We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for those who want to experience the local flavor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Termini Gold B&B

Termini Gold B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Termini Gold B&B
Ranked #284 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for those who want to experience the local flavor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We found Termini Gold on hotels .com when looking for a place to stay. We found a gem in Rome!
Alberto was more than helpful even before the trip started. He gave us basic information so that we could plan ahead with things like transportation from the airport, planning day trips and general questions. Both locations are located by the Termini train station and the Manzoni metro station. all within easy walking distance. Rooms are clean, roomy, comfortable and ready for weary travelers after a day of sightseeing. Free internet is available so that you can keep in touch make reservations, etc. Alberto is accommodating and available 24/7. Continental breakfast was generous and satisfying. We considered it a home away from home. Bravo Alberto!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJHAZMAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    21
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
95
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

It is the basics, no frills.

We were lucky to get into our room on the last night as someone had crunched the keyhole to the outside and only other residents with people inside the apartment complex who released the door allowed us re-entry.

It is clean and tidy, but small and decorated as cheaply as possible. Sleep and shower, if the water isnt turned off or the other guests in the bathroom... Compared to another B&B for the same price in another popular Italian tourist location this came a distant second. Alberto is nice, but I really cant see how this rates a 5.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoykieOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albertoprop, Proprietario at Termini Gold B&B, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

reading your review, my first impression is : is he/she really speaking of Termini Gold?
Checking your other reviews I can see that I’m right because, before this one, you left the same review (just alike same title, just alike same words, just alike same facts) on another B&B. For this reasons, I will not reply because this review is copied, not reliable and probably referred to another B&B.

Alberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
171 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

What a great introduction to this amazing city. We booked a room for a couple nights in Rome and right out of the box I was impressed with Alberto. He emailed me to find out specifics of our trip so he could meet up with us upon arrival in the city. We took the train from the airport (FCO) followed the directions from the website to the B&B and met up with Alberto. We actually ended up staying at a different location which a bit further of a walk but that was ok with me. He took my suitcase for me and as we walked talked about the area a bit. Upon arriving at the building we would stay at he showed us in and to our rooms.Someone was there cleaning so he showed us our room with a bathroom inside and the kitchen area which is shared with the other bedroom off guests. Cute little 2 bedroom place, we each had our own bathrooms but shared the kitchen area. There is a stove for boiling water to make tea, an espresso machine, a fridge, washer and microwave oven. Breakfast was put in little boxes on our labeled shelf and each morning the table was set for bfast and tea/coffee. Room is adorable with bed, night sand, closet, desk area, shower then toiled and sink next to it. Small by Americans standards, but that's Europe for you. I found it normal sized for Europe and plenty of room for 2 people to move around in. Bed sits high enough for you to slide your suitcases under which helps. There is also a tv and wifi in the room. Alberto sat us down, made us an espresso, handled the payment then gave us a map and told us his recommendations for sights and food. Showed us where the metro station was and answered all of our questions. He was so kind and so helpful and this place was just so great! 10 minute walk to the Colosseum and maybe 3-5 minutes from the metro station, restaurants and a marker near by too. Quite little street made for good sleeping. A+ in my books and I would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albertoprop, Proprietario at Termini Gold B&B, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Ashley,

thanks for sharing your experience with us. Your words really describe the place and will probably help the readers to choose/not to choose this B&B. I would like to help the readers more, saying that the room where you stayed is small, it is true, that’s why, in order to avoid complains, we sell it as “small double room with French bed” and that is what you bought. The price is compared to the type of accommodation: usually we sell the “small” double room with French bed and en-suite bathroom at the same price of the “standard” double room with shared bathroom, we think it’s fair. We have bigger rooms with en-suite bathroom, obviously with bigger prices.

Thanks again for all the nice things you wrote and for giving me the chance to explain one more time.

Alberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

B&B Termini Gold was a very pleasant surprise. Alberto was wonderful in communication prior to our arrival and spent a lot of time explaining the rooms features, the facilities close by and sightseeing suggestions & tips. The room was very clean with a separate bathroom, where the water pressure was great. The room is on the 4th floor but there is a lift to take you up and down.
Breakfast is basic each day with bread, croissants, cereal, yogurt,orange juice and an espresso machine. We were free to use to fridge so we were able to buy fresh fruit etc.
The location is handy to everything & the area has a number of restaurants close by as well as a large supermarket and the Fassi Gelato Factory is a must ! This B&B is excellent value for central Rome.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KIMJ808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine, US
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was a wonderful b & b. Clean,spotless, actually! Alberto is a great host and went over all the instructions on how to use the keys, breakfast, and gave wonderful help with how to get to sites of Rome. We chose the room with a shared bathroom and this was not a problem at all. We hardly saw the other guests. Breakfast is basic, but more than enough and very tasty. The location is good. 10 minute walk from termini and 15 minute walk to coliseum. We walked to pantheon, Trevi fountain, piazza navona, in about 30minutes. Several restaurants nearby...I ate twice at a small pizza shop at end of road which never amounted to more than 10$ for 2 people and pizza was very good. There is good gelato nearby. Our room was plenty big and bed was very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again in Rome! Best value, good location, and clean!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We have just returned from four nights staying in Alberto's wonderful little B&B.
Alberto met us on our arrival - the lift was a great bonus as it meant not having to haul our cases up the four floors - and showed us the room, kitchen, explained the keys (each room is given a full set for the apartment to allow you to come and go as you like) and gave us a map and useful information about the city of Rome.
We had a double room which was spacious and absolutely spotless! The room was furnished with a desk, wardrobe and safe also in the room was a hairdryer, free wi-fi, en suite shower room, air conditioning and a ceiling fan!
Breakfast was left out daily in the kitchen in little containers which you could help yourself to in the morning (or beforehand if you were peckish...). Each room gets its own shelf of goodies including croissants, biscuits, bread to toast and some Italian crispbreads. There is a fridge stocked with yogurts, butter, jam, fruit juice and milk, there is even plenty of space in the shared fridge for water etc. We don’t drink coffee but couldn’t help notice the extremely technical looking coffee machine – it looked like it would make the real deal - Alberto will give full instructions on arrival.

The apartment was one block from a supermarket, three from the metro and approx a 20 min walk to the Colosseum (a little longer on the way back as it is up small hill!) The area itself was relatively quiet and safe (although a little dark in bits due to the lovely tree lined streets) the only noise we experienced was on the night of our arrival when we could hear one of the neighbours singing Don't Cry for Me Argentina....other than his out of tune singing we had perfect sleep every night!

Sadly we never made it to the famous ice cream shop mentioned in previous reviews as it closes on a Monday - only means we will have to go back again soon :)

All in all we couldn't fault the hotel, Alberto or the location!

Note - if you are going for dinner in the area avoid the one on the corner nearest the hotel (the one where the waiters stand on the street corner handing out leaflets and generally pestering you). Instead go to the one right next door to it - il Tempio Minerva - it was so good we went two nights in a row! Both nights it was well after 11pm and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The food was excellent, the service laid back and the prices below what you would expect for food this good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rem1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

I came to Rome for a quick solo trip and decided to stay at my first bed and breakfast. Upon my arrival Alberto spent an hour with me showing me around the property and explaining the map and public transport system in Rome. He was also gracious enough to give me his phone number just in case I got lost which thankfully because of his great explanations I didn't! The room I slept in was extremely clean, comfortable, and the room I stayed in was large!!! I ended up in a room that can hold up to 4 people, despite it being just me, which was fantastic. The property is located blocks from the metro line and is in a great neighborhood. Go and enjoy (and don't miss the original gelato place a few blocks away - Alberto will tell you about it), I know i'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Daysleeper B&B
Daysleeper B&B
#279 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Esquilino
Roma Termini Inn
Roma Termini Inn
#3,031 of 3,734 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Esquilino
B&B Gigi Holiday
B&B Gigi Holiday
#496 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Charme Holidays Colosseum
Charme Holidays Colosseum
#418 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Esquilino
Frank's House
Frank's House
#342 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#98 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Termini Gold B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Termini Gold B&B

Property: Termini Gold B&B
Address: Via Principe Umberto 77, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Termini Gold B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Termini Gold B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing