We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay in Rome”
Review of Town House Spagna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Town House Spagna
Ranked #382 of 3,739 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights last week. The location of the hotel is perfect. You're very close toPiazza Spagna which is heart of Roma. Our room was not very big but very clean. Owner Paolo was very helpful. He suggested us good restaurants. We tried many of them and glad doing it. This will definitely the place we will stay in our next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neslihan_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

We had a very nice stay in town house spagna! The location was very convinient, close to most of rome's sightseeings and the owners Paolo and Manolo were very friendly and helpfull! The room was big enough and clean as well. We would definetely stay there again! Thanks for the lovely stay! :) Savvas & Ioanna from Greece.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savvas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed here 2 nights. Firstly, location is excellent. You're pretty much in the middle of the action. With the metro just nearby it was easy to get pretty all the places you'd want to go on your first visit in Rome. The owner was very helpful and gave us fantastic dinner suggestions.

Rooms were clean and the beds were really good. Slept like babies. Could use more deco but otherwise no complains.

All in all, we were very satisfied with the stay and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek0978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

we stayed here for 3 nites.
owner : paolo....amazing guy.we checked in late, say about 8 pm, and paolo had arranged our transport from the airport and we were greeted by paolo himself at our residence ( even helped us with our luggage).planned our itinery, tips on eateries and was ready to help in all ways possible.

rooms : decent, clean . Rooms were cleaned every morning.very good size (especially considering the price and location)

bfast : simple and sufficient. bread, ham, cheese, fruits,yoghurt, pastry and an amazing coffee machine.

location : OUT OF THIS WORLD.u step out, and yes....u re at the spanish steps.everything was walking distance away.restaurants open till very late at nite.gelatos, cafes,shops,etc

all in all, a great stay.it felt like home, since we were given the keys to the entire place, like it was our own.......kudos to paolo and emanuelle.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lingamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights. Right beside the Spanish steps we thought it was the perfect location. Its walking distance to all the major attractions including the Vatican, the Colosseum, the pantheon and we didn't find the need to use public transport at all. (except to and from the airport of course).

The rooms were spotless and quiet. The bed was very comfy and enjoyed three good nights sleep. The breakfast was substantial with lovely croissants and a coffee machine that offered nice hot chocolate also.

Most of all we appreciated the friendly service. Owners were very lovely people and we were warmly welcomed, we were given a free map on arrival which came in very handy, our luggage was carried for us and the owners arranged airport transfers at a very reasonable price. We were given a key to the front door (the owners are not there at night) and to our room so we could come and go as we please. Had a very enjoyable stay and have recommended the Townhouse Spagna to my parents for their holiday in rome later in the year.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irish_Mal_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Nice hotel near the Piazza di Spagna. It is not an usual hotel, it doesn't have a reception and the breakfast is standard but the rooms and the location are perfect for the price. The rooms are all new with a nice design and the owner even if he is not present you can call him anytime and he will try to resolve any problem. We truly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank af2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Paolo, the owner, personally greated us and carried our luggage up the steps. He gave us maps, told us shortcuts for walking to sites and gave us suggestions on where to eat. His staff is friendly and left us breakfast early a couple of mornings when we were getting out and about before 7am. After being there for five days, we truly felt like home. Paolo personally arranged a taxi for us to the airport the day we left. We would recommend Town House Spagna to all our American friends and family

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WDFerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#319 of 1,271 in Rome
731 reviews
Colonna
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
#40 of 3,739 in Rome
465 reviews
Esquilino
T&V House
T&V House
#2,527 of 3,739 in Rome
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Basilica Square
Basilica Square
#2,118 of 3,739 in Rome
69 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Spanish Suite
The Spanish Suite
#410 of 3,739 in Rome
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town House Spagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Spagna

Address: Via della Croce 50 A | Via del corso corner, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #382 of 3,739 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £70 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Town House Spagna 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town House Spagna is a guest house that offers to its guests the best comfort in the heart of Rome. The Town House is situated in Via della Croce 50a, in a perfect location that allows to reach walking all the major tourist sites of the Eternal City. This nice property boasts very new rooms, furnished in a modern style emphasized by the fine classicism of the XVII century's building. You can easily reach the Spanish Steps, the Trevi's Fountain or the Pantheon, perfect melting pot of the history of Rome, telling of Empires and Popes. Even more, the town house is a few minutes away from the Spanish Step's subway station (Spagna) so you will easily move from one point of the city to another. With three metro stops you will arrive at the St Peter's Cathedral where the colonnades welcome the faithful since Via della Conciliazione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Town House Spagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House Spagna Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing