We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place that lives up to its name”
Review of A Peace of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A Peace of Rome
Ranked #55 of 3,722 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2011

We have just stayed at A Peace of Rome for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. Daniele, Simone & Livo could not have been more helpful, wonderful advice was given which meant no time was wasted on trying to decided where to go and when. Everything is within walking distance of the hotel, or near to public transport if you want to save your feet. The breakfast at the cafe over the street is large enough to last for a late lunch. Rooms are of a good size and spotlessly clean and well furnished, you can get the odd bit of street noise at night but nothing to bad. Staying here just added to the wonderful experience of Rome and the beautiful city it is. Will definitely be staying here when we visit Rome again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2011

I stayed here for 6 nights with by wife and baby and was very impressed with every aspect of A Peace of Rome. The service from Daniele and Simona was superlative, and the room was very modern and clean, well insulated from the noisy streets and nicely air-conditioned. It is a 5-10 min walk to the Vatican and Castel St Angelo and also well connected by bus and metro to the rest of Rome. There are plenty of good restaurants in the surrounding streets.

Breakfast is a treat, because unlike most places you are not tucked up inside your hotel, but instead are at a local cafe across the road, eating side-by-side with the Romans. The food is delicious and plentiful, and accompanied by an excellent cappuccino.

To top all that off, there was fast free wifi available in our room, which helped to plan our days of sightseeing.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noonah14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We stayed here for 1 night after returning from a Mediterranean cruise. We originally tried to stay at their other B&B but it was sold out. This B&B was located a few blocks from the Vatican City and many other sites. The room was very clean and very modern looking in an old building with lots of charm. Daniele was an excellent host and was extremely helpful with great tips for sightseeing. Would return again. Great value for money...highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mazzo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

This spotless B&B truly measured up to the reviews we had read. Daniele and Simona could not have been more helpful: telling us how to travel around Rome on local transport, where to eat (and the recommended restaurants were perfect), even allowing us to store luggage after checking out and to use the bathroom and lobby while we waited for our transport. Our room very comfortably held us and our teenage daughter, with ample space, new furnishings and a clean, modern style - with the only minor drawback being a lack of drawers/shelves in our room. The location is minutes from the Vatican, metro and bus. When our coins in the Trevi Fountain bring us back to Rome, there is no question that this is where we will stay.

Room Tip: Listen to all Daniele's travel tips!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jurol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We had originally wanted to stay at their other B&B called View of Rome which is in the historic area, but had a good stay at Peace of Rome. The location is close to the Vatican and within walking distance of the Metro to get to the other areas of Rome. We were close to the best restaurant in the area, Da Vito E Dina (be sure to read those reviews). Daniele and Levio are the owners of the B&B and were friendly and helpful in making sure our stay was nice. Breakfast is across the street at a local store and was tasty. The rooms are modern and clean. Our room was a bit small because we had 2 beds in the room and a streetlight outside shone into the room. Closing the shutter and curtain helped. I would ask for the room on the end which is bigger. The double-pane windows make for a quiet place. I would definitely recommend staying here when in Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the end near the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lionessgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

I live in Naples and had my brother and his wife in town to visit. We drove to Rome and stayed at peace of Rome. We had a great room extremely close to the Vatican and a metro stop, and they even helped me find a parking spot after we had offloaded the bags! I will be recommending Peace of Rome to all my friends and relatives who stay in Rome!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ap4iowast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Just returned home after spending seven nights in Rome, staying at the Peace of Rome, with my wife and two teenage boys. Before and even after placing my booking, I had read so many of the TripAdvisor reviews on this B&B, yet I can now vouch for myself that this is a very good place to be when visiting Rome. We opted for Room 1, a family room for four. The price quoted to us was the best, when compared with other B&Bs in Rome having the same facilities (free and fast WiFi and, most important, a private bathroom not a shared one!). The room was adequately spacious and kept spotlessly clean.
The Peace of Rome is very close, about 8 minutes walk, from the Ottaviano Metro Station and Piazza Risorgimento. Many buses pass through this piazza. (23, 81 and 492 are the most important for the Roma visitor). Do not take this fact lightly during your consideration where to stay, after the first three days of hard walking in Rome, you will know why and fully agree with me! The B&B is located about 10 minutes walk away from the Vatican, in the Prati district, which is a safe and quite area, even at night. Breakfast was served at La Dolce Vita bar, just down the road, which we considered as acceptable.
Yet permit me to reserve my full compliments and show appreciation to Simona, Livio and Daniele, who run the place. Though I had prepared a very detailed daily itinerary where to go and where to visit in Rome, every morning, each found the time to gladly run through my programme for the day, making their own suggestions and giving handy local tips that no research on the web can give. This amounts to having a “tourist guide” service at the B&B, included in the already very competitive price!
So, no doubts now, go for Peace of Rome and enjoy your stay, as much as we have! We will definitely go back to this B&B when in Rome again.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 1, it is very spacious and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ixxiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
B&B El Dorado Vatican
B&B El Dorado Vatican
#64 of 3,722 in Rome
346 reviews
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#18 of 3,722 in Rome
886 reviews
Prati
Domus Quiritum B&B
Domus Quiritum B&B
#53 of 3,722 in Rome
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
OM2Rome
OM2Rome
#44 of 3,722 in Rome
322 reviews
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Vatican / Borgo
At Your Place
At Your Place
#36 of 3,722 in Rome
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Peace of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Peace of Rome

Address: Via Fabio Massimo 60, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 3,722 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £53 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A Peace of Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room faces onto a little street, and enjoys two large windows inside. All the rooms are comfortable, soundproofed with air conditioning (remote control), finely finished and delightfully furnished with:- wooden flooring - private ensuite bathrooms with shower - hairdryer - security safe deposit box - LCD TV 32” with digital satellite and TV Sat - bar-fridge - free high speed internet access - kettle with complimentary hot beverage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your A Peace of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Peace Of Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing