We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing service, great location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maribell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maribell
Ranked #367 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing service, great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights after our cruise. The B&B is centrally located and most attractions are within walking distance. There is a metro station near by as well. Marina was simply amazing and made our stay very enjoyable and memorable. She helped us book a train to Milan and offered great tips for seeing the local attractions. She had breakfast prepared each morning when we woke up and makes great cappuccinos! Our room and the breakfast area were very clean and well kept. If ever back in Rome we will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon_314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
74
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

You will not find better accommodation, from the location, advice, cleanliness, etc.. etc.. We walked to all the sights apart from the Coliseum and we got the Metro. We were 2 adults and 3 kids aged 9, 12 and 15 they had their own room and we had the other. Would recommend this place to anyone going to Rome it was Excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csopak, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We have been to MAribell from 20 April to 26 with out 10 month-old daughter.
She was very friendly, and extremely helpful. The roomes are very-very clean(she cleans every morning), makes the beds. She was so cute, as she knew that we were going with our baby, she already prepared a little bed for her. Sososoooo cute!
The location is prefect. You an get to every point of the city by the buses which stop almost at the door of MAribell. The Metro is less then 5 minutes from the apartement.
We could NOT HAVE HAD a BETTER accomodation. thank you so sooo much MArina!! Hugs and hope you liked the wine:) All the best for you!!

Room Tip: Both of the rooms are big enough and are clean and very very comfortable!!! The bathrooms are also e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bodza2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Recently spent 4 wonderful nights at Maribell with my sister and a friend. It was our last stop on a 2 week tour of Italy. Marina, and her B&B, were amazing. As I mentioned to her upon leaving, it felt like being at home...just in central Rome. She is very friendly, very welcoming, and always willing to help with any questions, recommendations, or planning needs. Plus there is a fabulous Gelateria right downstairs...serving up the REAL stuff; perfect for a quick stop-in at the end of a long day. If and when I visit Rome again, I will definitely be checking with Marina for availability.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Charming B&B that is centrally located in Rome. We walked to all the major attractions. Marina was more than happy to help out with planning our days. She made calls for us, reccomended things to do, went online to get info and gave us directions. Her English is excellent. She is a wonderfull hostess and accomodated my wife's gluten free diet. Marina did not even get upset when my wife spilt red wine on her lovely white chair! The Maribell is a quaint, clean and perfect place to call home while in Rome.
Fred & Mo

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Marina was amazing. Her B&B felt like 'home' right in the middle of Rome.
Staying with Marina there was always a friendly welcome and offers to help in planning your way around the city. She is extremely kind and lovely to chat to over her breakfasts of fresh coffee, warm croissants, yoghurt, juice and other delicious treats.
Lovely view of the street below. Nice watching the locals go about their daily life.
The room was so clean and comfortable. I don't think it would be possible to find a better place to stay in Rome. Hopefully we will be back again one day!

Room Tip: The smaller of the two rooms has an ensuite built into the room, while the other larger room has a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AucklandRoscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Marina and her B&B was such a warm welcome when we arrived to Italy to start our Honeymoon. She greeted us with a bottle of champagne, knowing we just got married. She also was such a big help in reaching out to the Rome airport, as I lost my phone there, and she called several times trying to help me locate it. She also gave us great tips on the city, and assisted in purchasing tickets to the Vatican for the next day. We hope to come back to Rome and stay with Maribell again. Book early so you can get the room with the private bath. One room does not have a private bath, but the amenities are wonderful regardless. Great location, easy to walk to much of Rome!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AIG922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Guest House Casa Martini
Guest House Casa Martini
#513 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Prati
No photo provided
Ai Gracchi B&B
#2,819 of 3,734 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Prati
YouBed Extra B&B
YouBed Extra B&B
#396 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Comics guesthouse
Comics guesthouse
#132 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#9 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maribell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maribell

Property: Maribell
Address: Via Dei Gracchi 278, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #367 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Maribell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maribell Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing