We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Perfect Complement to Rome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Town House Fontana Di Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Town House Fontana Di Trevi
Ranked #114 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Perfect Complement to Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

It is difficult to add to the superlatives that have been thrown at this central Rome B&B. however, I'll try. Firstly, it's an excellent location- you can see the Trevi Fountain from the window (at a stretch) but it's safely above street level on the second floor so noise is not a problem. You're also within walking distance of plenty of Rome's numerous attractions. Secondly, the room itself is well decorated, clean and characterful- love the big bed, the wall TV, the style lighting, the comfortable ensuite with a proper shower. Thirdly, great continental breakfasts brought to the room which include fresh bread, pastries with proper coffee. Finally, and perhaps most importantly, the quality of personal service from Francesca and the team. Fantastico!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    66
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
49
236
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Steilacoom, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

What a perfect location - 1/2 block from Trevi Fountain (which we visited twice a day during our five day stay). We walked everywhere, including the Vatican, the Coliseum, the Piazza de Popolo, and Termini Station. The room arrangement with a kitchenette was perfect - like a suite with two rooms. We got fresh bread delivered to our room every morning. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank French W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yehud, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

My first experience with BB in Rome and I was happily surprised, the Town House is perfectly located within few meters from Fontana Di Trevi, Francesca and the team were highly supportive and helpful, a lovely basket with breakfast was left on our doorway every morning, the food was good, the refrigerator was always fully provided and the coffee machine in operation.
The room was specious and so were the bathroom and kitchen, in a nutshell, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Everything in this place, from its location, its cleanliness, lovely decoration, and above all wonderful staff, make it the perfect place to stay in Rome. Upon our arrival Simone immediately made us feel at home, he provided us with countless helpful hints about the area, restaurants, etc. The next day and every day thereafter we were served a lovely breakfast by the delightful Lola, who was simply the best! She was friendly, kind and helpful. We only had the chance to meet Francesca on our last day there, nonetheless she was SO lovely, friendly and professional. She ensured to get a taxi for us right at the door (it was raining) and even helped us carry our suitcases all the way down! This is by far, the best place I've ever stayed in while in Rome!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phoenixVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

The B&B was situated a stone throw away from the Trevi fountain so greart location and very convenient to walk around everywhere. The staff was very friendly, we arrived late so they made sure there was someone to receive us and show us the room facilities. Breakfast was simple and taken in the room and not in the common area, the room has its own coffee machine and not instant coffee which was a bonus. Highly recommend it to all and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manta888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andorra la Vella, Andorra
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Francesca is a cicerone “”. Your advice is very useful, and it is quite a connoisseur of very advisable restaurants.
The service of the great B&B with a customised deal.
For Francesca and his team a refusal to answer does not exist and everything is attentions for your clients

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank edusan1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We're not normally ones to write reviews, however we absolutely benefitted from reading other's reviews to orgainise our 3 week trip to Italy.

We visited Rome three times during our holiday and stayed at Town House Fontana Di Trevi on all three occasions (4 nights, 1 night, 1 night). We are glad that we came back on the 2 other occasions - we loved staying there. The staff were excellent - especially Lola. She was extremely personable, but not intrusive in any way. Good staff are hard to find and a personal, warm touch is so valued when you are sightseeing all day. Lola helped us settle quickly into a Rome rhythm with great suggestions as to how to get around, where to eat and what to see.

The rooms we stayed in were very comfortable. The location is perfect, and provided a nice central vantage to wherever we needed to go. After the three stays, we definitely felt like we were coming "home" on the return stays. We could walk everywhere, the Trevi Fountain was beyond close (you could see it from the window of the room!).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2euroselfserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#156 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#230 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Trevi
Arpinelli Relais
Arpinelli Relais
#12 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Town House Roma
Town House Roma
#259 of 1,067 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Trevi
La Papessa
La Papessa
#105 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Trevi
Trevi B&B Roma
Trevi B&B Roma
#177 of 3,734 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town House Fontana Di Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Fontana Di Trevi

Property: Town House Fontana Di Trevi
Address: Via De Crociferi 41, Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Town House Fontana Di Trevi 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Town House Fontana di Trevi is a new accommodation located in the heart of Rome, at only 25 m. from the enchanting Fountain of Trevi. It is situated few steps from the Metro Station Barberini and from the bus station in San Silvestro square. The Town House Fontana di Trevi is the ideal setting to walk round the center of Rome. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning, LCD TV 42” and 50”, WI-FI, and furnished with great taste and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Town House Fontana Di Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House Fontana Di Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing