We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross”
Review of Caffe Accademia

Caffe Accademia
Ranked #10,198 of 12,448 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: US$29 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Trevi
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Gross”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Do not eat here, the food wasn't good, the bathrooms were filthy and the service was poor. This is a tourist trap that we fell into because we were starving and jet-lag. Walk a block or two around the corner and you will find much better food at much better prices.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank crtnycnnrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    43
    44
    64
    554
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horribly overpriced!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

It should be illegal to charge as much as they do for coffee and simple pastries. Avoid this place at all costs!

Helpful?
5 Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Avoid this place!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

This is a legal ripped off place, where they charge you 17% of service plus the food is a misery of 3 slices of thin meat.
We said to the waiter that was expensive and he threw the bill to us....we have seen this attitude in most of the people in Rome what a shame of the country. We feel that we came to Rome to waste our money instead of enjoying of good food and service we had instead disappointment!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank July K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korcula Island, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overpriced, worst place in Rome”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Shame for the city. Overpriced. Very unprofessional waiter. 38e for two drafted beers. NEVER GO THERE

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Korcula66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well overpriced 20 euros for cake ans a coffee”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Make sure you are aware of the costs before ordering and the included service charge. Not worth the money. A lot of money for not a lot!

Helpful?
4 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Caffe Accademia also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Accademia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing