We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unexpected suite”
Review of Imperial Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Imperial Suite
Ranked #1,283 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2013

very sad, i travelled in a city of rome, checked in a hotel,but in a real its a bed and breakfast...to give my rate within this b&b (hotel) what ever, i might say and comment not to book with this terrible b&b,cleanliness are very poor,dust everywhere especially underneath of the bed...when it comes to the staff, what an attitude? i just ask some info regarding the buses where to hop in, i am so surprised, for he shouted and stared at me...if i will be back in rome, i will not book again with this b&b imperial suite, and i will suggest to my friends,colleagues and relatives not to book in this terrible hotel..

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anne s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Imperial Suite is neither a hotel not even a guest house! located on the 7th floor of a building,seven rooms have been transformed into beautiful rooms to let-the rooms are small but modern with nice bathroom, comfortable beds-very clean but that's it!Since it's not a hotel, there are no public facilities like toilets , if you arrive before check in or if you are after check out.There is no dining room and no one to talk to , if you need anything after 10 pm.
The young man,Franco, who welcomed us was very helpful in every way!
"Breakfast"-a joke! a cup of coffee+1croasson+2 crackers served in your room.
LIFT-there is one but in order to get to it you have to climb up 5 or 6 steps- not very easy when you are with luggage!
LOCATION- not too bad a 25 minute walk to Spanish steps , a40 minute walk to Piazza venezia
I really don't know if I would recommend Imperial suites to anyone-you'll have to decide on your own, considering all my remarks

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank liorhaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This boutique hotel is basically a bunch of rooms on a floor of an apartment building. There is no lobby, per se, simply a desk by the entrance which serves as Reception, and a very small kitchen which is where the staff prepare breakfast. The rooms are nicely styled - modern, red decor, very clean, although there are obvious signs of wear-and-tear (carpets frayed along the edges, scuff marks on walls etc). Each morning, you simply open your door and tell the staff you would like your breakfast, which they bring to your room. Other reviews have commented on the poor-quality of the breakfast but it is a Continental breakfast, not American breakfast. For a Continental breakfast, it is quite apt (juice, coffee, croissant, yoghurt, toast). Internet access is readily available for free and the staff are incredibly helpful, polite and informative. Termini station is about a 15-minute walk away, or you can catch one of the buses from the stop around the corner, including the #62 which takes you to nearly all the Roman sights.
We would stay there again should we revisit Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fionapapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Imperial Suite is no hotel, I thought it is a 4 Star Hotel but it is not.
Anyways, Service was really good, they cared about us, they helped us find the right way, showed us where to eat, everything was fine.
Room seems to be new, Bathroom good, but the bed was just ok...
Room is loud, you can hear everything from the floor outside (starting at 6:30am), which is a big minus.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kobraheintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Interesting place to stay for a weekend in Rome, top floor of an apartment block, rooms at the back nice and quiet from the road. Although the decor is modern (some light fittings not finished which seemed a bit odd) the noise travels from other rooms and reception so did have disturbed sleep most nights. Ensuite small but has everything you need! Free wifi is good and the breakfast that is brought to your room is adequate. Easy to get the no 62 bus at the end of the street into the centre of Rome. Walking distance to Villa Borghese and managed to buy our Rome Passes form the galleria there, well worth the money both for the transport and museums. Walking distance 15 mins to Termini where the train arrives/departs to the airport and only takes 30 mins 14 euro each. Overall good value for money in this city.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank oandl2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Getting to the hotel was a bit of mission as it is down all the back roads, but once found it was an amazing location as streets were very quite and it was easy to locate again - even after a few glasses of wine!

When we first arrived we were told that our room we had booked was unavailable and that we will be having the deluxe suite instead (we were very pleased, seeing as we had booked the standard room!)

The deluxe suite was across the road to the reception building and was immaculate, stunning and the shower was amazing! We felt very at home. After settling into the hotel we decided to have a wander and see what is around and found that everything was very close. Also close to the hotel was the best restaurant we went to on the whole trip, I cannot remember the name of it but if you walk out the reception building door and turn right, it is straight in front of you! (closed Mondays) The staff were very friendly and eager to please, ensuring we had a good meal. I highly recommend the lobster linguine!

On our last night we had to go back into our standard room, which was bigger than the deluxe suite but not as high a standard to furnishings and the walls were a bit stained. That didn't bother us though, the room was comfy and the bed was clean which is all that matters!

I had read that people said it was noisy in this part of the hotel but we didn't hear a thing - and the hotel was full! If people were expecting more... they should pay more (and lighten up!!).

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: Book the deluxe suite if you want the best room! Worth paying extra for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This Budget Hotel was quite a surprise. The detail and quality were very good and I highly recommend this Hotel for anyone not just the budget minded. It was an easy 15 minute walk to Termini and had many places to eat nearby. Rome rocks - just don't park there!
I had only one problem and when that is fixed the place is perfect - Ma piccolo. The room I was in had a leak from the above apartment and when they had a shower you could hear everything and the noise from the leak was unbearable. Ask if this has been fixed! A huge problem. The owner is young and forward thinking so I am sure it will be done soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Robby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#448 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,924 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#216 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#345 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Suite

Address: Corso d'Italia 92, 00198 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,283 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £39 - £531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Suite offers rooms with free WI-FI and flat-screen TV, just 5 minutes' walk from Rome's main Metro line. The Spanish Steps and Vatican City are just a few stops away. The Imperial Suites are equipped with air conditioning and a mini bar, all have private bathrooms. The breakfast room is open all day. The nearest Metro Station is Castro Pretorio and Termini Train Station is a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Imperial Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing