We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable Honeymoon in Rome”
Review of A Peace of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A Peace of Rome
Ranked #75 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Our trip was originally booked in their sister property "A View of Rome". But because of military obligations, we had to adjust our dates, and "A View of Rome" was completely booked. We were offered the last room in "A Peace of Rome" instead, which is also run by Daniele, Livio, and Simona. After reading all of the great reviews for both properties and for Daniele, Livio, and Simona's excellent customer service, we decided to try out a Peace of Rome. Needless to say we were not disappointed.

The excellent customer service began through email a few months before even visiting Rome, with helpful and prompt advice on any tourist questions that came to mind. Probably the most helpful advice came when I asked the best way to get around town, mainly from the airport to the hotel and back. I asked if I should rent a car or get a taxi. Daniele responded with "NEVER DRIVE IN ROME!" (best advice ever by the way), and gave me other options with estimated prices, and estimated stress levels. We decided on the least stressful option, the private car, which was suprisingly only a few Euros more than a taxi. An excellent suggestion, which was arranged completely by the B & B staff after forwarding our flight itinerary to them.

After arriving in the hectic Rome airport and waiting for our bags at baggage claim, we were greeted by our driver with our names on a sign. He immediately helped with the bags and took us to our nice Mercedes sedan. We relaxed and took in the sights, speechless, as we travelled to the B & B.

We arrived to the hotel a few hours before check in time, and were greeted by Simona and Daniele, who immediately showed us our room, which was clean and ready for us. After we dropped our bags in our room, Simona gave us a brief overview of Rome, and suggested a cafe down the block for a quick lunch before sleeping off the jet-lag. The next morning, and every morning during our trip started at the front desk of the hotel, where we were greeted by Daniele, Livio, or Simona, who gave tips on what to see, in what order, how to beat the lines, where to eat, and how to get around. It's obvious that these three know what customer service is all about.

The room was simple, but very comfortable, kept very clean, and quiet. The B & B is located a quick 5 minute walk away from the Vatican. Overall, I guess the best way to describe A Peace of Rome is that it feels like a home away from home. You'll literally feel like you're staying with relatives or old friends. It's a very comfortable and welcoming atmosphere, ideally located, with the type of customer service that puts 5 star hotel chains to shame. We had an unforgettable honeymoon here, and can't thank the staff enough. We absolutely recommend this Bed and Breakfast to all travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed at A Peace of Rome for three nights in May. Our welcome was very warm and welcoming - our room was spacious, spotless, charming and very comfortable. The staff are all exceptionally helpful, friendly, and informative, full of tips, advice and recommendations The B&B is very close to the Vatican, and to the Metro, enabling easy access to everything you may want to see in Rome. Breakfast is taken in a very nearby cafe - croissants, eggs, bread, yoghurt, fruit juice and coffee, all delicious and in charming surroundings. When in Rome, stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linzbarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We booked a room at the Peace of Rome based on Trip Advisor reviews. We had originally requested a room at their other B&B, "A View of Rome" but were only able to stay there one night due to their triple room being booked the other nights. It worked out perfectly as we thoroughly enjoyed the view from A View of Rome for one night but we liked the room at Peace of Rome even more. The room was modern, quiet, spacious with very comfortable beds. The hospitality from the owners, Daniele and Livio, was exceptional and we felt like we had made friends whom we'd like to visit again in the future. We couldn't have been more pleased with the location, the room and the service. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan85aa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

A Peace of Rome is a wonderful place to stay whilst in Rome. The staff were warm and friendly, and always helpful whether it was booking tickets, recommending places to eat or providing directions.

The location was fantastic, near the station, it's only a 10 minute walk to Vatican City, and there is plenty of shopping nearby. The rooms are modern and a little funky, and Room 2 especially has a great corner view. We stayed in two rooms over two visits, and both rooms were excellent.

For a stay in Rome, I would highly recommend "A Peace of Rome"

Room Tip: Ask for Room 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAK3429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

From the moment we were met at the door outside to the moment we left I could not fault our stay at 'A Peace of Rome'. The help and and advice we received from everyone was second to none and the smiling Simone really went out of her way to ensure that we had all the information we needed during our visit. Thank you Simone!
The accommodation was even better than it appeared on the website; very clean and furnished practically with lovely firm, comfortable beds.
The location is ideal, in a good area very close to the metro and the Vatican. Breakfast across the road in the cafe was perfect for us, orange juice, choice of coffee, choice of croissant, yoghurt, hard boiled egg and toast.
I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else when I return to Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank escinditburbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We were greeted by Daniele, who gave us a lot of good hints and tips on when to visit places, how to save money, how to avoid queues and even where there were good shops and restaurants.

The room was fairly simple but clean and had everything we needed. We felt relaxed in it immediately and never had any problems. It even had english tv channels for passing the time while we cooled down before heading back out.

The breakfast comes in the form of tokens that are used at a cafe down the road which offered a lot more than we were expecting! It was a good meal to start the day.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We visited The Peace of Rome 7/11May, and thoroughly enjoyed our visit due to the hospitality of Daniele and Simone, nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was very clean, very comfortable beds, the hospitality tray was excellent and we would recommend the bb to everybody.
Located five minutes from the Vatican was very convenient for us and we found all the historic sites very easy to walk to.
We thought the breakfast provided at the local cafe was good and the staff there polite and very quick to serve you.
All in all a very enjoyable holiday and we would would certainly return to the Peace of Rome

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ISABELLAKENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#19 of 3,779 in Rome
894 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
At Your Place
At Your Place
#46 of 3,779 in Rome
994 reviews
Prati
B&B El Dorado Vatican
B&B El Dorado Vatican
#45 of 3,779 in Rome
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Amaranto Romano
Amaranto Romano
#20 of 3,779 in Rome
416 reviews
Prati
OM2Rome
OM2Rome
#56 of 3,779 in Rome
337 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Peace of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Peace of Rome

Address: Via Fabio Massimo 60, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £55 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A Peace of Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room faces onto a little street, and enjoys two large windows inside. All the rooms are comfortable, soundproofed with air conditioning (remote control), finely finished and delightfully furnished with:- wooden flooring - private ensuite bathrooms with shower - hairdryer - security safe deposit box - LCD TV 32” with digital satellite and TV Sat - bar-fridge - free high speed internet access - kettle with complimentary hot beverage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your A Peace of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Peace Of Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing