We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE!!! Bait and switch.”
Review of Babuino 127 Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Babuino 127 Rooms
Ranked #185 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Remember when one would respond to the ad for the washer for $199 and when you got there it was not available ,only the $500 dollar washer was? We went on line to book 2 rooms at this hotel. The advertised price was $102/night. when we tried to book they had added $44.41 per night to one room and $88.82 per night to the other even though we did not have extra people in the rooms.
We called Expedia. Expedia called the hotel. the hotel informed us that they would graciously let us have the $102/night rooms for $126 and $153 per night respectively.
we went elsewhere as we were concerned if this was the level of honesty(?) on the front end what could we look for at check out time.
Be very cautious, in my opinion, when dealing with these people.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank george4209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babuino127, Proprietario at Babuino 127 Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

The guest's review clearly shows that she could not understand the Expedia pricing displays where, for technical reasons, the hotel rates are listed starting from a standard double room with 1 occupancy. The extra charge was for a normal second occupant. So it's really NOT and extra charge but the normal rate for 2 pax, that can be matched with the rate of other booking portals or with the hotel own website. As far as we are concerned, during and after stay, the guests never complained about this or any other inconvenience. Therefore it's sound very strange to read a comment that relates to "BEFORE the stay", only AFTER their stay. They were certainly not forced to book the hotel in the first place, if they had problems with the rates. We did not change rates upon arrival or ask for extra charges at check in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

location is excellent, room is clean and good enough to us, there are only 3 room available and in the 3rd floor of a apartment on the street. stuffs are only show up in the morning time, but actually we kind of like this. very private. really a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charmeteor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I had a wonderful staying in Babuino 127 Rooms, I liked everything: location, room, personal, kitchen, cleanness, service and Wi-Fi. It is perfect choice for traveler who wants to feel the life in the heart of Rome. A lot of thanks for Alessandro and Yves for hospitality and readiness to help in any question the traveler may have. Can say, that I’d like to book the room in Babuino 127 Rooms for my next time in Rome and advise this place for my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronika869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This little third floor (with elevator), three room B&B is a two minute walk to the Spanish Steps. I received an email from Alessandro prior to my trip to make sure there would be someone there when we arrived, since we were not expected to arrive until later in the evening. He was very helpful and pleasant, along with younger gentleman that worked the morning we checked out. The room was comfortable and clean. With all of the amazing freshly baked pastries around, breakfast of packaged croissants was a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfebbo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We chose Babuino 127 because it was close to the Spanish Steps. And it lives up to that - you can see the square if you stick your head out the window. Just under a block away. The staff was also very nice, working with us on a mistake I made during the reservation process. The nicest guy works in the morning, always very kind.

The rooms themselves, there are 3, are spacious and clean. They are a little outdated - not luxurious but simple and serve their purpose. They have a shared kitchen area that you can you use. Rooms don't have safes or mini fridges. Blow dryer was mediocre but works.You cannot hear between rooms.

Overall - location is great to stay in, staff is nice enough but rooms where just okay. We will probably look to stay in the Trastevere area or near the Piazza Navona - which is where we spent more of our time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoGlobalTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Stayed in this accommodation in May 2013. Staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast and kitchen were just perfect. Room was comfortable and private and lockin was second to none. Price was excellent considering location. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I liked how the staff was hands off, but always seeming to be present. They were not available at the front desk at all times, but our rooms were clean and the self-service kitchen was always stocked with complimentary snacks and drinks. Super close to Piazza di Spagna and its metro station. Nice room, nice bed, nice bathroom and good wi-fi. Everything that I needed at a decent price!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerome R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,270 in Rome
1,235 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Campo Marzio
The Spanish Suite
The Spanish Suite
#422 of 3,743 in Rome
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Babuino 181
Babuino 181
#29 of 1,270 in Rome
1,035 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#456 of 1,270 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babuino 127 Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babuino 127 Rooms

Address: Via del Babuino 127, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £69 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Babuino 127 Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks to its breathtaking location next to Piazza di Spagna and very close to Via Margutta and Via del Corso, Babuino127-Rooms is the perfect place to fully enjoy the Eternal City at its finest. Babuino 127 is located on the third floor of an antique Roman building, on one of the most beautiful streets of the historical center of Rome, famous for its upscale shopping and the proximity of many monuments of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Babuino 127 Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing