We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, well located.”
Review of Roma Scout Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roma Scout Center
Ranked #220 of 3,762 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Stayed here for four nights and for the most part was very impressed. Exceptionally clean, great included breakfast, comfortable, nice and fairly spacious rooms. The wifi worked well and the whole place is in general very well set up. The location is super as it is very close to the Bologna metro and bus stops.
Only negatives were that for some reason i had to change rooms half way through my stay (even though i'd booked about a month ahead) and a very, very rude woman at reception. Luckily, the rest of the staff were pleasant and willing to help with whatever they could.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heartlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2011

This june I went with my 3 friends to Rome (we 're all 17 years old). Because our budget wasn't really big, we came out on the Romascoutcenter witch appeared to be a great decision. We have stayed in the Romascoutcenter for four nights and we only had to pay €21,88 a night per person :)
At first I thought that it would be a youth hostel, but I was wrong, it was more like a small informal hotel: The staff were really friendly and talked pretty good (basic) english (witch is quite rare for italians), the rooms were very clean and had everything what you need and in a good condition too: bed, personal lockers for all of us, table, Ikea chairs and a closet. (shared bathroom witch was in a great condition too and above all: very clean) But the best thing of te whole Romascoutcenter was: The breakfast!!
Containing cornetti (sort of croissants with something in it like vanilla cream or chocolate), French bread, fruit and a bar where you can order your coffee. The staff at the bar were friendly too of course :D
The location of the romascoutcenter is nice too, because it is a 500 meter walk to the underground.

So if you want a cheap accomodation witch is in a good state of use, I can highly recommend the Romascoutcenter to you all!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rickabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Very good location between Tiburtina railway and bus station and Piazza Bologna Metro Station. Safe, calm neighbourhood. Staff very nice and helping. The house looks brand new (renovated recently) and is spotlessly clean. Rooms are spacious air conditioned, beds comfortable, You can enjoy tranquility during day and night. Breakfast is bellyful and fresh, with fine coffee. It was our very best choice for years. Would return tomorrow.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hirlevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

For those on a tight budget, this is the place to stay in Rome. Don't expect frills, but for just 70 euros a night, we had a very comfortable, decent size, clean room. The staff were friendly. We had a decent breakfast which, in addirtion to the usual sweat rolls and juice, included excellent cappucino and fresh fruit. Although not in central Rome, it is in a nice, safe neighbourhood about a 10 minute walk from the Metro station, from where you can get to most of the sights very quickly. Our only complaints were that the shower was sometimes lukewarm and the Wi-fi didn't work.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rysfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

Excellent value for where it's at. Minutes walk to the metro and only a few stops away from the Coloseum. It's a hostel but it also has private hotel rooms which were extremely spacious and clean (I think all done up new?). Very good value for it's location and we moved here from Termini station area as it was way too noisy during the night but here was perfect and was able to sleep well. Internet not free but certainly cheap compared with everywhere else that charges.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a-little-fatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank mariolarte848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank LaFior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomaScoutCenter, Direttore at Roma Scout Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Residenza Giustiniani
Residenza Giustiniani
#2,870 of 3,762 in Rome
17 reviews
Prati
Comics guesthouse
Comics guesthouse
#238 of 3,762 in Rome
372 reviews
Gianicolense
Rooms Monteverde
Rooms Monteverde
#221 of 3,762 in Rome
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Music Guesthouse
#416 of 3,762 in Rome
57 reviews
Tiburtino
B&B Foscari House
B&B Foscari House
#335 of 3,762 in Rome
140 reviews
Next Door Guesthouse
#107 of 3,762 in Rome
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roma Scout Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roma Scout Center

Address: Largo Dello Scautismo 1, 00162 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 3,762 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £20 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Roma Scout Center 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roma Scout Center offers air-conditioned rooms, set in a former convent renovated by Catholic Scouts. It is located near Bologna Metro Station,and Roma Tiburtina Railway, where the train to Leonardo Da Vinci International Airport stops. Rooms: 35. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Roma Scout Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing