We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Civico 31 B&B
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$321
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$417
US$335
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$351
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$163
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
US$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$250
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$2,183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$733
US$466
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
141
46
11
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
46
11
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Had a great time staying at Civico 31. Stayed early December, and the weather was not too bad.

Max (the owner) was very welcoming, and the room was excellent. It felt like our own little flat in the city!

Even though Civico 31 is very close to Termini Station, if it is your first stay in Rome I would recommend taking a shuttle bus (First concession stand on the right as you enter Fiumicino Airport train station). Friendly service, cost 1 euro more than the train, and took us right to the door which would be hard to find as there is no real signpost for the b&b. It's easy enough then to get the train back to the airport, remembering to validate your ticket before you board!

We managed to walk everywhere from the b&b. The Colosseum and Forum is very close by. The furthest we walked was to The Vatican on our last day, only a 40 min leisurely walk.

Enjoy your stay at Civico 31!

Room Tip: Couldn't hear traffic from any of the rooms we saw. Air conditioning worked fine.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt_Lloyd84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I visited Rome in October and I'm pleased that we chose this hotel.Max, the owner was very helpful giving us everything we needed. We had breakfast every morning at a nearby bar but Max gave us in the room every morning biscuits , cakes,water and juicesi.Civico is located in the central area very close to Termini Station, Colosseum and two subway stations. When we will return to Rome we will definitely choose Civico 31.Thank you Max.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariotrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I would highly recommend Civico 31 B&B to travellers like myself and my husband - young people looking to experience the city a little outside of the tourist traps. Civico is ever so slightly tricky to find as not strongly marked from the outside (its on the buzzer when you find number 31) but within easy walking distance of the train station and Max, the owner, makes everything easy and straightforward once you've arrived. Key thing to know is that breakfast is down the road at Bar Trani but the coffee there was great and it was nice to do breakfast Italian style rather than surrounded by other tourists (as we visited the Vatican and Colosseum during our stay we spend a lot of time surrounded by other toursits so this was a welcome relief). The room was clean, spacious and had air conditioning which was great. Bathroom and shower were good. Free wifi is also very important for us and so it was great to have a strong connection. We also enjoyed the water, juice, crackers and croissants we got in our room each morning. Finally, at the end of our two week holiday (taking in Venice and Florence as well) we enjoyed the freedom of having our own keys and Max was very friendly and welcoming and really added to our stay. Value wise it was brilliant too - colosseum and train station within walking distance!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bishclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed there in September in triple room. Room with bathroom was very clean and in good conditions. Max-the owner is very helpful. Can not find any do not like. Location is also good near termini. Best B&B ever, a big thanks to Max!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

At 64Euros for room, B&B civico was great. It was a very nice room, very centrally located with very very friendly owners. Out of the zillions B&B that you find in Rome,. I would definitely stay in Civico again. Only problem was the lack of "kitchen" and that you were getting a voucher from free coffee and croissant around the corner. Still the room was very spacious, very nicely decorated and didnt feel at any time impersoal and cheap

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atouba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews