We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We highly recomend staying there”
Review of Maison Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison Trevi
Ranked #78 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
philadhelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We highly recomend staying there”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in march with my girlfriend, father and brother. Best hospitality I have received at a place of lodging in USA or Europe. EVER. Laura speaks fluent English and he treats you like a long lost friend. He will provide you with detailed "insider information" about sites, food and activities in Rome. The place is clean, quiet, very safe, and located in a cool neighborhood close to the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. Great place. Stay here if you want to remember more about Rome than just the sites.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nick j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    38
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
91
155
30
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Like other reviewers have said, this place is a gem. I stayed here in April 2012 with my friend and her 21 year old daughter. I made all the arrangements online with Giorgio and took him up on the offer for a taxi to meet us at the airport. The room was spacious, even for the 3 of us. Laura met us when we checked in and was delightful. She gave us great recommendations for dinner and made us feel comfortable right away. The room is clean, beds are comfortable and the bathroom is huge.
Wifi works perfectly.
The location is perfect and was walking distance to everything. There is a taxi stand 2 blocks away in Barberini if one needs a cab.
We were three women and we felt very safe at night coming back to Maison Trevi. Giorgio and Laura are wonderful owners and everything went smoothly. Laura even helped us with our suitcases on our departure. Maison Trevi is perfect!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paintermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s.u.a.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We felt instantly at home at Maison Trevi. The room was clean, light and airy, and every need was catered for.
Friendly and informative local hosts; authentic,comfortable and characterful accomodation; very convenient location for sites, good restaurants, getting-to-and-fro airport/station. Really, it couldn't have been better. This is definitely the place for people who want to experience the real Rome.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My friend and I met my college age daughter in Rome, and spent 3 nights at Maison Trevi. The location is ideal, we walked every where, with one exception, and that was because of rain. The owners, Laura and Giorgio, were very helpful, they arranged a car to pick us up at the airport, and Laura was waiting for us when we arrived, with maps and restaurant recommendations! Our room was spacious, clean, with an abundance of hot water and great wifi. The recommendations that Laura provided were all excellent, and very Italian. I wish we could have stayed longer, but I will definitely return.
FYI This is not the typical hotel set up, it is 4 rooms on the 2nd floor of a residential building. Great location, large clean rooms, and very helpful staff. We all felt very safe here too.

Room Tip: We had the triple with a large bathroom facing the front of the building. Very quiet and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GinnyBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We just spent 2 nights there and wished we could have stayed in much longer. This hotel is in a great location to walk everywhere .Very centrally located. The hotel staff were very friendly and the rooms were very large and clean. Excellent accomodations. Trevi Fontain is around the corner . WI-FI worked great in the room. Owners and staff very welcoming, kind and helfpful. Would recommend it to others!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeniffer w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012 via mobile

We spent 10 nights here and enjoyed our entire stay. Laura was very helpful with everything. She gave good advice on things to do and see while in Rome.

The room was nice and definitely larger than what was expected. The location was great as well. The location is close to the Metro, restaurants, grocery store, and the Trevi Fountain.

The room was quiet and little outside noise was heard at night. Being in the middle of Rome, it is much quieter than what would be expected.

We would definitely stay here again when back in Rome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Rome as well.

We also used the taxi service from the airport and back to the airport. It was worth it so we didn't have to walk around with our luggage to the hotel. We would definitely recommend and use the taxi service again.

Definitely stay here when you are in Rome!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The staff are very friendly and really makes you feel at home. Laura spent time planning a route for us around this perfect city and we had a fantastic time. Beautiful room, immaculately kept and cleaned, we could not recommend this more highly The location is just perfect walking distance to the Trevi Fontain and the Metro is just around the corner, not ot mention convenience stores close by. We will definitely be back with our families. Transfer service is definitely an A+. . Overall excellent, wonderful stay and experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emily s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#170 of 1,258 in Rome
768 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Piccola Maison
La Piccola Maison
#16 of 3,668 in Rome
824 reviews
Colonna
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
#52 of 3,668 in Rome
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Arpinelli Relais
Arpinelli Relais
#14 of 3,668 in Rome
225 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#29 of 3,668 in Rome
723 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Assunta Domus
Assunta Domus
#57 of 3,668 in Rome
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Trevi

Property: Maison Trevi
Address: Via Rasella 21, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maison Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing