We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vatican View
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$648
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,067
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$604
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
581
168
33
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
168
33
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeter's squarerooftop terracepapal audienceborgo piowalk in closetaround the cornerhuge bathroomexcellent locationcoffee makerdeluxe roomrain showersistine chapelsmall liftminute walka stones throwhop on hop off busperfect hotel
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

First trip to Rome and picked this hotel because of the other positive reviews and glad we did. Great location and service. If you are looking for more of a boutique hotel experience you won’t go wrong here. I travel quite often on business and the Vatican View has more of an apartment feel than a hotel. Not sure what all the other rooms are like but ours was a corner unit, quite large with a high ceiling , and very nicely appointed. Although it has no restaurant there are many right outside the front door and never felt we had a lack of services available. Fabio was very helpful and easy to talk with and made us feel right at home. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ricbur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaticanview, Receptionist at Vatican View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Ricbur,

Thank you for the nice review.

We're glad to know that your stay was good.
Your room was a deluxe, so it's bigger than a standard, but all the rooms are very modern, design, clean and equipped of all! We have the perfect room for all your needs :) We haven't the restaurant but we have an amazing panoramic terrace and an helpful, funny and crazy staff! Anyway, we can advise you many good restaurants located in all the city.
This was your fist time in Rome and at the Vatican View, so we're waiting for you for your second time.. I wish it during the holidays like Christmas, St. Valentine's day or Easter where we will give to all our lovely Friends a little gift :) :) :) don't miss it!

A big hug!!

Alessandra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel at the end of a Mediterranean Cruise and it was the perfect way to end a vacation. Alessandra handled our check in and allowed us to store luggage that was to be shipped out by UPS. The hotel itself was a balance of old world charm with modern appointments. Our standard room was small but very clean and the bathroom was amazing. The rain forrest shower was a treat. Everyone we came into contact with was friendly and helpful. Great recommendations on dining and shopping. Our stay was too short but we will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daab7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaticanview, Receptionist at Vatican View, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Daab7

Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor.
Let me start with the point that all standard rooms are of the right size, ain't easy find a huge and "simple" standard room in downtown, there are a lot of old buidings and that's why we created a Deluxe category. That category it's for all the people that want a little bit of extra space with all the comfort of a standard double room.
However, we are so happy that you enjoyed the " Vatican View Experience" and we hope to see you again in the future,

A big hug from all of us,
Daniel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Daniel checked us in and I must stay its his hospitality and welcome that made our stay just a little bit extra special. He gave us a map and the must dos and donts in Rome that we found very useful. The location is perfect - just steps away from the Vatican City. We stayed in a deluxe suite and it was spacious and clean. You wouldn't go wrong choosing this hotel considering where it's sutiated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaticanview, Receptionist at Vatican View, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear AngelR82

Thank you for this wonderful review on TripAdvisor, and sorry for my late reply.
Like you wrote into the review, the location is perfect for people that are looking for a nice and clean place close to the Vatican and also to all the main attractions (just a few minutes from here) of the city.
The deluxe room it's a perfect mix of good size and comfort and we're so happy that you enjoyed the room.
By the way, we feel so lucky to do this job and we want to share with all of you our love for this hotel and the city in general .
We hope to see you again in the future.
A big hug,
Daniel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

There's a reason this hotel is ranked number 7 out of the hotels in Rome...it deserves it!

When we checked in, Alessandra helped us check in and showed us to our rooms. Cosimo took all our luggage to the rooms and greeted us everyday with his infectious smile. But, the real show stopper was Daniele...quite possibly the best....everything...concierge, receptionist and fountain of knowledge about where to go, what to see and most importantly...where to eat!! You won't find better service than from Vatican View!

Our friend booked the suite and it is truly an expansive oasis in this tight, tiny city. If you can spring for it, do it! It has direct access to the huge modern roof top with an incredible view of saint peters dome. Our room also had access to the roof deck through a separate door.

The rooms are cozy but outfitted with modern styled furniture and are very comfortable. The bathroom is very modern, updated and clean.

We looked at a lot of different hotels for our vacation in Rome and we definitely chose a winner with this one. When we come back, we will definitely stay here again! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank regan82975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaticanview, Receptionist at Vatican View, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Hi Regan82975

What can we say? Over and over again.. THANK YOU!!!!
Thank you for your super positive comment on TripAdvisor, has been a real pleasure meeting you and your friends.
I'm very happy that you enjoyed our rooftop deck in fact usually during the summer and sometimes during the spring we offer an aperitif to all of our guests just to show how beautiful is and also to share some nice and unforgettable moment with them.
We truly care about all the needs of our guests and like we said many times when you was here, we really hope to see you again in the future,

A big hug,

Daniel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

3 of us stayed at the Vatican View in July and we loved it. It is just around the corner from the Vatican, and close to the Piazza de Risorgimento . The metro stop Ottaviano is about 5 blocks away. The people at the front desk were friendly and welcoming, and gave us good information. Best of all was our room with a king bed and sleeper sofa, plenty of room, nice bath, air conditioned, and an electric water heater to make tea/coffee.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews