We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loverly”
Review of Maribell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maribell
Ranked #806 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2012

my self and my auntie stayed here 26 may to 2 june 2012
when ever you go away you just want to stay some were that is clean
this place is spotless
the rooms are large and well equipped
marina was loverly with answers to all our questions
she arranged our taxi's to and from the airport
as we had been to rome before we asked if there was some were different we could go and see
she suggested tivoli gardens and the villa adriana
what a supprise they were both absolutley fantastic 10 out of 10
the location is great with just a 10 minute walk to st peters
and a 2 minute walk to the metro
we would recommend staying here to everybody
you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed with marina for 5 nights from the 2-7 of may. Right from our arrival she was very helpful and friendly. Our room was great, a very nice bed and the room was quite large. The bathroom was also clean and tidy. Breakfast each morning was delicious, a selection of croissants and bread were available also yoghurt and fruit. She has a coffee machine where she makes a great hot chocolate and cappuccino. It is also a good location just a few minutes walk from the nearest metro stop, yet still close enough to walk into the main city if you wanted too. We would definitely recommend marina's to anyone!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank JordanRix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We loved our stay at Maribell. The owner, Marina, is so sweet and helpful. Just prior to our arrival, we were cheated (badly) by our taxi driver from the train station, and were a bit upset. Marina saw our distress and a short time later gave us a bottle of wine "on the house" because she wanted our arrival and welcome in Rome to be happier. What a sweetheart! The two rooms are both immaculate (our friends, with whom we were travelling, stayed in the larger room and we were in the smaller); because of the lovely wood floors, it almost feels as if you have your own apartment. Only downside was that at night, it could be a bit noisy from the windows overlooking the street. In the summer, with a/c, and in the winter, with the windows closed, it wouldn't be a problem, but if you're sensitive to noise, and are staying in the spring or fall and sleep with the windows open, you might want to bring earplugs. . . Depends on what you're used to. Overall, a great find and host!!! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crunchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights to sightsee. The location was brilliant just a few streets from Vatican City. Our room had gorgeous glass designs and relaxed atmosphere. Marina answered all our questions and recommended where to go and where to eat. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Great location, only minutes away from piazza del popolo. Modern and clean, beds are comfortable and best of all, Marina is such a helpful host! thank you so much for all your help. And the restaurants you recommended us were lovely. Thank you for making my trip to Rome so much better and worry free.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanYeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

All the positive reviews are well-deserved: this B&B is an oasis of easygoing charm in the midst of Rome. Marina went above and beyond to make our stay relaxing and hassle-free, and her B&B is spotless, comfortable and in a lovely, untouristy neighbourhood with great shopping that's also walking distance from the Vatican. Marina recommended a local restaurant where we enjoyed one of the best meals we had in Rome - and that's saying something - and she graciously handled delivery of a lost bag so that we didn't lose any sight-seeing time. She also helped arrange a very affordable airport transfer. My husband and I shared the larger bedroom with detached bathroom (it's only steps from the bedroom door and behind a thoughtfully-placed privacy screen) and his mom slept in the smaller but perfectly comfortable second bedroom with attached bath. You feel as though you have your own apartment with this B&B, except that Marina is always available to help - and of course, there to make delicious coffee come morning. We would thoroughly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanuckleheadsAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Great location, perfectly clean and extreme flexibility from the owner. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
B&B Roman Suite
B&B Roman Suite
#727 of 3,734 in Rome
29 reviews
Prati
Ricordi di Roma
Ricordi di Roma
#1,381 of 3,734 in Rome
41 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#450 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,921 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#351 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#215 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maribell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maribell

Address: Via Dei Gracchi 278, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #806 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £208 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Maribell Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing