We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Town House Fontana Di Trevi
Ranked #170 of 3,710 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Wow. We got such a surprise when we arrived. The location is great. Francesca is just so helpful & has gone above & beyond to make sure our stay is enjoyable. Our apartment is clean & very comfortable & we can see the trevi fountain out the window. This place is 10 out of 10. Cannot recommend it enough. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Ajgconc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for Town House Fontana Di Trevi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

I chose Townhouse Fontana di Trevi based on other tripadvisor reviews. It was a wonderful place to stay in Rome and was a very relaxing atmosphere after a long day of siteseeing. Francesca was always quick to respond to my emails&questions prior to our arrival. Once we arrived, Simon helped with our luggage and pointed out some local sites, restaurants and a supermarket on a map that he provided which was really helpful. He also helped print our boarding passes as we were only able to stay overnight. Lola was also wonderful help with setting up our breakfast and helping with our luggage when we left. The townhouse was very clean and perfectly suited our needs.

The location was perfect since the Trevi fountain was down the street. The fountain was so crowded in the afternoon that we were able to go back at night and take some photos without the huge crowds which was very convenient to do since the townhouse was just down the street.

I would definitely return to Townhouse Fontana di Trevi should I have the opportunity to visit Rome again. I would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in Rome!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Right near the trevi fountain this little hotel is ideally placed within walking distance of all the sights but if you don't want to walk the hop on hop off bus is great ,the hotel itself is like a little appartment fridge in your room what more could you ask for spotlessly clean plenty of breakfast served by the lovely Lola, Francesca was also lovely & very helpfull would I stay here again defenatly would I recommend to a friend defenatly

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cglynis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was our first but deffinetly not the last time in Rome and Town House Fontana di Trevi.
Location - perfect
Room - very good
Cleaning - every day, very clean
Breakfast - very simple, typical italian breakfast. They have a GREAT COFFEE! The only minus would be breakfast in the room, but that is also typical Italian.
But most importan of all is that Franchesca, Lola and Simone are a great people, smiling, happy and always ready to help you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mireille2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I did a LOT of research to find suitable, affordable accommodation in Rome. What a find the Town House Fontana di Trevi was. The value here was amazing. Our own, huge room (which had small kitchen with full stove and oven, dining table and chairs, TV area, queen bed plus a single bed for our son and a bathroom.) Entry from the street is via 2 locked doors leading to the courtyard area. The location is superb-we were able to walk to everything from here, yet still be within a minute's walk of the hustle and bustle of Trevi Fountain. The Pantheon and Piazza Navona are only a few minutes away as well and The Vatican around 20-30 minutes walk or by taxi it was EUR 12.50. If you are coming to Rome, book tickets for The Vatican Museum online to skip the line (can be done a few months out) and also for the Galleria Borghese. To see The Colosseum & avoid queues- either buy the Roma Pass (gives free entry to 2 attractions, so make one The Colosseum- plus public transport in Central Rome. Valid for 48 or 72 hours) or buy your ticket for Colosseum at Palatine Hill or the Forum- it includes Colosseum entry and because you have your ticket already-you avoid the huge line to buy a ticket! Francesca and Simone at Fontana di Trevi gave wonderful service to us. They booked a car to collect us from our accommodation,for Rome airport on our departure (EUR48) which was a lifesaver as we didn't have to struggle with luggage. On arrival the fridge was stocked with yoghurts, milk and orange juice. Every morning freshly baked baguette and pastry items were delivered to our door. We were able to make a good cup of percolated coffee every day with the provisions in the kitchen.
The Dependance suite is handy to so many nice and affordable restaurants and supermarkets/ wine shops. For our last meal in Rome, Francesca recommended Osteria Barberini- (rated about 26 of over 7300 restaurants in Rome)- how delicious this was and highly recommended. About a 10 minute walk but well worth it. Affordable too, less than EUR90 with 3 courses and a small house wine.
If ever we return to Rome we would happily stay again here. It was nice not being in a big hotel, we really felt like locals! Other added bonuses: 2 lockable bikes (no helmets) are provided for guest use, a mobile phone as well and the wifi gadget can be taken out of the room with you. However we found the battery was always flat once we left the room so we stopped taking this with us. These are very nice extras though to be included.
Thank you Francesca and Simone for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We had the Dependance room,wonderful location, yet very quiet, set overlooking a private courtyard.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ossitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our month adventure through Italy in 2012. Our cousins recommended this place to us and we were very happy. It was in the middle of everything. The girl running it was extremely helpful and gave great recommendations for places to eat, gelato, local spots to blend in to and so forth. Totally worth the money!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisak710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

It is difficult to add to the superlatives that have been thrown at this central Rome B&B. however, I'll try. Firstly, it's an excellent location- you can see the Trevi Fountain from the window (at a stretch) but it's safely above street level on the second floor so noise is not a problem. You're also within walking distance of plenty of Rome's numerous attractions. Secondly, the room itself is well decorated, clean and characterful- love the big bed, the wall TV, the style lighting, the comfortable ensuite with a proper shower. Thirdly, great continental breakfasts brought to the room which include fresh bread, pastries with proper coffee. Finally, and perhaps most importantly, the quality of personal service from Francesca and the team. Fantastico!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#143 of 1,267 in Rome
826 reviews
Trevi
Town House Roma
Town House Roma
#205 of 1,134 in Rome
12 reviews
Trevi
Domus Fontis
Domus Fontis
#631 of 3,710 in Rome
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
La Papessa
La Papessa
#121 of 3,710 in Rome
282 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Caravita
Hotel Caravita
#99 of 3,710 in Rome
361 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Dimora degli Dei
Dimora degli Dei
#66 of 3,710 in Rome
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town House Fontana Di Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Fontana Di Trevi

Address: Via De Crociferi 41, Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 3,710 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £80 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Town House Fontana Di Trevi 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Town House Fontana di Trevi is a new accommodation located in the heart of Rome, at only 25 m. from the enchanting Fountain of Trevi. It is situated few steps from the Metro Station Barberini and from the bus station in San Silvestro square. The Town House Fontana di Trevi is the ideal setting to walk round the center of Rome. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning, LCD TV 42” and 50”, WI-FI, and furnished with great taste and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Town House Fontana Di Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House Fontana Di Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing