We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay at B&B Peace of Rome”
Review of A Peace of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A Peace of Rome
Ranked #22 of 3,620 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at B&B Peace of Rome”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at B&B Peace of Rome. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It is located in a quiet little neighborhood at a walking distance (5 mins) from Vatican and metro stop which we used several times. A supermarket and several good restaurants are located close by. The best part was the staff, a special mention would be for Simona. We got all possible guidance from her with respect to where to eat, how to travel to the places we wanted to visit etc. She was also kind enough to book a taxi for us from the airport to the hotel and also to the train station on the day we were leaving. Also I would like to mention how helpful the staff was in replying to all the endless queries which we had right from the time we sent our first inquiry mail to them.

Room Tip: We had booked 2 rooms, one facing the road and one the courtyard, both were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19luv2travel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    77
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
149
369
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for four wonderful at Peace of Rome. It is located very near the Vatican area. Simona is very helpful. We are a family of four and she helped us with even our luggage. She helped us a lot with her valuable tips for restaurants. A supermarket is within a few mins walk too. The room was lovely and clean, facing the road. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamrbalaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosmalen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had four splendid days in B&B Peace of Rome. It is located in a very quiet part of Rome near the Vatican area. You can visit the most historical sites of Rome by walking. Simona is very gentile and helped us lot with her valuable tips for restaurants. Excellent value for money.
We will recommend this B&B to our friends. When we return to Rome we will certainly stay at Peace of Rome again.

Lidy and Rolf

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolf D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We were there as a full family, my wife and my 3 teenage girls: they accomodate 2 VERY comfortable rooms, with enough space and all what you need. The cool thing is where it is placed: not only it is 5 minutes walk from the Vatican but also walking distance from everywhere, especially the old center of Rome: we didn't use any transportation during our 5 days. The real service is also coming from the quality of communication even before you arrive: they offer plenty of advises, support to plan your touristics days as you need from full support to simple list of tips (for free!). In brief, a pefect place to stay for the right price supported by a passionnate, young and professional team of people.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We couldn't recommend A Peace of Rome highly enough! A lovely clean room, close to theVatican City. We were greeted by Filippo who gave us fantastic recommendations for dinner and sightseeing. All of the staff we met were helpful and polite. We had such a lovely City break-thankyou!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlottesophiehope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
173 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We loved this place! It's in a residential neighborhood, in a residential building, and terribly convenient to everything. You truly feel like you live in the neighborhood. The rooms are spacious and have everything you need. Simone is a dear, gave us fantastic recommendations on restaurants and everything else we needed or wanted. Plus, she is very accommodating and pleasant!

Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This is a really handy place very close to the Vatican in a lovely area. The Metro is a short walk down the road but I actually walked most places, even as far as the Colosseum. But if you are not a walker it is very handy to public transport. Rooms are pleasant and clean with everything you need and it is in a lovely old building with great atmosphere. I stayed in a double with en suite that looked into the internal courtyard. Totally quiet at night. Staff are not here full time but easy to contact and extremely friendly and helpful. Simona, Phillippo and Daniela all lovely.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#21 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Vatican / Borgo
At Your Place
At Your Place
#26 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#33 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Prati
OM2Rome
OM2Rome
#36 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#8 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Peace of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Peace of Rome

Property: A Peace of Rome
Address: Via Fabio Massimo 60, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 3,620 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — A Peace of Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room faces onto a little street, and enjoys two large windows inside. All the rooms are comfortable, soundproofed with air conditioning (remote control), finely finished and delightfully furnished with:- wooden flooring - private ensuite bathrooms with shower - hairdryer - security safe deposit box - LCD TV 32” with digital satellite and TV Sat - bar-fridge - free high speed internet access - kettle with complimentary hot beverage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your A Peace of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Peace Of Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing