We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kiara B&B is GREAT!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kiara B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kiara B&B
Ranked #990 of 3,731 Rome B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Kiara B&B is GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed from Sunday to Tuesday at Kiarabnb, and found it to be great place. The host was very friendly and took the time to give us invaluable tips on finding our way around Rome and talking to us.

In short, book your stay here if it's not already fully booked!

What we liked:
- Great personal introduction to Rome and how to get around
- Very clean and spacious rooms
- Spacious washroom
- Small kitchen
- Comfortable bed
- Simple but good breakfast (milk, yoghurt, cereal, espresso machine, breads).
- Internet access
- Great location in Trastevere (near the center, lots of good and affordable food 5 mins away)

Kiara helped us with printing some travel documents and booked a reliable taxi for us when we left for the airport. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
42
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stayed two nights in Kiara B&B at end of March 2013. Absolutely nice place in Trastevere district. Clean, quiet and comfort rooms. Chiara is lovely host, she give lot of tips to find restaurants and other places.Tram is only few minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarkkolainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We went there (couple) mid-April for a couple of days. The room was great, well equiped and in the center of Trastavere, which is a great place to have a relaxing time, go to bars, restaurants. I would like to add that Chiara is great, very kind and helpful. I really recommend to stay here!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _C_964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

My wife and I have stayed in Kiara B&B between March 12, 2013 and March 17, 2013. The room is basically a small studio inside a bigger apartment (there are total of 3 rooms / studios inside the same apartment) because you get a small kitchen, a dining table, nice size bathroom and a large bed in cca. 30 m2. Chiara was super friendly host and very nice and helped us with the arrival arrangements and gave us some nice tips about Rome. The location of the apartment is fantastic since it is situated in the Trastevere neighborhood which is charming old Rome style part of the city filled with lots of small family restaurants with cheap but delicious food. From there you can easily walk or take public transportation to any part of the city. Rome and the Vatican, what can you say - they are really beautiful and charming - Roman ruins, churches, piazzas, streets and people.
tip 1- we have seen the Pope and I suggest to you to find the time when you are visiting to do it also - it is really a special feeling
tip 2- You should definitely try Roman cheese – Pecorino Romano with some of their Montepulciano red wine

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank risss333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

I have stayed with Kiara B&B twice, once in the summer and once in the winter. Both times I found the experience to be great. Both heat and AC worked well. It's a wonderful location -- in Trastevera, in a quiet, residential area. This means it's quiet but there are tons of great restaurants nearby. The bed is one of the most comfortable I've slept in. After a great deal of travel, it was a pleasure to sink into the bed in that quiet room. The bathroom is clean and bright and very functional.
One more thing-- as someone who travels a great deal, I particularly enjoyed the way Kiara has decorated the room. Totally charming and just a little bit quirky.

Room Tip: Go to the piazza a block away. In the morning there's a market with great fruits and vegetables...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StevensonWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

Kiara B&B was perfect for our stay in Rome. Chiara is a terrific hostess, gave us good info on sightseeing, restaurants, etc, was so welcoming and helpful. Room was beautiful, a real King Sized bed, reasonably quiet for being in the heart of a busy Rome neighborhood. We walked to the Forum, Vatican, etc and took the tram back, very convenient. If we return to Rome, we'll stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

My partner and I stayed at Kiara BnB for the weekend. The room was a good size, very homely and good size clean bathroom. Chiara was a wonderful hostess, providing us with good places to eat and pointing out some lovely sightseeing. The BnB is in the perfect location to restaurants, bars and very close to the tram which you can get to the centre of Rome, or if you fancy the walk a 10/15min walk. Rome is a fantastic City and I recommend staying at Kiara BnB.

Thank you Chiara for a wonderful stay!!
Sarah

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah0585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Sonnino Suite B&B
Sonnino Suite B&B
#466 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Trastevere
B&B Lost in Trastevere
B&B Lost in Trastevere
#699 of 3,731 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Trastevere
Imperial 78 B&B
Imperial 78 B&B
#1,326 of 3,731 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
In Trastevere House
In Trastevere House
#847 of 3,731 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Trastevere
Divine Bed & Breakfast
Divine Bed & Breakfast
#604 of 3,731 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Trastevere
Bed & Breakfast Zoe
Bed & Breakfast Zoe
#1,033 of 3,731 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiara B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiara B&B

Property: Kiara B&B
Address: Via Goffredo Mameli 17, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #990 of 3,731 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable rooms situated in Trastevere, the most characteristic and ancient area in the centre of Rome. Very close to the important and beautiful monuments and squares of the city (Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Piazza Campo dei Fiori, Piazza S.Maria in Trastevere, Gianicolo hill, Piazza Venezia, Colosseum, Campidoglio, Porta Portese outdoor market, etc.), the most part of this sites are reachable on foot and the others just with few bus or tram stops. This neighbourhood will give you the possibility to breath the authentic roman atmosphere with lots of typical restaurants to taste delicious roman food, and many bars to see the real urban nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Hotel.de so you can book your Kiara B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing