We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit - first rate.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nina Casetta De Trastevere
Ranked #1,331 of 3,640 Rome B&B and Inns
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“First visit - first rate.”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Found the Nina Casetta on a search engine and glad I did. At 1st glance from the street we were both a bit "oh dear" but once inside were really suprised. Valentina gave us a choice of rooms so we went for room 4 which is at the back and had a small balcony (great for my partner who smokes). It also meant there was very little in the way of outside noise as it is on the main road that runs entire length of Trastevere. Valentina was brilliant - giving us a map and marking down where the local markets were held, bus routes and recommended places to eat in the area that were more popular with locals than tourists - the two we tried were spot on particularly Panatonne Pizzeria just up the road.
Our rooms was quite large, had a huge bed and was very clean - it was cleaned daily by friendly staff. A 'communal' kitchen and dining area is available with a well stocked fridge, toaster and kettle so guests can have hot drinks at any time and make their own breakfasts. This was our 5th trip to Rome but first in Trastevere - we will most likely only stay here in future. Great place to stay, great places to eat and drink and lovely atmosphere. With such easy access to the main areas of the City, why wouldn't we?

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliemtalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmarino, Proprietario at Nina Casetta De Trastevere, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Hi Julie,

thank you for your kindness, I'm so glad to have guest like you in my accomodation which understand perfectly the Nina's aim

Just to inform you...there is a lift in the building but Nina is on the 1st floor and nobody notice it
I hope to host you again

Greetings from Rome
Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    23
    3
    5
    2
See reviews for
7
34
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

we had a lovely time and were made to feel very welcome! the rooms are perfect size, the location is great for access to the city and to the fabulous district of trastevere, and the host Valentina is very helpful and great with recommendations for restaurants!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We just got back from a great trip including a 3 day stay in Rome. We wanted something close to all the famous sights but didn't want to spend a fortune. We recommend staying at the Nina and here's why... It is reasonable (around 100 euros per night, close to all the sights, and you get Valentina! She was great! She set up cabs, answered questions, recommended great restaurants, and explained how to get around (tram, bus).
Rome takes a bit of getting used to, it can be 'bohemian' to be sure, but Trastevere is a great neighborhood with restaurants, shops, and a great night life (check out the street vendors!) that is vibrant with a different culture and vitality. A great experience and value for those wanting to visit Rome!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank usandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We chose this hotel because we wanted to stay in Trastevere having read about the more authentic restaurants in the alleyways of the district. Having searched for remaining rooms in the area and then reviewing the property on Tripadvisor and its website, we decided to book a room.

We arrived by train from Fiumicino airport to Trastevere station and then took the number 8 tram which has a stop at the ministero istruzione ( a large white ministerial building)

The Nina Casetta is just a few steps away. The only sign is number "66" and entry is by locked gate (but there is a buzzer that will need to be used on arrival where someone will greet you when you are in the property. Don't expect hotel style 24hr staffing - but it has 5 clean, very well decorated bright rooms located in a flat. Shower /toilet facilities are clean.

There is a communal kitchen/dining area where breakfast/lunch can be prepared. Tea, coffee, bread, jams, biscuits are provided but are normally prepared by the guest. Cutlery, crockery and pans are provided and a cleaner washes up after you. Most days we didnt meet other guests durng our stay so there are no worries about crowding.

Eating out in the evening was always something to look forward to. The best restaurants are found by turning left when exiting the property and walking few hundred metres and then taking a left where a restaurant can be seen in the distance (cant remember the street name or restaurant) This is the beginning of the precint where you will find authentic Italian food, drink and ice cream. The Gelaterias window fronts were so inviting with the different colours and flavours; the ice cream flavours were natural and creamy - Walls makes no comparison.
The atmosphere is warm and friendly and most places are open until late.

I would recommend the accomodation to anyone who just wants clean comfortable rooms/wash/kitchen facilities without the extra features hotels offer at a price. This is a nice area with excellent restaurants/bars, great atmosphere and transport to the other areas of Rome.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nev874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#285 of 1,256 in Rome
674 reviews
Trastevere
Sonnino Suite B&B
Sonnino Suite B&B
#474 of 1,256 in Rome
166 reviews
Trastevere
In Trastevere House
In Trastevere House
#894 of 3,640 in Rome
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
WRH Trastevere
WRH Trastevere
#207 of 3,640 in Rome
417 reviews
Trastevere
Bed & Breakfast Zoe
Bed & Breakfast Zoe
#1,026 of 3,640 in Rome
25 reviews
Trastevere
Relais Rome Sweet Home Trastevere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nina Casetta De Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nina Casetta De Trastevere

Property: Nina Casetta De Trastevere
Address: Viale Trastevere 66, 153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,331 of 3,640 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Nina Casetta De Trastevere 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nina Casetta De Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nina Casetta De Trastevere Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing