We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vatican View
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
578
168
33
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
168
33
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeter's squarerooftop terracepapal audienceborgo piowalk in closetaround the cornerhuge bathroomexcellent locationcoffee makerdeluxe roomrain showersistine chapelsmall liftminute walka stones throwhop on hop off busperfect hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We spent three nights last week and could not have been happier. The location is as near to the Vatican as possible, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the service was outstanding! Alexandra was so friendly and helpful; making reservations for the Vatican Museum, recommending restaurants, and calling cabs for us. We really felt welcomed and at home. The rooftop terrace with the view of the dome of St Peter's is really special. Of course the Vatican View M&Ms topped of the whole trip!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheColonelKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaticanview, Receptionist at Vatican View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Thecolonelkentucky,

Thank you so much for your beautiful review :)

We're glad to know that your stay was good thanks to... the M&Ms!!! :) :) :) ihih
Relais Vatican View is a particular Hotel.. it offers to you beautiful rooms, a panoramic terrace with the St. Peter view and a friendly and funny staff! It was a big pleasure to help you with the Vatican museum tickets, information and taxi.. it's not just my job.. I made it because I love to do my best to make you wonderful your holiday :)

I'm waiting for you next year.. don't forget us!

Hugs and Kisses,

Alessandra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Firstly I would like to thank Alessandra for such an amazing service and making our trip very very special. Thank you!!!.

We booked a standard double room in November and as soon as walked into the reception area were greeted by very friendly staff who were very helpful into giving us all the required info for Rome, together with maps and other printed materials.

Lucky for us we got upgraded to a Deluxe room right away (free of charge / complimentary) , which I can clearly say that it was one of the best rooms we have stayed while abroad. Stylish interior, cosy, loved the wooden ceiling, very nice design touches , clean , quiet and very comfortable bed. Amazing!

As per location, this is literally less than a minute walk to St Peter's Square, superb location and close to shops, restaurants, public transport and all.

Hotel staff booked the Vatican museum tickets for us and gave us great advice on places to visit, eat and places to avoid. What made us feel very special was the attention given to us by the staff - VIP service.

You don't need a huge reception to
Impress!! All you need is amazing people working for you and money invested in the heart of the business and where it matters most to the guests!!!! We are very impressed!

We are regular travellers , but none of us had an account on trip advisor to comment or rate anything in the past. We are so impressed that we have opened an account just to write a review about this particular hotel that totally deserves 10 out of 10 Stars!!!

I will recommend this hotel to friends and family , but also to businesses that we work with here in the UK and most certainly will be back again!

Guys, thank you so much for the birthday present, it made the day extra special. Thank you for everything :).

Whenever in London get in touch and we will do 'la guida' !! :)

Ermal / Judita

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ECLONUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaticanview, Receptionist at Vatican View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Ermal and Judita,

Thank you so much for the amazing review!!

I'm very happy that your holiday and your birthday were good thanks also to us :) this is very important!
As I wrote many times, We advise you one of our beautiful deluxe rooms if you want celebrate your special events or if you stay many nights.. we can help you with the choice of the room to became wonderful your stay in Rome.
Relais Vatican View is a modern, particular and friendly Hotel where you will always find people who love their job and their clients/Friends :) For us it's a pleasure to give you all the information about restaurants, tickets and tourist traps. We want that all our Friends leave the Hotel with the tears because they won't back home!
I hope that you had this sensation when you left us.. :)

Anyway, I'm waiting for you next year! We must celebrate another birthday.. ihih

Thank you again to opened a Tripadvisor account just for us.. it was a pleasure to meet you!

Hugs and Kisses,

Alessandra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

First of all the location is second to none for visiting the Vatican, just steps away from St Peter's Square. Second, we were three adults so we had a suite consisting of two rooms, two bathrooms and a kitchenette. This was just perfect for our needs, making it a very comfortable stay. Don't miss the roof-top terrasse.
Last but most importantly, after we left, my mother realized she had forgotten her gold chain and medal in the room. I immediately contacted Vatican View and the team quickly found the jewelry and returned it.
Thanks a million to all of you at Vatican View, for having made our stay in Rome so enjoyable and memorable. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravelDuck228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaticanview, Receptionist at Vatican View, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Thetravelduck228,

Thank you both for the wonderful review and for the letter that you sent us (the little envelope was delivered to Patrizia as requested). We were very happy and surprised when the postman gave us the envelope :) At the Vatican View working people who take care you like family because they love their work and to meet people from all over the world. When you called for the jewel, we have done everything possible to find it and let it get to get back. It 'been a pleasure :)
Come back soon, it will be great to spend more days with you :) :) :)

A big hug.

Alessandra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

A great surprise. Little 12 foot square room with modern bathroom and tons of storage space. One of the best teams of staff we have encountered. Super friendly and accommodating. We checked in very late but they had our key waiting. There is no real lobby they are in a business at street level next door. Spiral staircase and elevator to get you up your floor. The location is truly amazing. We walked over to St Peters square, caught mass with the Pope and walked back to our room 5 minutes after mass - crazy easy access

2  Thank Delphenis C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vaticanview, Receptionist at Vatican View, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Delphenis

Thank you so much for the review.
As you wrote, we are so close to the Vatican that you can hear the mass from your room's window.
In our hotel there are only 15 rooms but we created many categories: double, double deluxe and also suite.
The room that you had was a standard double room and since that ours is a historic building, we need to keep some standards.
So, next time, come to visit us and take a look at our official website to discover all the offers available on our deluxe room in such a way that next review will be of 5 points :D

Regards

Daniel - Receptionist - Relais Vatican View.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My family stayed 4 nights in Vatican View in October 2013. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with good recommendations for restaurants and suggestions for touring around Rome. Location is very convenient to the Vatican and short walking distance from the metro.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaticanview, Receptionist at Vatican View, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for the review.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our Hotel and your stay in general. The Hotel is located to 30 second walking distance from the Vatican Square, 5 minutes from Castel Sant'Angelo, 10/15 minutes from Navona Square and the others tourist sights.
Anyway, we hope to see you again in the future and if you want to come back to us, check our official website to find out all the offers available with the hope that next review will be of 5 points :D :D :D

Regards

Daniel - Receptionist - Relais Vatican View

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews