We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling welcome in Rome!!”
Review of Vatican View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vatican View
Ranked #41 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We were greeted warmly! The rooms and bathroom were very nice (ours had a beautiful bath and shower) the recommended restaurants were amazing and they kept us away from the tourist traps. The location was fantastic and we walked or jumped on the metro everywhere we needed to go. The clean staff and reception staff were super friendly and helpful! We really enjoyed our time at this hotel and would definite return!!

Room Tip: We had the deluxe room and it was very roomy and had a beautiful large bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonne3477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at the Vatican View three nights to explore Rome in may. And what a wonderful hotel, love it! Very stylish, clean and so kind staff. Price corresponding to quality. I will be back for sure - can't wait :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisbethKragh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Well located right next to the Vatican, boutique style room very clean and well appointed. Reception staff couldn't have been any more helpful offering advice on many subjects, best places to eat, confirmed a booking for us. Would definitely recommend.
Does not serve breakfast/food but with many restaurants within a stones throw it wasn't a problem.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BagpussBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have never written a review on trip advisor before, but the outstanding level of service we received during our stay has prompted me to do so.

The location of the hotel is great for exploring the city, and obviously the Vatican. Queues to get in can get very long so it's good to start here and get in early to beat them.

The accommodation itself was great - our bathroom was huge and the room was ample size, with a separate kitchenette area. There was also room in our bedroom for a cot which the hotel provided for us.

It was my birthday while I was out there, and the staff must have noticed my birthday cards in the room, and when we returned they had decorated the room and left me a small present and a card. This gives you an indication of just how friendly the staff are and how far they will go to help you. Their recommendations for restaurants were first class and they were helpful and attentive in every way.

I will absolutely be recommending this hotel to my family and friends for anyone who wants to find a reasonably priced hotel which is clean, modern and ideally placed to explore the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdilley1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Beautiful hotel with a very helpful staff. We had 2 rooms, a standard on the 2nd floor and a "deluxe" in the corner on the 3rd floor. We put our teenage son in the standard and he said it was great. Our room was very nice, clean and bathroom large and modern. Bed was very ... firm. I like a squashy mattress myself, but the room itself was so nice I wouldn't count it against the overall score. The front desk has wine bottle openers (if you want to sample the bottles on the wall). Small fridge in the deluxe room and electric kettle. Nice rooftop terrace. They stored our luggage for our Vatican tour, as check out was prior to the tour completion. Heard no noise from the numerous sidewalk dining cafes below.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Upon returning from the battlefields of France ,and a business trip, we needed an overnight stay in Rome, I chose Vatican View for its location, but it is so much more. The staff were fantastic, and the rooms superb. They helped us out with a taxi problem and were there to farewell us in the morn. I spent dawn Good Friday in the Basilica which is only minutes away, magnificent, also, some amazing restaurants just around the corner. I will stay again when I come to enjoy Rome for a longer time. Thank you Vatican View.

Room Tip: We had a corner room with windows on the street, nice to look out in the morning, there's also a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed one night post cruise, so we could visit theVatican. The hotel staff was terrific. We arrived early,coming directly from the cruise ship. They happily stored our luggage while we wandered and visited. The room was very clean, and neatly decorated. Nice big shower, and a comfortable bed. The hotel fit our needs perfectly. We had to leave very early so we did not get a chance to thank our hosts. So thank you for a pleasant night stay in your hotel. The next time we travel to Rome, we would happily book again. I recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#83 of 1,271 in Rome
2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#47 of 1,271 in Rome
2,455 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#39 of 1,271 in Rome
1,400 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#112 of 1,271 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vatican View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vatican View

Address: Via del Mascherino, 34, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Vatican / Borgo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £57 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vatican View 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Rome right next to the most famous basilica in the world St. Peter's and the Vatican Museums you will find this exclusive hotel which offers a modern ambiance, is refined and elegant and in total harmony is cradled by its prestigious location. Ideal for those who want to immerse themselves in this spiritual atmosphere coming from one of the most talked about squares in the world: St. Peter's square. Perfect for shopaholics: a few metres away is the famous Via Cola di Rienzo shopping district where all the important brands can be found. A short distance away is the characteristic Borgo Pio neighbourhood, a small village lost inside the metropolis, where you can taste traditional roman cuisine. From here you can also easily reach the famous Castel Sant'Angelo fortress. Guest rooms are furnished to every particular detail. From some rooms you can admire the colonnade that surrounds the piazza, take in the majesty of St. Peter's cupola and also listen to the pope while he gives his sunday blessing. St. Peter's basilica is the largest church in the world and the centre of the roman catholic faith. Its immense square always gives off an amazing aura at every religious event. A visit to the nearby Vatican Museums, Castel Sant'Angelo and the characteristic roads surrounding this area will provide your trip with the complete satisfaction you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vatican View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing