We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Linneo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adriano(Rome)
US$200
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$323
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$351
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$160
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vatican View(Rome)
US$274
US$267
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$223
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$263
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
44
25
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
25
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsborghese gardenspublic transportcentral romepastrieswalkablebedroomattractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I always stay at either the Villa Linneo or Villa Mangili during my business stay in Rome. They are both great hotels run by the same people who are very friendly. It is like staying at home and it is such a quiet location in the nicest neighbourhood in Rome (Parioli).

Breakfast is good but used to be better with the fresh pizzas and focaccias :) bring them back!

Room Tip: Room 21 is very nice
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicarzani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

I found the sister hotel Villa Mangili on Trip Advisor. We were three big American guys traveling for fun in Italy and wanted king beds with standup showers. So many European hotels have twin beds and bathtubs only. The staff directed us to their new Hotel Linneo just down the street. WHAT A GEM! Great rooms, beautiful beds with 100% LINEN sheets wow, English plumbing fixtures with bidets and standup showers in a freshly renovated private mansion built in the 1920's by Mussolini for his staff. Extremely artistic and tasteful decor (I am a professional interior designer). Each room has electric hurricane shutters on each window to get 100% blackout for sleeping with great A/C. The fresh baked croissants every morning along with fresh fruits, jams, and fresh espresso were to die for. But the best part of all was the manager / owner who lives onsite Gautier. His father Walter worked during the day as well. These are true Italian gentlemen there to serve you. Every need we had from taxis to dinners to finding a nice barber shop was taken care of. This property is just north of Villa Borghese Park and is located in a very quiet and exclusive neighborhood a quick cab ride away from everything. Lovely gardens and patios are included in this walled in compound. We cannot say enough great things about the staff and this property and we were all very picky American travelers. The room rate was beyond fair and the final bill was even rounded DOWN for our three rooms, four nights. You must stay here to enjoy a lovely Rome experience!!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank designerbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

This hotel is run by same owners as Villa Mangili, where I had my booking made originally. Due to some fixing for their air conditioning they organized me to this hotel and I couldn't have been more happily surprised.

Service was excellent and very friendly (though they speak mostly only Italian). I had one the most beautiful rooms they said they have (Nr 19) and the surrounding couldn't have been more gorgeous either. Definitely a bargain for solo travellers! I've never had such a luxoriuous experience before, a free standing bath next to the bed and a beautiful view to the garden.

Hotel is located in quiet area next to a nice park Villa Borghese. Walk to the closest metro (Flaminio) takes about 15-20 min, buses run from closer of the hotel too.

When I asked when do I need to check out I was told whenever I feel like. So after a good breakfast (fruit, joghurt, sweet pastries) and before getting myself out to the hassle I went back for a good nap! Excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emppuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews