We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good weekend stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Imperial Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Imperial Suite
Ranked #1,052 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good weekend stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Interesting place to stay for a weekend in Rome, top floor of an apartment block, rooms at the back nice and quiet from the road. Although the decor is modern (some light fittings not finished which seemed a bit odd) the noise travels from other rooms and reception so did have disturbed sleep most nights. Ensuite small but has everything you need! Free wifi is good and the breakfast that is brought to your room is adequate. Easy to get the no 62 bus at the end of the street into the centre of Rome. Walking distance to Villa Borghese and managed to buy our Rome Passes form the galleria there, well worth the money both for the transport and museums. Walking distance 15 mins to Termini where the train arrives/departs to the airport and only takes 30 mins 14 euro each. Overall good value for money in this city.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank oandl2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    39
    19
    2
    11
See reviews for
16
68
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Getting to the hotel was a bit of mission as it is down all the back roads, but once found it was an amazing location as streets were very quite and it was easy to locate again - even after a few glasses of wine!

When we first arrived we were told that our room we had booked was unavailable and that we will be having the deluxe suite instead (we were very pleased, seeing as we had booked the standard room!)

The deluxe suite was across the road to the reception building and was immaculate, stunning and the shower was amazing! We felt very at home. After settling into the hotel we decided to have a wander and see what is around and found that everything was very close. Also close to the hotel was the best restaurant we went to on the whole trip, I cannot remember the name of it but if you walk out the reception building door and turn right, it is straight in front of you! (closed Mondays) The staff were very friendly and eager to please, ensuring we had a good meal. I highly recommend the lobster linguine!

On our last night we had to go back into our standard room, which was bigger than the deluxe suite but not as high a standard to furnishings and the walls were a bit stained. That didn't bother us though, the room was comfy and the bed was clean which is all that matters!

I had read that people said it was noisy in this part of the hotel but we didn't hear a thing - and the hotel was full! If people were expecting more... they should pay more (and lighten up!!).

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: Book the deluxe suite if you want the best room! Worth paying extra for
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

This Budget Hotel was quite a surprise. The detail and quality were very good and I highly recommend this Hotel for anyone not just the budget minded. It was an easy 15 minute walk to Termini and had many places to eat nearby. Rome rocks - just don't park there!
I had only one problem and when that is fixed the place is perfect - Ma piccolo. The room I was in had a leak from the above apartment and when they had a shower you could hear everything and the noise from the leak was unbearable. Ask if this has been fixed! A huge problem. The owner is young and forward thinking so I am sure it will be done soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Robby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Myself and my partner have just returned from 3 nights stay at this hotel. Although the hotel is not that easy to find due to it being inside a typical Roman building on the 5th floor, as long as you look for number 92 you will find it! Upon arrival we were greeted by the hotel manager, Damien. He immediately gave us a map of the city, recommened places to eat and advised how to get to the major sights. He then showed us to our room which is exactly how it looks of the hotel's official website, very spacious and clean! We were offered tea/coffee then and when we returned from our sightseeing each day. We even had our breakfast brought to our room each morning. The breakfast was simple, but still good.
The only negative point I have about this hotel is the noise. The noise from the street appears quite loud and noise from the reception area can be heard from in the room. Although this did disturb our sleep each night, I still cannot say anything else bad about this hotel. The staff are all very pleasant and accomodating and the rooms are clean.
Would recommend a stay here and would stay again! It is within walking distance to the Termini station and to some lovely restaurants, anything else can be easily reached by the local buses which are very cheap. We took a "City Sightseeing" tour which is a hop on hop off bus service which takes you around the main sights and was good value for money at 17 euros for a 2 day ticket.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lanners_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Upon arrival we were shown to our clean spacious contemporary room. We were early but they let us in so we could have a little power nap!
When we woke the guy was there to take our payment and draw quite ellaborate instructions on a map on how to get to the main sights.
One day I realised I had lost our boarding passes and they let me use their laptop and printer to print them out. When I'd finished we were given coffee and a yoghurt!! We were asked what kind of water we wanted in the room and constantly offered coffee and tea.
Rooms are spacious and very clean and cleaned each day.
The only downside is that there is no sign for the hotel so keep a lookout for the number 92.
A real bargain, highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelling_Abs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

This was a surprising delight! We did not expect the hotel to be so charming! It was very clean and had an extremely friendly atomsphere. Had the best welcome that you would not get from a huge hotel chain. The guy took time with us to highlight key areas to visit and ways to get there.
Breakfast was lovely too.
Location was also good, not as cemtral as some hotels but walking distance to trevi fountain and other key attractions. Also walking distance to bus stop and underground.
Had a great stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fi_young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed 3 nights at the Imperial Suite during July. The rooms were very clean and had a nice modern minimalist design. Additionally, the rain shower head was an amazing way to cool down after being out all day in the Roman sun. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. Also, this hotel is located in a cool part of town that is close to the Borghese gardens and away from the tourists. It is walkable to many attractions (and the termini) if you are into that or you can easily take the bus anywhere in town. The only downside to this hotel was that the breakfast was not very good (= sweetened hot dog buns and sweaty cheese), and the air-conditioning was pathetic - it turned off whenever you weren't in your room and took a long time to cool down once it was back on.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nubzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Fiume Hotel
#783 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Hotel Poggioverde
#112 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Hotel Versailles
#685 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere
#272 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Chroma Pente
#147 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
San Lorenzo
Imperia Suite
Imperia Suite
#550 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Suite

Property: Imperial Suite
Address: Corso d'Italia 92, 00198 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,052 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Suite offers rooms with free WI-FI and flat-screen TV, just 5 minutes' walk from Rome's main Metro line. The Spanish Steps and Vatican City are just a few stops away. The Imperial Suites are equipped with air conditioning and a mini bar, all have private bathrooms. The breakfast room is open all day. The nearest Metro Station is Castro Pretorio and Termini Train Station is a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Imperial Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing