for train to Termini), he advised us to take the express bus to the airport which stop is just around the corner from Armony Suites for only 6 euros. This bus drops you off at Terminal 3, perfect for our Iberia departure to Madrid, Spain.

Room Tip: Ours was the first room after the reception, still reasonably quiet. I will assume that all others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CitizenoftheAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was our second trip to Italy in the last few years, so after bouncing between a few B&Bs last time, we knew without a doubt where we would be staying in Rome. Clearly our memories served us correctly, as Luca and Andrea's place is unparalleled in the area. Stay here and you'll be entitled to a centrally located, spotlessly clean, gorgeous accommodations. Five star service that will make re-adjustment back to regular life difficult (My wife now thinks I am required to have innate restaurant knowledge)! Luca and Andreas operate this place with a sense of Roman pride, evident in everything about this place, and we have left both of our stays with them with a better knowledge of the best local cuisine, little known sights and a desire to return to the Armony Suites!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed for one week in the above accommodation and loved every minute of it. Our apartment was spacious (the bed was huge) and had great storage so we could unpack our suitcases which was a big plus when staying for a week.We stayed in the spanish steps room The bathroom was modern and spacious with both rainfall showerhead and conventional showerhead (also a bidet)..Another plus was the lift which was an asset after a long day walking. Luca was a great host and helped us each evening with planning our day with some excellent suggestions. As we had been to Rome before and seen all the normal sites we were looking for different things to do and Luca was really helpful in assisting us. The location was excellent with many restaurants and shops nearby. Breakfast was by way of a voucher which was for a cafe around the corner and consisted of a croissant and cup of coffee (typical Italian breakfast) I highly recommend this accommodation and will stay there again when I return to Rome.

Room Tip: I did not see other rooms but ours was called" Spanish Steps" and was excellent. Although...
See more room tips
Green Features: I think they try to operate in a enviromental manner
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennaAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcolombo@uaw.net
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Thank you so much to Luca and Andrea, our hosts! You made our short stay so wonderful that we would never stay anywhere else when in Rome. Thanks much for all the personalized service with our itinerary, help in coordinating tourist attractions, and excellent recommendations for dinner. We so appreciated the cleanliness, cozy rooms and ammenities that your property offers.

So nice to have met both of you!
Kim and Lisa

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlondiesBarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

From the initial email from Luca weeks before we arrived, outlining everything we needed to know including directions and transport from the airport to the BnB, we knew Luca was very thorough!
Upon arrival we were greeted by Luca and his son Andrea, who have a great personality and you can tell Luca is passionate about what he does.
By no means is Luca's BnB a luxury hotel, the rooms are comfortable and the ensuites are of good size and everything is modern.
The most striking thing that stuck out to us, above any where else we have stayed, including 5 star hotels, was the personal service, warm friendly personality and the willingness to ensure our time in Rome was the best we could have.
Each morning Luca would stick around until we were awake, so he could see what our plans were for the day, and each night he wouldn't leave until we came to see him, so he could recommend us where to eat!
The recommendations on where to eat each night were spot on, Luca knows where the best restaurants are in Rome, which don't come with an expensive price tag!
There is so much more that could be said, but it would go on for too long, we will be sure to stay with Luca when we go back.
The best service we have ever received.
Thank you Luca, we hope to meet you again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamRitchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Thank you Luca and Andrea for making us feel so welcomed and looked after when we stayed at Rome Armony Suites. Our best accommodation experience during our four weeks in Italy. Could not ask any more from our hosts. The Suites are lovely and the position is perfect for all there is to see in Rome. Beds are comfortable and the showers is great. Loved having breakfast at Browns and feeling like one of the locals. When in Rome, you must stay here!!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the road and had no issues with road noise so I don't think it matters, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharlene255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#6 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#6 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Prati
Castel Sant'Angelo Inn
Castel Sant'Angelo Inn
#12 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Armony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Armony Suites

Property: Rome Armony Suites
Address: Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 3,621 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Armony Suites is an elegant bed and breakfast in Rome in the Prati district of Via Cola di Rienzo and Castel Sant'Angelo a short distance from the Basilica di San Pietro. Thanks to its strategic location you can reach all the main attractions of the city of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Rome Armony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Armony Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing