We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Town House Fontana Di Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Town House Fontana Di Trevi
Ranked #125 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

My friend and i stayed in the axillary apartment of the hotel, around the corner from the main hotel building. It was tucked into a quiet private courtyard.
It was very roomy and spacious with a full kitchen and a huge bathroom with a real bathtub! after the closet bathrooms we'd experienced, this was a real luxury
There was a huge bed as well as a very comfortable foldout single bed.
Francesca was very helpful and friendly, circling places of interest on a map for us and generally making us feel very welcome.
From a very silent courtyard, in just two turns you come to the beautiful Trevi fountain! (and the horde of tourists surrounding it at all hours.) We found it incredible, the difference a street made, from the quiet of the apartment to the bustle surrounding the fountain.
The location is excellent, a short walk in any direction brings you to ancient, famous, and modern sites.
The only negative i would give the room, would be that it was very dark. Not a lot of natural light penetrated into the courtyard and though there were plenty of lamps and lights, it didn't quite combat the feeling of a gloomy cave.
I was not bothered by this personally, but if you are sensitive to sounds, there is a bell tower nearby that rings the time every fifteen minutes. I found it charming. Also some sort of seagull or other loud exotic bird made it's home nearby but soon it's squawking was just part of the background fabric of sound that will always be to me uniquely Rome.
The washer in the unit leaves one yearning for the industrial machines of the USA and i would recommend taking your clothes to a laundromat rather than attempting to decode the secrets of how to operate it so that it actually CLEANS a garment.
Though we weren't in the main building, we still got a breakfast delivery each morning of various custard filled croissants and breads. The kitchen had plenty of coffee, teas, and juice.
One of our favorite restaurants was literally outside the front door- the piccolo arancino.
I would gladly stay in this location again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanessa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    66
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
50
236
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in may the room was big with a big bathroom and litrally a 5 second walk to trevi fountain which is the centre of everything, staff were really friendly and happy to help with anything i would highly recomend this hotel to anyone travelling to rome.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joef123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed in the townhouse which was perfect for 2 couples (we were travelling with the inlaws) as we each had our own spacious room and bathroom with lockable doors but shared a kitchen where breakfast was served each morning at whatever time you requested it. It was also great to be able to come back after a day sightseeing and brew yourself a cup of tea/coffee. It is in a perfect location with all the sights within easy walking distance. Kept spotlessly clean with sheets and towels changed everyday. Breakfast is simple but there is definately enough to set you up for your morning of sightseeing. Lola was very helpful on arrival pointing out the sights on the map and recommending restaurants for evening meals and storing our luggage after we had checked out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Wow. We got such a surprise when we arrived. The location is great. Francesca is just so helpful & has gone above & beyond to make sure our stay is enjoyable. Our apartment is clean & very comfortable & we can see the trevi fountain out the window. This place is 10 out of 10. Cannot recommend it enough. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Ajgconc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I chose Townhouse Fontana di Trevi based on other tripadvisor reviews. It was a wonderful place to stay in Rome and was a very relaxing atmosphere after a long day of siteseeing. Francesca was always quick to respond to my emails&questions prior to our arrival. Once we arrived, Simon helped with our luggage and pointed out some local sites, restaurants and a supermarket on a map that he provided which was really helpful. He also helped print our boarding passes as we were only able to stay overnight. Lola was also wonderful help with setting up our breakfast and helping with our luggage when we left. The townhouse was very clean and perfectly suited our needs.

The location was perfect since the Trevi fountain was down the street. The fountain was so crowded in the afternoon that we were able to go back at night and take some photos without the huge crowds which was very convenient to do since the townhouse was just down the street.

I would definitely return to Townhouse Fontana di Trevi should I have the opportunity to visit Rome again. I would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in Rome!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Right near the trevi fountain this little hotel is ideally placed within walking distance of all the sights but if you don't want to walk the hop on hop off bus is great ,the hotel itself is like a little appartment fridge in your room what more could you ask for spotlessly clean plenty of breakfast served by the lovely Lola, Francesca was also lovely & very helpfull would I stay here again defenatly would I recommend to a friend defenatly

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cglynis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was our first but deffinetly not the last time in Rome and Town House Fontana di Trevi.
Location - perfect
Room - very good
Cleaning - every day, very clean
Breakfast - very simple, typical italian breakfast. They have a GREAT COFFEE! The only minus would be breakfast in the room, but that is also typical Italian.
But most importan of all is that Franchesca, Lola and Simone are a great people, smiling, happy and always ready to help you!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mireille2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#157 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#231 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Trevi
Arpinelli Relais
Arpinelli Relais
#12 of 3,736 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Town House Roma
Town House Roma
#259 of 1,067 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Trevi
Domus Fontis
Domus Fontis
#678 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Trevi
Cenci B&B
Cenci B&B
#403 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town House Fontana Di Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Fontana Di Trevi

Property: Town House Fontana Di Trevi
Address: Via De Crociferi 41, Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Town House Fontana Di Trevi 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Town House Fontana di Trevi is a new accommodation located in the heart of Rome, at only 25 m. from the enchanting Fountain of Trevi. It is situated few steps from the Metro Station Barberini and from the bus station in San Silvestro square. The Town House Fontana di Trevi is the ideal setting to walk round the center of Rome. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning, LCD TV 42” and 50”, WI-FI, and furnished with great taste and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Town House Fontana Di Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House Fontana Di Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing