We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful little gem, excellent rooms. Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nina Casetta De Trastevere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nina Casetta De Trastevere
Ranked #1,273 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful little gem, excellent rooms. Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

When arriving at the apartments I was a little concerned as the outside street is just a plain busy street and not that pretty. But once inside the front door, an oasis of calm and beautiful decor awaited us.

The manager was super friendly and even showed us a couple of rooms and asked us which one we wanted. Rooms are a great size, decor is lovely, nice big double bed and great shower/clean bathrooms.

Felt very much like a home from home, there is a small kitchen that you can use if you want to make something to eat or make tea/coffee and a very sweet little sitting/snug area if you want to sit and read a book.

Great location to get straight in to the centre of Rome either by bus (stops pretty much right outside) or by tram.

Also very short walking distance to some lovely (and reasonable) bars and restaurants.

We found ir perfect for the city break and time we spent in Rome and wouldn't hesitate in recommending.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erooney23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    22
    3
    5
    2
See reviews for
7
34
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Trastevere is the hottest spot in Rome. And Nina Casetta is the place to stay.
A very cute and stylish guesthouse, which is very clean, very comfortable, very cosy!
Valentina is a very sweet and helpful manager: she gave us great tips (food, restaurants, coffees) - I wish that everybody was a perfect professional as she is.
If you are travelling to the beautiful Rome, this is the place to stay!
Grazie, Valentina!!!
Nektarios

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Nektarios L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
byvaleevale, Manager at Nina Casetta De Trastevere, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Hi Nectarious,

It was a pleasure to host you, to chat and to laugh with you
I'm so glad when my guest apreciate the simple and familiar style and they enjoy my beautiful city

I hope to see you again
Take care
Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Found this hotel so comfortable and nice to come back to - calming and classy decor and clean, more-than-functional amenities. Shared kitchen space outside was very tidy and roomy and didn't feel cramped at all, despite two families using it at once. The owner was so sweet and made us feel right at home. Loved the little homey details, like the loveseat at the end of the hall with magazines and a reading light - these made all the difference. Don't worry about the "sketchy" entrance, it's very safe (two reinforced doors to get in) and the area is lovely, safe, and friendly, despite being a little far from all the (touristy) "action".

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rmc12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed here in May 2012.

Valentina, the owner is adorable and so helpful and knowledgable.

Take the train from the airport (FCO) to Trastevere, takes about 30 minutes. Don't be fooled by the first impression of the area or the outside of the property.

The accommodation is clean and just perfect for a city break. Lots of great cafes, restaurants in cobbled back streets to explore and full of life at the weekend.

We found that the location was so good that you really don't need travel passes and most places were accessible on foot. Worse case take a taxi. We walked to the Vatican and it was a good, pleasant walk and plenty to see on the way.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

It's in a dingy building in a creepy bit off a busy street. Our bathroom was yucky...rusty and old.....but at least there was hot water. but room looks like it would have been nice in its day. Great restaurant recommendations and convenient for the tram. No breakfast supplied.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank foodiechatcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Found the Nina Casetta on a search engine and glad I did. At 1st glance from the street we were both a bit "oh dear" but once inside were really suprised. Valentina gave us a choice of rooms so we went for room 4 which is at the back and had a small balcony (great for my partner who smokes). It also meant there was very little in the way of outside noise as it is on the main road that runs entire length of Trastevere. Valentina was brilliant - giving us a map and marking down where the local markets were held, bus routes and recommended places to eat in the area that were more popular with locals than tourists - the two we tried were spot on particularly Panatonne Pizzeria just up the road.
Our rooms was quite large, had a huge bed and was very clean - it was cleaned daily by friendly staff. A 'communal' kitchen and dining area is available with a well stocked fridge, toaster and kettle so guests can have hot drinks at any time and make their own breakfasts. This was our 5th trip to Rome but first in Trastevere - we will most likely only stay here in future. Great place to stay, great places to eat and drink and lovely atmosphere. With such easy access to the main areas of the City, why wouldn't we?

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliemtalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmarino, Proprietario at Nina Casetta De Trastevere, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Hi Julie,

thank you for your kindness, I'm so glad to have guest like you in my accomodation which understand perfectly the Nina's aim

Just to inform you...there is a lift in the building but Nina is on the 1st floor and nobody notice it
I hope to host you again

Greetings from Rome
Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

we had a lovely time and were made to feel very welcome! the rooms are perfect size, the location is great for access to the city and to the fabulous district of trastevere, and the host Valentina is very helpful and great with recommendations for restaurants!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hotel Trastevere
Hotel Trastevere
#517 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Trastevere
Bed & Breakfast Zoe
Bed & Breakfast Zoe
#1,029 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Trastevere
Little rHome Suites
Little rHome Suites
#99 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Relais Rome Sweet Home Trastevere
Trastevere
B&B Danilo Roma
B&B Danilo Roma
#334 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Trastevere
A Trastevere da M.E.
A Trastevere da M.E.
#151 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nina Casetta De Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nina Casetta De Trastevere

Property: Nina Casetta De Trastevere
Address: Viale Trastevere 66, 153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,273 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Nina Casetta De Trastevere 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Nina Casetta De Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nina Casetta De Trastevere Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing