We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”
Review of Termini Gold B&B

Termini Gold B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Termini Gold B&B
Ranked #360 of 3,644 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Very good value. Delivered exactly as described on website when booking. Alberto is a very good host, giving good advice about the local area (and the birthday cake was very nice of him!) Good access to public transport in a quiet area of town.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
98
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Masterton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

This is the perfect example of an accommodation that is not 5 star but because of Alberto's very friendly and helpful manner you will leave this establishment feeling like you have stayed with a family friend. The best way to get to the B&B is by shuttle bus from the airport train station which gives you a rollercoaster ride into Rome and drops you at the doorstep (€25). The B&B doesn't look like much from the outside but once you have caught the tiny antique elevator to the 4th floor you are met by Alberto and shown to a very clean & well appointed room. The B&B is a 10min walk to the Termini railway station, a 30min walk to the Colosseum and close to numerous very good restaurants. The area is very multi-cultural which can be quite intimidating at first but the area is very safe. We will definitely stay with Alberto next time we are in Rome. Ciao amico mio.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Alberto and Frederika are wonderful hosts and shared much useful information about Rome with us. He even loaned us his alarm clock. Breakfast is very well organized. While only a 10-minute walk to the train station, it is not through an attractive neighborhood. Once there; however, it is a welcome home. Our room was clean, comfortable and plenty big enough for the 2 of us.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milford, CT
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The host was very welcoming, and showed us how everything worked. Very comfortable rooms with a private up to date bathroom. A 15 minute walk to the colesseum, etc.
The breakfast was basic but fine as a start to the day, coffee very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinniedog20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed at Terminal Gold II, Alberto's second location. It was clean, comfortable, as advertised, and beautifully well organized. We were conveniently near the train and metro terminals, restaurants and a food store. Based on our request, and Alberto's recommendation, we had Antonio pick us up at the train terminal for a three hour driving tour of Rome, coordinating our arrival with Alberto; we highly recommend both the tour guide and the B&B. After a day walking through the centuries, it was lovely to come back to a great cup of coffee, cookies, and a comfortable room. Special thanks to Alberto's wife for her baked contributions to breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraviataGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Alberto certainly knows his trade. All that glitters could not be gold but infact be platinum. We have enjoyed 6 fabulous nights at platinum superior room. Many thanks to Alberto and his wife federico for outstanding hospitality, gifts and a delicious lemon cake. Viva platinum .

Room Tip: Go the superior , you wake with the peaceful morning hymns of the local nuns. Look out onto the cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank homealonerusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We recently returned from our stay at Termini Gold B&B and loved it. It was wonderful and you will be in good hands if you choose this B&B. First, the B&B is in an excellent location in that it is a 5 minute walk from the Termini train station and less than a 15 minute walk to the Colloseum. It is also about a 5 minute walk to two metro stations; therefore, perfectly situated for your Rome adventures. Alberto is extremely friendly and goes out of his way to accomodate the guests. For example---Alberto contacted us about a week before our arrival to ensure that we had all the information we needed (directions, check-in time, as well as a neat packet of things to do in Rome). We also arrived in Rome earlier than anticipated contacted Alberto and he let us check-in early (nearly 6 hours early), which was something we really appreciated. Thank you Alberto, as we are still very grateful. The B&B is extremely clean and with Termini Gold there are only 3 rooms and they all over look a courtyard. Two of the rooms share a bathroom and one has a private bath. We chose the option to share the bathroom and had no issues. Since you only share with one other room, there was never a wait and it was always clean. Also, the water pressure and temperature was great. Alberto definitely runs a tight ship and keeps everything extremely clean and comfortable. It is very quiet---so quiet that we actually slept in until around 11 am most mornings. Alberto is willing to help; therefore, if you have any questions or concerns---just ask. I read some other reviews about the location and size of the rooms and wanted to ensure I made a comment. The location is wonderful in that there are 4 restaurants just around the corner, a supermarket one block away, a local market less than a block away, and an ice cream store one block away. All are open late into the evening (open until around 11 pm). We always felt safe. We also found the residents in the building to be very friendly because they always said hello and offered tips on where to eat, etc. The size of the rooms are more than ample because there is a closet, storage space under the beds, and a desk/vanity for hair & makeup. We also enjoyed the complimentary slippers and Alberto also supplied the standard shampoo/body wash packets, if needed. We also enjoyed having access to the full refrigerator as we were able to get keep drinks cold and buy meats, cheeses & fruits from the store for to munch on. We definitely will plan to stay here again on our next adventure to Rome. I would highliy recommend this B&B as the cleanliness and Alberto's attention to detail rivals the high-end, extremely pricey hotels found just down the street from the B&B.
Other info about Rome---if you are thinking about Rome we would recommend purchasing the Rome pass for $34 Euro because it gives you 3 days access to all the public transportation (Metro, bussess, trams, etc). Rome public transport is extremely well marked and easy to follow as there is a complete listing of all of the stops on a specific line at each metro/bus/tram stop. The pass also allows you free entrance into the first two attractions of your choice and to skip entry lines for entry at all locations. The pass definitely pays for itself. We used the pass for the Colloseum (which also includes the Roman Forum and Palatine Hill), and for the Appian Way. (Note: The Appian Way is about 2 miles south of Rome/outside the city walls; therefore, take bus No. 118 south from the Circus Maximus stop. You should be along the Appian Way within about 10 minutes and then can get off at whatever site you want. You also want to make sure you see the Baths of Carcalla, the catacombs on the Appian Way, and for something different---the Capuchin Monastery. Also, pack a picnic dinner/snack and frolic in the park just across the street from the Colloseum. It's really pretty and tree lined with lots of locals playing in the park with the Colleseum as your backdrop.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, cozy, and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Bree9107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Termini Accommodation
Termini Accommodation
#843 of 1,257 in Rome
68 reviews
Esquilino
Daysleeper B&B
Daysleeper B&B
#315 of 3,644 in Rome
144 reviews
Esquilino
B&B Gigi Holiday
B&B Gigi Holiday
#547 of 3,644 in Rome
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#175 of 3,644 in Rome
303 reviews
Esquilino
WRH Termini
WRH Termini
#1,289 of 3,644 in Rome
179 reviews
Esquilino
Bed & Breakfast A Roma Termini
Bed & Breakfast A Roma Termini
#2,867 of 3,644 in Rome
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Termini Gold B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Termini Gold B&B

Property: Termini Gold B&B
Address: Via Principe Umberto 77, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #360 of 3,644 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Termini Gold B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Termini Gold B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing