We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romascoutcenter: friendly, clean, cheap and pretty nice rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roma Scout Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Roma Scout Center
Ranked #222 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Romascoutcenter: friendly, clean, cheap and pretty nice rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

This june I went with my 3 friends to Rome (we 're all 17 years old). Because our budget wasn't really big, we came out on the Romascoutcenter witch appeared to be a great decision. We have stayed in the Romascoutcenter for four nights and we only had to pay €21,88 a night per person :)
At first I thought that it would be a youth hostel, but I was wrong, it was more like a small informal hotel: The staff were really friendly and talked pretty good (basic) english (witch is quite rare for italians), the rooms were very clean and had everything what you need and in a good condition too: bed, personal lockers for all of us, table, Ikea chairs and a closet. (shared bathroom witch was in a great condition too and above all: very clean) But the best thing of te whole Romascoutcenter was: The breakfast!!
Containing cornetti (sort of croissants with something in it like vanilla cream or chocolate), French bread, fruit and a bar where you can order your coffee. The staff at the bar were friendly too of course :D
The location of the romascoutcenter is nice too, because it is a 500 meter walk to the underground.

So if you want a cheap accomodation witch is in a good state of use, I can highly recommend the Romascoutcenter to you all!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rickabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    147
    41
    9
    3
See reviews for
42
30
109
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nyiregyhaza, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Very good location between Tiburtina railway and bus station and Piazza Bologna Metro Station. Safe, calm neighbourhood. Staff very nice and helping. The house looks brand new (renovated recently) and is spotlessly clean. Rooms are spacious air conditioned, beds comfortable, You can enjoy tranquility during day and night. Breakfast is bellyful and fresh, with fine coffee. It was our very best choice for years. Would return tomorrow.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hirlevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton Alberta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

For those on a tight budget, this is the place to stay in Rome. Don't expect frills, but for just 70 euros a night, we had a very comfortable, decent size, clean room. The staff were friendly. We had a decent breakfast which, in addirtion to the usual sweat rolls and juice, included excellent cappucino and fresh fruit. Although not in central Rome, it is in a nice, safe neighbourhood about a 10 minute walk from the Metro station, from where you can get to most of the sights very quickly. Our only complaints were that the shower was sometimes lukewarm and the Wi-fi didn't work.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rysfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

Excellent value for where it's at. Minutes walk to the metro and only a few stops away from the Coloseum. It's a hostel but it also has private hotel rooms which were extremely spacious and clean (I think all done up new?). Very good value for it's location and we moved here from Termini station area as it was way too noisy during the night but here was perfect and was able to sleep well. Internet not free but certainly cheap compared with everywhere else that charges.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a-little-fatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel La Genziana
#465 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Hotel Capannelle
#532 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Comics guesthouse
Comics guesthouse
#130 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Next Door Guesthouse
#61 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Pascia Room & Breakfast
#263 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roma Scout Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roma Scout Center

Property: Roma Scout Center
Address: Largo Dello Scautismo 1, 00162 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Roma Scout Center 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roma Scout Center offers air-conditioned rooms, set in a former convent renovated by Catholic Scouts. It is located near Bologna Metro Station,and Roma Tiburtina Railway, where the train to Leonardo Da Vinci International Airport stops. Rooms: 35. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Roma Scout Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing