We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get more than what you pay for in this place”
Review of Town House Spagna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Town House Spagna
Ranked #396 of 3,664 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You get more than what you pay for in this place”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Townhouse Spagna is undoubtedly in a really great location which made all major attractions in Rome so accessible.

Because it is centrally located, you spend less on transpo, less time moving around as well so you end up maximizing your stay in Rome and discovering new sites, new restaurants, new shopping haunts. You will have more time to wander around the eternal city and that is truly priceless.

Paolo was also great in giving a local's advice on where to eat across price ranges. The map he gave me with his markings on the hotspots was really valuable and helped me navigate the city comfortably.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meggerrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    75
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
26
169
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A few months overdue, my friend and I stayed in May 2014. This cute hotel was the absolute perfect location! We were greeted upon arrival by one of the owners who was extremely helpful. Though not on site at all times, they responded immediately via email when I had a question. The hotel is located on a street with fantastic restaurants and shopping, we especially loved the bakery/ pizza place next door! Close to the metro and walking distance to the Spanish steps and Trevi fountain. The rooms were clean and comfy, we felt very safe here. The only downside was hauling our luggage up the flight if stairs. They even arraigned transportation for us to the airport. Would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy-L-H7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed two nights in Town House Spagna, and had actually transferred from a different hotel because there was no room available for all of the dates we wanted. However, there were no regrets as the other hotel, also in Spagna, was slightly more expensive but squeezy, not much room for luggage.

Town House Spagna offers very personal, helpful and friendly service (by co-owner Paulo) and the rooms are contemporary in furnishings, comfortable and well equipped. I loved the bathroom and shower facility - although small, they're very functional and well designed. It's one of the few hotels in Italy that provide a coffee machine (in the more expensive rooms and common area) and/or mini kettle. The location is perfect, right in the centre of all the shopping, cafés, restaurants and close to the Spagna station.

Only thing to note is organising taxi or tour bus pick ups. As the hotel is on a narrow pedestrian walk, best to organise pick up from Piazza di Spagna or Via Del Corso.

I'd definitely recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in June on my first visit to Rome. After traveling throughout Europe, Townhouse Spagna finally felt like home!
We were greeted by Emmanuele who was fabulous. Very kind, very informative, happy to help whenever he could. Rooms were clean and fairly spacious and the location of the hotel was fabulous! Close to all the sights, shopping, restaurants.
Couldn't have asked for a better place!
Thank you Townhouse Spagna, will definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We spent 2 nights at Town House Spagna. Room "the Luxe" with shopping street view. Taxi on request for €50,-/. 30 to 45 min drive from Fiumicino. The taxi driver was waiting for us in the arrival/meeting area. Helpfull and friendly owner. The Room was very nice and clean.
Facilities like bed, bathroom, fridge, tv, small safe are very good.
Walk distances to touristic attractions:
- The spanish steps: 2 min. walk
- Vatican: 20- 25 min. walk
- Trevi fountain: 10 min. walk
- Colosseum and "foro Romano": 25 min. walk
- Pantheon: 10 min. walk
Conclusion: Definitely recommended for a pleasant and comfortable stay in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jelmer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Probably the best situation in Rome for a visitor. The room was nice, except that the air-conditioning placed in the small internal yard was very noisy (economy price; not so in the more expensive range). the personnel, actually the owners are very friendly and helpful. Next time will go there agian.
The hotel is small: much to our preference.

Room Tip: If you can afford a price higher than that for an economy room do it, and don't lose time to sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimiter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Two weeks ago we stayed at this place for two nights.It's a small cozy place,in the best part of the city center ,one step away from all the historical sights .The room we stayed in,was quite small,clean with modern design and all the necessary facilities.No view from the window and the entrance was quite complicating to find!(The main entrance on the street is a closed green door).You have to walk up the stairs-no elevator-to the first floor.The owner of the place who welcomed us at the reception-Mr Emanuelle-is a very polite and helpful person.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#144 of 1,258 in Rome
806 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Palace
Condotti Palace
#526 of 1,258 in Rome
365 reviews
Campo Marzio
Grand Master Suites
Grand Master Suites
#728 of 3,664 in Rome
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
San Carlo Suite
San Carlo Suite
#57 of 1,099 in Rome
166 reviews
Campo Marzio
Class House
Class House
#620 of 3,664 in Rome
268 reviews
Campo Marzio
La Maison d'Art Spagna
La Maison d'Art Spagna
#534 of 3,664 in Rome
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town House Spagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Spagna

Property: Town House Spagna
Address: Via della Croce 50 A, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #396 of 3,664 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Town House Spagna 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town House Spagna is a very new property that offers to its guests the best comfort in the heart of Rome. The Town House is situated in Via della Croce 50a, in a perfect location that allows to reach walking all the major tourist sites of the Eternal City. This nice property boasts very new rooms, furnished in a modern style emphasized by the fine classicism of the XVII century's building. You can easily reach the Spanish Steps, the Trevi's Fountain or the Pantheon, perfect melting pot of the history of Rome, telling of Empires and Popes. Even more, the town house is a few minutes away from the Spanish Step's subway station (Spagna) so you will easily move from one point of the city to another. With three metro stops you will arrive at the St Peter's Cathedral where the colonnades welcome the faithful since Via della Conciliazione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Town House Spagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House Spagna Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing