We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cedro 21 Apartments
Ranked #653 of 1,093 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Northampton
Level Contributor
138 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

Just returned from first visit to Rome where we stayed at #21 cedro4 - a slight surprise as confirmation was for cedro1 but hey ho! Location in Trastevere is fantastic. The apartment itself small but with all essentials. Only issue was the shower door left room for only a stick insect to get in without difficulty! Unfortunately did not get to meet Sabrina but Bernado was v helpful and friendly. Roof top terrace an excellent space for breakfast or a late drink listening to the buzz of the surrounding area. We will return, once our feet have recovered from all the walking.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dinksbumf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    12
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We had a wonderful time in Rome, thanks to the nice and friendly service of Sabrina and staff at Cedro 21.# 3. The apartment is small, but the location makes up for that, and even our two teenagers didn't complain when they shared the quite small sofa bed in the living room! Sabrina surprised us after a few days, and let us have a second apartment for them- FOR FREE!!!! That's friendly service, and we will recommend this apartment and Sabrina to everyone!
Tina, Chris, Eric & Josie, CT, US

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaBringlerAhlberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
København, Danmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Disappointing - all windows open to an opposing wall, no more than 6 feet away. All the windows couldn't close properly, with lots of noise as the result. The apartment was dirty upon arrival. The staff was rude and unhelpful. There was absolutely nothing about this place that would suggest luxury. Everywhere you look there is something broken or in need of refurbishment. The location is however excellent ! My advice; stay somewhere else !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My daughter and I were in Rome for a family wedding in June.

The apartment was spacious and well equipped in a lovely old house.

Sabrina, the delightful owner, said treat it as your home, when we asked if we could have family

over. We had a lovely reunion on the roof terrace in glorious sunshine.

We were able to stay until 5pm on our check out day which enabled us to enjoy this vibrant

for a bit longer.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucyloo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Spent a weekend with family in the Victoria Suite. The location is just great, in walking distance from Piazza Navona, Campo de Fiori, Pantheon and the view to the end of the road is of Castel San Angelo. Amazing. The apartment was very comfortable, stylish and well furnished. Lovely bedlinen and pillows and fully equipped for 4 to 5 people. Remarkable for the price. Sabrina the owner was so obliging, she really looks after her guests. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OG18418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

me and my husband went to Rome to get married with our big family.so we had chosen to stay here for the location itself first.but when we arrived,the house itself was so lovely typicall roman house with all facilities in it.the terrace is just hidden gem.i must tell Sabrina who arranged a photographer ,hairdresser and flowerist for us.all of them ,speacialy photographer Frederico are so helpfull ,lovely and talented people.Sabrina made us at our home İn Rome.the house is in travestere which is full of local people,local restaurants around.walking distance to anywhere in Rome.narrow streets give you feeling that we live in rome for years.i recommend this place to anyone who expect high quality with elegant owner,nice surrondings.you dont need to stay at hotel,prefer here to get the feeling that you re in real Rome...

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank deLLarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel
Trastevere
Palazzo Velli Suites
Palazzo Velli Suites
#116 of 1,093 in Rome
44 reviews
Trastevere
BDB Luxury Rooms Trastevere Torre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
House Loft Rome
House Loft Rome
#251 of 1,093 in Rome
57 reviews
Trastevere
Residenza del Cedro
Residenza del Cedro
#248 of 1,093 in Rome
12 reviews
Trastevere
Luxury Trastevere
Luxury Trastevere
#505 of 1,093 in Rome
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedro 21 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedro 21 Apartments

Property: Cedro 21 Apartments
Address: Vicolo del Cedro, 21, 00195 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #653 of 1,093 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DormiRoma Apartments offers independent air-conditioned apartments in Trastevere, Vaticano and Piazza Navona area. You can relax on the property's large rooftop terrace with deckchairs. The apartments feature an LCD TV with satellite channels and free Wi-Fi. Each one has a fully equipped kitchen/kitchenette with fridge, kettle and iron. Buses and trams stop just a 2-minute walk away, while Trastevere Railway Station, for trains to Fiumicino Airport, is 2 km away. The accommodation of DormiRoma Apartments are located in Piazza Navona and the Vatican. A shuttle service can be organised on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Cedro 21 Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing