We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grande!!!!”
Review of Town House Spagna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Town House Spagna
Ranked #482 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Where do I start ??Home away from home.The room was lovely , very comfortable and modern. Perfect for couples as it had a romantic feel to it. Loved the scent as you walked in to the reception.
Location couldn't be more perfect. 5 minutes walk from Spagna metro &the Spanish steps... you're surrounded by cafes restaurants bars & shopping... Via del corso etc...Literally as you step out of the accommodation.
Didn't even take transportation as it was a 20-25 mins walk to the Vatican, 10-15mins to Piazza Navona & the Pantheon & 15-20 mins the opposite way to the Coloseum & The Forum .... Along that way is Vittorio Emanuele too.
It's another 10-15 mins walk from St Peters to the Sistine Chapel too.
It's such a convenient location to visit sights... Trevi Fountain is 10-15mins walk too.
Breakfast was continental and simple but ample. Bread pastries cold cuts of ham salami & cheese yoghurt fruit. Why would you ask for anymore? you have to save your appetite for the many restaurants serving the best pasta & pizza on the whole planet not to mention the gelateria around.
I would recommend this place to everyone Although I love this place so much I am very reluctant to share with anyone even my friends hahaha. Wish I could keep this my little secret but I can't coz this place deserves all the compliment and more
Emanuele - thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azzurri5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

The location was exquisite, very close to everything, in the heart of the city! The rooms were clean with interesting interior design! The owners were very helpful and suggested some great places to visit! The breakfast was an excellent way to start the day (the coffee was very very good)! We had to leave very early in the morning (06:30 a.m.) and Paolo was kind enough to book a car to drive us to the airport on a very reasonable price!
P.S. there are two gems in the street: a) pastificio (fresh made pasta) and b) the most famous tiramisu (gelateria, pasticceria) Bar Pompi!!!!
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stegia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights last week. The location of the hotel is perfect. You're very close toPiazza Spagna which is heart of Roma. Our room was not very big but very clean. Owner Paolo was very helpful. He suggested us good restaurants. We tried many of them and glad doing it. This will definitely the place we will stay in our next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neslihan_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We had a very nice stay in town house spagna! The location was very convinient, close to most of rome's sightseeings and the owners Paolo and Manolo were very friendly and helpfull! The room was big enough and clean as well. We would definetely stay there again! Thanks for the lovely stay! :) Savvas & Ioanna from Greece.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savvas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed here 2 nights. Firstly, location is excellent. You're pretty much in the middle of the action. With the metro just nearby it was easy to get pretty all the places you'd want to go on your first visit in Rome. The owner was very helpful and gave us fantastic dinner suggestions.

Rooms were clean and the beds were really good. Slept like babies. Could use more deco but otherwise no complains.

All in all, we were very satisfied with the stay and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek0978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

we stayed here for 3 nites.
owner : paolo....amazing guy.we checked in late, say about 8 pm, and paolo had arranged our transport from the airport and we were greeted by paolo himself at our residence ( even helped us with our luggage).planned our itinery, tips on eateries and was ready to help in all ways possible.

rooms : decent, clean . Rooms were cleaned every morning.very good size (especially considering the price and location)

bfast : simple and sufficient. bread, ham, cheese, fruits,yoghurt, pastry and an amazing coffee machine.

location : OUT OF THIS WORLD.u step out, and yes....u re at the spanish steps.everything was walking distance away.restaurants open till very late at nite.gelatos, cafes,shops,etc

all in all, a great stay.it felt like home, since we were given the keys to the entire place, like it was our own.......kudos to paolo and emanuelle.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lingamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights. Right beside the Spanish steps we thought it was the perfect location. Its walking distance to all the major attractions including the Vatican, the Colosseum, the pantheon and we didn't find the need to use public transport at all. (except to and from the airport of course).

The rooms were spotless and quiet. The bed was very comfy and enjoyed three good nights sleep. The breakfast was substantial with lovely croissants and a coffee machine that offered nice hot chocolate also.

Most of all we appreciated the friendly service. Owners were very lovely people and we were warmly welcomed, we were given a free map on arrival which came in very handy, our luggage was carried for us and the owners arranged airport transfers at a very reasonable price. We were given a key to the front door (the owners are not there at night) and to our room so we could come and go as we please. Had a very enjoyable stay and have recommended the Townhouse Spagna to my parents for their holiday in rome later in the year.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irish_Mal_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,272 in Rome
771 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#326 of 1,272 in Rome
288 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Suites
Piazza di Spagna Suites
#600 of 1,272 in Rome
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,264 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#342 of 1,272 in Rome
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town House Spagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Spagna

Address: Via della Croce 50 A | Via del corso corner, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #482 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £72 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Town House Spagna 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town House Spagna is a guest house that offers to its guests the best comfort in the heart of Rome. The Town House is situated in Via della Croce 50a, in a perfect location that allows to reach walking all the major tourist sites of the Eternal City. This nice property boasts very new rooms, furnished in a modern style emphasized by the fine classicism of the XVII century's building. You can easily reach the Spanish Steps, the Trevi's Fountain or the Pantheon, perfect melting pot of the history of Rome, telling of Empires and Popes. Even more, the town house is a few minutes away from the Spanish Step's subway station (Spagna) so you will easily move from one point of the city to another. With three metro stops you will arrive at the St Peter's Cathedral where the colonnades welcome the faithful since Via della Conciliazione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Town House Spagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House Spagna Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing