We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vatican View
Nearby Hotels
US$628
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$415
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$701
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$588
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$512
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$467
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
578
168
33
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
168
33
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeter's squarerooftop terracepapal audienceborgo piowalk in closetaround the cornerhuge bathroomexcellent locationcoffee makerdeluxe roomrain showersistine chapelsmall liftminute walka stones throwhop on hop off busperfect hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Modest building, modest reception,however - a very nice and helpful staff, excellent location, charming neighborhood, and the room was at least 3 stars, as promised. Although windows on two walls it was surprisingly quiet at night. The best: 100 meters walk to our prime aim, Piazza S Pietro and the Vatican!

Room Tip: Ask for "a big one".
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canasta67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaticanview, Receptionist at Vatican View, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Dear Canasta67,

Thank you for the review.
We are happy to know that your stay was great, but, nex time, it will be wonderful!
We hope to see you again!

Regards,
Alessandra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We arrived at the Relais Vatican View during Thanksgiving week 2012 4 hours before normal check-in time and were greeted by the beautiful, friendly and knowledgable Alessandra who arranged for our luggage to be stored and brought to our room. She then answered all our questions on how to visit St Peters, the Vatican Museum and other historical sites. She booked our Vatican Museum tickets on-line and sold us vouchers for a hop-on hop-off double decker bus service with stops throughout Rome at various important locations including a St. Peters stop 5 minutes from the hotel . She also recommended some nearby restaurants. My advise to any future visitors is to follow her recommendations all of which exceeded expectations. As other reviewers have written the location could not be better being 5 minutes walk from St. Peter Basilica, 10 minutes walk to the vatican museum, and around the block from the hop-on hop off bus stops as well as only 15 minutes from the main Rome Termini Train station.
We stayed in the corner Room 201 which was spacious and featured a queen size bed, large flat screen TV and other modern furnishings in a beautifully restored historical building. The walls were flawless white with a ceiling having original oak ceiling joists. Windows to the street were double-pane glass, soundproof and spotlessly clean. The bathroom, also spotlessly clean was fitted entirely in ultra-modern stainless steel with a large rainfall shower head.
Alessandra and Daniel, front desk staff provided constant friendly outstanding service from first request of wine glasses which were delivered to the room with extra gifts of crackers, and chocolate bon-bons to the last taxi reservation we requested which arrived promptly at 6:00 AM the morning we left.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room if available.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaticanview, Receptionist at Vatican View, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Brand,
Thank you for the wonderful review.
We are pleased to know that we were able to make your holiday perfect. Our rooms are like "favors", but the best part is you!
We hope to see you soon here at the hotel. It 'was great to meet you.
A big hug from me and Daniel.
Alessandra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

In November 2012, we spent 5 days in this hotel. We usually stay in the business hotels, but because of the location and great reviews, we decided to try Relais Vatican View. We haven’t regretted our decision for a single second.

First of all, the location is truly great. 2 minute walk to Vatican, lot of great places to eat around, easy to walk to the central historical area, 5 minute walk to Metro.

We got a wonderful, huge room with probably the biggest bathroom I’ve ever see in the hotel. I know other hotels, which would build another room in there. Or two. Room was nicely furnisher (very original style), TV, equipped kitchen, walk in closet. Only objection here would be, that we couldn’t sleep with open window, street is bit noisy at the morning, and AC was bit confused. Room was properly cleaned every day.

The service in the restaurants or shops in Rome is definitely not the world-quality. Well, as Rome is touristic money machine, you can expect it. But the service at Relais Vatican View is on the completely opposite point of the scale. Very friendly, extremely helpful, always ready to offer a helping hand. The level of services easily exceeds services at many 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rado S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaticanview, Receptionist at Vatican View, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Rado,

Thank you SO MUCH for this wonderful review!
We are glad to read those words about us.. :) Every day we try to do our best just for you!
Come back soon at the Relais Vatican View!
Hugs from all of us.
Alessandra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough...great location, comfort and value! Our room (101) was fantastic, beautifully appointed and spacious. The location is ideal for exploring Rome, near to the Vatican and near enough to the Metro for travel into the historic centre. The hotel manager Fabio was very accomodating and helpful, he provided a great service all in all. If we return to Rome we will not think twice about returing to the Vatican View...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissPenwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaticanview, Receptionist at Vatican View, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Miss Penwah,

Thank you for this review!
All our rooms are very modern and beautiful.. we are happy to read that you enjoyed it :) Come back soon to discover another one!
Regards,
Alessandra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I found this hotel on trip advisor and decided to book it based on the great reviews. When I got there I was so pleased! This hotel is right next to the Vatican and is also a short walk away from the hop on/hop off bus stop!

When I got there we were greeted by Ms. Alessandra which is amazi and such a great help. We did a pre-checkout as our flight was at 9am and had to leave the hotel at 6:45 am.

We went out sightseeing and they took all our bags upstairs for us which was a nice touch. There is an elevator too which is good.

There is free wifi that works very well which is amazing and super important.

The room we had was amazing!!! It was a large room on the second floor with a couch, three windows that looked onto the street and little alley. The decor is chic and modern which I love. The hotel is VERY CLEAN which is so important for me. The bathroom was amazing there is a rainfall shower head which makes you never want to leave the shower after a long day of sightseeing.

Overall I had an amazing experience for my short stay and next time I will come to Rome. This hotel is great I highly recommend you staying there!

Thanks and until next time!

Monica

Room Tip: We got a corner room on the second floor...amazing!!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monicapw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaticanview, Receptionist at Vatican View, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Monica,
Thank you so much for this wonderful review.
I am happy to know that, even if only for a day, we have left good memories to you.
Hope to see you soon.
A big hug.
Alessandra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews