We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we got our money's worth”
Review of Maison Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison Trevi
Ranked #87 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“we got our money's worth”
Reviewed 13 April 2011

The place is lovely, modern, big room with a big shower and kept clean. Giorgio and Laura went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They also offered us a taxi from and to the airport at a very good price- definitely worth checking it out. One of the best things about the place is that its in a quite street but very close to the center- less then 5 minutes walk to fontana de trevi.
I would definitely come back and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adi3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    38
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
91
155
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athina
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

The location is excellent, a few minutes walk away from some of the most famous attractions of Rome (Fontana de Trevi, Spanish Steps, the Pantheon) just off Piazza Barberini and Via Veneto and with easy access to the Metro. The room was spacious, beautifully lit and very clean, well soundproofed and with an excellect air conditioning unit and a small fridge. The staff was extremely polite and helpful and very easily made us feel as guests rather than customers. The only drawback is the lack of a lift and the fact that the rooms are on the second floor. (please note that Maison Trevi is not a hotel, it is a set of very very recently renovated rooms in a rather old building)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemonitsa2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelling Aussies
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

This stay was a great experience from start to finish.

We originally enquired about La Piccolo Maison but it was full and Giorgio offered us the opportunity to stay at Maison Trevi instead, emailing us pictures and location info. We decided to go with Maison Trevi and the info given to us was spot on. Located in a quiet little street which was a 3 minute walk to the Trevi Fountain (and a 10 minute bus trip - number 175 - to Termini) the building was a typical Roman apartment block. We rang the buzzer (after being dropped off by Rome Cabs who met us promptly at the airport) and were quickly answered by the lovely and helpful Laura.

Our room was on the second floor so a bit of bag-dragging involved but our room was ready at 10.30am - obviously a very early check in. Originally, we were flying through Tokyo and were due to arrive at Maison Trevi at 7pm - when we changed our stop over to Hong Kong, our arrival time changed to early in the day. We let Giorgio know this and he said he would see what he could arrange for an early check in or, otherwise, we could leave our bags and come back. We are so grateful that after a long, tiring flight our room was ready so early. Graci mille! Laura was around in the mornings doing cleaning and officey stuff which was great to know as she was happy to help and answer our questions. She left us with Giorgio's phone number in case we had any problems but we didn't need it.

The room was huge, spotless and extremely comfortable as well as being quiet (the windows, which open, are double glazed for sound and temperature control). Seamless high speed wi-fi, a TV (not that you need one in Rome!) and a luxury bathroom. There was a small fridge with two bottles of ice cold water and Laura provided maps and some really helpful advice about food and transport.

The room was a super-good price and was probably at least 100 euro under what you could expect to pay for a room of this quality in a hotel in the middle of town.

We "checked out" at 11am - really it was not a traditional strictly enforced check-out; 11am was when we wanted to leave and that suited Laura so we set off for our train. Very cooperative and easy going.

We highly recommend Maison Trevi and hope to have a chance to visit again in future. We are heading back to Rome in around 10 days but had already pre-booked an apartment so we'll let you know how it goes...

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank XAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

I had originally booked a room at the the more established sister B&B La Piccola Maison but a week or so before our holiday I was emailed by Gorgio informing us that there had been some plumbing problems on the floor of our reserved room and therefore we were offered a room at Maison Trevi.I must admit to being slightly concerned as I was travelling alone with my son and this would be our first trip to Rome.I can reassure anyone who has had the same problem...as there seems to be a few! that Maison Trevi was just perfect for our needs.The location is amazing,just a few minutes stroll to various places of interest .It was so easy to find...a two stop metro ride from Termini Rail station to piazza Barbarini,then a 3 minute walk ....easy! so getting to /from the airport was a sinch.Our room was very spacious ,modern and had AC and heating ,TV and a fridge.A good size bathroom with a large shower all immaculately clean.The place looks brand new.Laura was there to greet us on arrival and every morning to help us out with recomendations and reservations ...always with a smile .Of course i did'nt get to see La piccola Maison so I can't compare but to be honest I realy don't mind as the room we ended up with was fantasic.The people running it were lovely and helpfull and also the value for money is also a big bonus.Grate rates for such perfect location

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jordiepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

I stayed her for four nights and thought it was ideal. Great location. Clean rooms with simple, modern decor. Location was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked it so much, I wanted to return at the end of my trip, but no rooms were available. Instead, they found me a room at La Piccola Maison, which was very similar. But, I actually Maison Trevi better.
The only negative is that it is in an old, Italian building. You can hear every cough, sneeze, footstep, crying baby, etc. Request a room in the back, which faces a big wall surrounding a government building.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chicagojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2011

this is a wonderful place to stay. the room was immaculate and modern as was the bathroom.
Both Giorgio and Laura were incredibly helpful (map and restaurant recommendations on arrival as well as organising taxis to and from airport as well as warm and welcoming which made us feel relaxed and right at home)
So close to Trevi fountain as well as comfortable walking distance to Colusseum and Roman Forum and a simple 4 stops underground journey from Vatican. Since only visitng for 3 days took the stress out of siteseeing.
Plenty of places nearby to grab breakfast before setting off for the day.
Would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papertree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2011

My friends and I stayed at "La Maison Trevi" for 4 nights from 30/12/2010 to 03/01/2011.

We had initially booked a room at "La piccola Maison" but we were informed a few days before we arrived that, due to some water troubles, we would be transferred in another place. We were a little bit suspicious but we were surprisingly happy!

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. It was also modern furnished and very cosy what we enjoyed a lot! The bathroom was modern, clean and with a large shower.
The location is great as it is located in a silent street just a few minutes walking distance to the "Fontana di Trevi" and "Piazza di Spagna". It is also next to the metro stop "Barberini" meaning that our moves into the city and the tranfers from/to the airport were easy!

We were welcomed by Giorgio who gave us a map and recommended us some very nice restaurants and other places. He also offered us a bottle of sparkling italian wine for New Year's eve. The last day I forgot my gloves in the stairs and Giorgio sent them back to me by post mail. Thanks again!

I would highly recommend this place in Rome !

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophie123010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#162 of 1,261 in Rome
775 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#139 of 1,261 in Rome
996 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Piccola Maison
La Piccola Maison
#15 of 3,692 in Rome
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Arpinelli Relais
Arpinelli Relais
#14 of 3,692 in Rome
248 reviews
Colonna
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
#50 of 3,692 in Rome
437 reviews
Trevi
Daphne Trevi
Daphne Trevi
#97 of 3,692 in Rome
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Trevi

Property: Maison Trevi
Address: Via Rasella 21, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maison Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing