We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very sweet!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gelateria Il Dolce Sorriso

Gelateria Il Dolce Sorriso
Ranked #14 of 777 Dessert in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$4
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Very sweet!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

So glad that we discovered this place, enjoyed every last bite of my gelato. Everyone must try the gelato here when visiting Rome! Very very impressed!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bianca_xoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    939
    150
    56
    25
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best End to our Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Loved loved loved this place! Allowed to try as many flavours as we wanted before choosing and excellent value for money! Would rush back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ice cream ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing ice cream and great variety! Excellent quality! It was famous to the locals though which is important.

Helpful?
Thank Kitsos T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa Lucija, Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Gelato!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

You have to try this place when in Rome. Close to Tiber Island. Staff were very friendly, allowed us to try many ice-creams on display. The best Gelato we had in Rome!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
“Our last taste of Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We leave for home tomorrow and decided to have one last gelato before leaving! We were not disappointed. Excellent service (being allowed to try before we decided on a flavour) and so many flavours to choose from! Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RobertFlembob81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Il Dolce Sorriso also viewed

 

Been to Gelateria Il Dolce Sorriso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing