We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location, great advice! Would recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Centre of the World
Ranked #490 of 1,090 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
“Awesome location, great advice! Would recommend!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

10 min walk to colosseum, 5 mins to metro line. Very convenient but in back street so not noisy or crowded. Clean rooms and decent daily breakfast (great coffee). Owner Luigi very helpful on directions and itinerary, as well as great advice on where to eat (has been to oz and English is excellent). Would definitely recommend for good price and convenience in Rome.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gingerlegsmegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    31
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
6
39
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Great little B&B in a residential part of Rome. The owner was amazing, offering advice and directions for getting around Rome. Little touches made this stay, like emailing a few days before to check arrival time then offering directions from the station. Even checking the best route for us to take to meet up with family on the far side of the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sav2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The owner (Luigi Bellazzecca) of Centre of the World is friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nice. Location of B&B is very good, close to metro bus and tram. It is just a short walk away from Colosseum. Grazie Luigi

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAgatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Everything fine. The staff was amazing, helpful and nice. The room was clean and it was very close to the metro station. I think we would come back if we stay again in Rome and I can fully recommend the hotel :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I stayed here by myself for a few nights, and I found that it is in the perfect place if you want to get out and about as I did! I used it as a place to keep my belongings and to sleep (and maybe nap when the walking become too much). Luigi, the owner, was ever so friendly and his English is great which makes it so much more welcoming as you are not flustering around with broken Italian phrases while being looked at as if you are going mad... unless that is just what happens when I attempt Italian.

It is just a short walk away from the Colosseum and just around the corner from the Metro so you are instantly linked to nearly everywhere you want to go and visit. Before I stayed I contacted Luigi several times with queries and little bits of information that would make the whole process easier and he was a star always willing to help. Did not even seem bothered at the fact i turned up nearly two hours later than expected as my plane was delayed and had to suffer a few complications before I had even taken a walk on the cobbled ground.
The room I stayed in was quiet and clean with a large bed especially considering it was for a single occupant, Breakfast is served at around 8:00 however I have no view on this as I do not tend to eat that early or eat breakfast for that manner.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, Paesi Bassi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The room we've rented was nice and clean and we had our own bathroom. Breakfast is served up until 10.00am if necessary. A plus is also that the location of this B&B is very good. Close to (about 2 blocks walk) the tram, metro and bus. And a walking distance to the Colosseum. The owner (Luigi Bellazzecca) of Centre of the World is a very nice guy and willing to help you with all your questions about Rome and beyond and even though he doesn't have to a mini tour-guide.
We can recommend this B&B to everyone and surely book this place again on our next visit to Roma.
Grazie Mille, Luigi! (from the ladies as you called us)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19marja56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2013

central, location and 5 minutes walk from terminla train, bus station. Situated close to bars and resteraunts and 10 minutes walk to collusiom. Clean apartments with a friendly helpful owner. Would stay again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gareth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
All'Ombra di San Pietro
#573 of 3,640 in Rome
43 reviews
Monti
Le Camere Della Principessa B&B
Nasoni di Roma
#633 of 3,640 in Rome
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orlando Innamorato B&B
#415 of 3,640 in Rome
199 reviews
Prati
Interno5
Interno5
#655 of 3,640 in Rome
135 reviews
Esquilino
B&B Castro Pretorio
B&B Castro Pretorio
#1,225 of 3,640 in Rome
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre of the World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre of the World

Property: Centre of the World
Address: Via Ferruccio 44, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #490 of 1,090 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Centre of the World 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CENTRE OF THE WORLD is a B&B 5 rooms all with private bathroom,located in an ideal position for travelling around and discovering Rome. Every part of the city is easily reached from the nearby station at Vittorio Emanuele. It's just one stop away from the central station (Termini) where you can find all connections including all the main bus lines from Piazza dei Cinquecento (located in front of Termini station). From CENTRE OF THE WORLD most of the monuments can be reached on foot, like the Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (which is just a few metres away), the Colosseum (15 minute walk) and the church San Pietro in Vincoli that houses the famous Moses by Michelangelo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Centre of the World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing