We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food вкусно”
Review of Miscellanea

Miscellanea
Ranked #1,109 of 12,448 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Description: Please add this restaurant as I have written a review for it. Thanks. Peter
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food вкусно”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

The place doesn't look so nice but the food is good there. I took lasagne there and it was tasty, but my friend ordered pizza and it was a little dry. But the prices no so hight.
Я взяла лазанью, и она была вкусной, но мой друг ел пиццу-она была суховата. Цены средние

Helpful?
Thank voroninakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    228
    124
    44
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Our new "wanna come back"”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We "found" this restaurant on our very last day in Rome, even it was very close to where we stayed. Right behind the Pantheon. Fantastic food, which we completely enjoyed seating outside. Great fresh salads, fantastic pasta. And a gluten free version? A matter of course! Nice and friendly service. Waiter was taking care of our trolley and also take his time to have a short chat with us. We enjoyed it there and regret that it was our last day in Rome, othervise we would go there once again for sure. Next time, we´ll go there as first spot!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adricka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosey and great service”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Good italian food. Nice place. Great and friendly service. Whith free limoncello for us and ice for the kids.

Helpful?
Thank MarcelvanEs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, location and service”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We ate here twice during our visit in April 2014. The staff are great and we had two really good meals. They looked after us brilliantly, particularly on our second visit for dinner when my wife was unwell so I took my three kids (4, 3 and 1) on my own. Good value.

Helpful?
Thank ihpt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Reminds you of a pub; generous and well used.”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is located just behind the pantheon so is in a very convenient location.

We went for a drink the night before- it was busy, but they were happy for us just to drink and not eat. We also saw lots of delicious looking pasta dishes being served.

For this reason we returned for food the next day. Admittedly the decor is worn and very pub-like, but the waiters were attentive, not pushy and helpful. There was also free wifi.

We ate seafood salad and a mixed tomato salad. Both portions were generous and they were very tasty. For main, we had pasta- generous portions and not too much oil!, we had tiramisu for dessert which was good.

Prices were averGe for the area, 5 ish for a starter, and between 8 and 14 for a pasta dish.

We were given a complimentary shot as we paid- we had not had this anywhere else in rome, and found it a pleasant change.

The waiter was very helpful, and did not push us, but gave us time to choose. He also did not hassle us, but was watching us so it was easy to catch his attention when we needed it.

Toilets were basic. I've seen worse, but equally I've seen better!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Citygirl19792014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miscellanea also viewed

 

Been to Miscellanea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing