We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great conference venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #69 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Recently attended a conference here and was well looked after here. Beautifull hotel and gardens and efficient staff. In fact my only critisism would be the things like having the sheets and towels changed every day used or not and not trying to save water/environment issues, a lot of wastage was evident.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank shetlandwomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled K, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city and for submitting a review regarding your stay that we are glad to read was an enjoyable one.

We are glad to inform you that our hotel is very enviromentally aware and we always try to reduce unnecessary waste, within the limits of Luxury service standards.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,073)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,343 - 2,349 of 6,073 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

I'll start with my favorite phrase"You're room's ready and it's paid for." I almost cried..After flying all night all I expected was a comfy sofa and my luggage being stored until 3pm and what I got was my extremely comfortable really king sized bed at 9am. The hotel staff is helpful and English speaking.I had the concierge make reservations at villa Borghese and do a few other things and all went smoothly.The room was lovely and the bed/bedding was excellent. They even have a pillow menu but, I didn't try it as I loved what was already supplied.We used the shuttle and one younger driver was so helpful ,always ready with a map to give you and instructions on how to get where you want to go.There are taxis waiting night or day at the end of the drive and the doorman will call one up to the entrance. I think the most we spent was 18 E per trip but, looking back I could have planned on those days just to go to Cipro metro stop by taxi which would have been maybe 6-8E at most. The shuttle didn't run until 930am instead of the listed 830am.That's my one and only complaint,that I spent more on taxis because the shuttle didn't start earlier as stated on the web site..I did like being removed from the slightly controlled chaos that is central Rome.It's nice knowing at the end of the day there is no crazy traffic noise.Okay so the Hotel is Beautiful! The grounds are lovely.It's a relaxing place with music in the lobby from the grand piano when you get back from site seeing all day.The turn down service makes you feel special.The heated towel rack is a bonus. The 110 outlet in the bathroom a nice convenience.Only wish I had more time there. 1 week wasn't enough. I'd like to go back and just do a spa day,the indoor pool looked fabulous. We did plan ahead and get the reservation at La Pergola (about 1.5 months) and would do it again,too.This is all from a traveler who sees it all while she is being a tourist.This place made my hectic day of forced march tourism begin and end with a HUGE smile!

Room Tip: Any room is good even the regular king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LETSGOGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled K, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city and for submitting a review regarding your stay.

We are so glad to read that our staff, services & facilities met your expectations. It is our pleasure to accommodate our guests as soon as they arrive if the availability permits it as we appreciate their travelling fatigue.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

From the minute the doorman greeted us we were treated like royalty! We checked in and they upgraded us for free to one of their more luxurious suites. The room was spectacular and the view was even more amazing of the whole city, you could see everything from the Vatican to the Coliseum to the Forum.

After the first night my husband came down with a severe ear infection. I called the concierge and they did everything they could to help us, by calling the doctor to visit and picking up his prescriptions for him! After finding out he could not fly for a while we had to extend our stay by 5 days, and they did not blink an eye, we were able to keep our suite for a very reasonable price as well has received club access for the nights we stayed. The club access is definitely worth it, they have breakfast lunch and dinner as well as snacks and drinks at night.

I would come back in heartbeat if I could! The service and management were just over the top! 5 Stars just does not even seem to be enough for everything they helped us with!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aubrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled K, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our Imperial floors and that our staff, services & facilities met your expectations. It is our pleasure to help pur guests, especially in times of need.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your ‘home away from home’ real soon!

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed three nights and loved every minute in our suite. The Imperial Lounge was just lovely and sitting on the balcony drinking wine was very special. Paolo at the front desk went out of his way to make us feel welcome, even showing us a couple of rooms to help make our selection. A Rome view room is highly recommended if you are able, as well as booking on the Imperial Floors. We will be back some day!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pattyjo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled K, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your Suite and that our Imperial Club facilities met your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We wanted to try the Waldorf Astoria feel in Rome and we were not disappointed at all. The staff went the extra mile to please us. You have a whole array of pillows to choose from to make sure you get a good night's rest. The variety of food at the breakfast buffet was wide and again the service, great. It has an impressive panoramic view of Rome, including St. Peter's Basilica at the Vatican. Absolutely beautiful! Though they had shuttles to downtown almost every hour, it still was a 20 minute ride to downtown, or a 15 euro life-threatening taxi ride. Still, I'd love to go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled K, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have just had a few nights at this hotel and weren't disappointed. As others have said, the service is faultless. The location has both advantages (stunning views, beautiful gardens) and disadvantages (distance from attractions), we used the shuttle bus a few times and walked to the Stadio Olympico for the rugby, but still ended up with a few Eu15 bills for taxi's to-and-fro to maximise our time in the city. The rooms are outstanding, with great facilities and the most comfortable bed I've slept in for a while. Being out of the city you definitely gain in space; but not having free wi-fi in the room is disappointing at this price point. All-in-all a special place.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ThePinkletons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled K, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city and for submitting a review regarding your stay that we are glad to read was an enjoyable one.

We are glad to inform you that we do provide complimentary WiFi for our guests in our public areas such as the lobby, Tiepolo bar and restaurants.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We picked this hotel as we wanted to be out of the centre of Rome but obviously nearby so we could come in and out as we pleased which has worked for us if you want to stay in the heart of the city then this is possibly not the hotel to choose, saying that there is a complimentary shuttle service leaving every hour so not a problem, the journey takes between 20-30 mins traffic depending
Rooms are great very clean, we booked a room with a city view which are magnificent.

The food is really good, breakfast has everything you could imagine and need.
We sampled the La Pergola restaurant, expensive (but it is a 3 michelin star restaurant) but worth it as the food and service were outstanding. We also had the Sunday brunch apparently a lot of the locals come to the hotel for this and make it a family event, great day and again the choice and quality of food was first class.
Well equipped gym if you want to try and work off the over indulgence.

I would certainly stay again and recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled K, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city and for submitting a review regarding your stay that we are glad to read was an enjoyable one.

We are also glad to read that you have enjoyed our Sunday brunch and 3 star Michelin gourmet restaurant La Pergola.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,102 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#50 of 1,272 in Rome
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#87 of 1,272 in Rome
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: Via Alberto Cadlolo 101, 00136 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Rome
#20 Business Hotel in Rome
#22 Family Hotel in Rome
#42 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#45 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £192 - £554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the panorama that has inspired visitors for centuries is Rome's most prestigious address – the Rome Cavalieri hotel. Though only minutes from the city's great monuments, the Rome Cavalieri has the tranquility of an oasis. Enclosed in fifteen acres of lush Mediterranean parklands, this luxury hotel is a calm retreat in the heart of the Eternal City, an elegant refuge where time slows and hearts quicken.The first hotel in Europe to be part of the exclusive Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, the Rome Cavalieri hotel is more than just a 5–star property. It's the pre-eminent luxury hotel in Rome, with an art collection that outshines many museums, a Grand Spa that would be the envy of a prestige health resort, and standards of luxury that set it apart from other Rome hotels. The Rome Cavalieri brings new meaning to notions of Italian style, and new purpose to the fine art of exclusive hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels And Resorts
Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotel Rome
Hilton International Rome
Hilton Rome
Rome Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Rome
Rome Cavalieri Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing