We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts
Ranked #73 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

A fabulous experience in every respect! It is worth splurging for the club floor and a room facing the city...the views are amazing from the balconies. The rooftop restaurant, La Pergola, is spectacular. This is a Hilton property, with perks available. The property isn't in the city center, so a 10 minute cab ride or shuttle is needed to get into the city. We liked being outside the city on the expansive grounds of the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dollyamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertaR0SSI, Front Office Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our Imperial floors and that our staff, services & facilities met your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Roberta Rossi
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,255 - 2,261 of 6,003 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights. Prior to booking the trip, we contemplated staying right in the heart of Rome. Very glad we didn't. The grounds are gorgeous and just having the quiet that we wouldn't get staying in the city was worth the extra cost of the hotel. We took advantage of the free shuttle that drops you off in Barbierri square. The shuttle runs every hour, with a small gap off in the afternoon, and the last shuttle back to the hotel is 9pm. We arrived very early to Rome and took advantage of the spa while waiting for a room to become available. Loved the steam room and had a nice restful nap in the relaxation room. Also loved hanging out at the lobby bar - great service and highly recommend the smoked salmon with horseradish sauce. Even ran into a famous Italian singer (Umberto Tozzi) who sang a few songs with the piano player. Note that Diamond Hilton members no longer get free breakfast - only breakfast at a reduced rate. Staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again with another trip to Rome.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank haras690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertaR0SSI, Front Office Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Roberta Rossi
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

It is hard to fault this hotel, though the price reflects the high standard. The staff are excellent and the view wonderful. The location is not ideal for sightseeing, but the free hourly bus compensates for this, as does the pool. My only criticism is the charge for wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertaR0SSI, Front Office Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city and for submitting a review regarding your stay that we are glad to read was an enjoyable one.

We are glad to inform you that we provide complimentary WiFi service in our public areas such as the Lobby, Tiepolo bar and Restaurants.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Roberta Rossi
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The city views from the room were just spectacular and I'd come back again for the views alone.

The two rooms we had were clean and well appointed. The concierge team were very professional. The downstairs restaurant was great for both breakfast and dinner. The food was very good and the service spot on. The children's meals were brilliant value. The indoor and outdoor pools were excellent. The outdoor pool was heated and the kids loved it. There were plenty of sun loungers and the gardens looked lovely. The piano player in the bar area created a great atmosphere in the evenings. The shuttle bus service into the city centre was a nice bonus.

The only slight disappointment was the inefficiency of the front desk staff. They were poor on all three days I was there. Problems being incorrectly allocated rooms and taking an hour to correct, long waits to check out when check in staff were doing nothing, drink vouchers not provided when promised, they couldn't help with internet problems, all compounded by a strict insistence on 3pm check-in and 12pm check-out times and the inability to know the English or Italian word for, "Sorry". They were out of place in a 5 star hotel.

Front desk aside this is a lovely hotel and one I would recommend. Next time I'll come and just relax (aka sit by the pool and dine in the 3 star Michelin restaurant).

Room Tip: High floor with a city view is a must. Smaller eaters should ask for children's meals. Still ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pots11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertaR0SSI, Front Office Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay, services and facilities met your expectations.

We regret reading of you impression and hope to welcome you on a future occasion in an attempt to truly show you the level of service we reserve for our guests.

Kind regards
Roberta Rossi
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Pros
Elegant place, very clean. Superb service and great food. Hotel is located on top of the hill with a good view of the City of Rome.
Cons
Had to take a shuttle to go to the city center. Expensive but since I was a Hilton Honors Platinum Member, breakfast was free.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalTraveller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertaR0SSI, Front Office Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city and for submitting a review regarding your stay that we are glad to read was an enjoyable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Roberta Rossi
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We recently visited Rome to celebrate our 20th Wedding anniversary and stayed at this hotel. From the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel special, The check-in procedure was very efficient and we were shown to our room (with the help of a very friendly porter) and were very pleased when we entered. We chose a Rome view room and it was well worth it and we were more than surprised to find a lovely bottle of Prosecco chilling in a bucket with a card wishing us a happy anniversary, so we sat on the balcony enjoying the views with a lovely glass of bubbly. The hotel is a little way out of the centre but there is a courtesy bus every hour and taxis cost around 10 euro if you miss the bus. The breakfast was 1st class, everything you could want and more (even champagne if you want it). We didn't eat in the restaurant but we did have a snack in the bar and it was delicious, The spa is well worth a visit as it's amazing, we didn't have any treatments but enjoyed the pool etc. All in all we had a fantastic experience and we would definitely like to return for another visit. We would recommend the Cavalieri to anyone visiting Rome for a special treat!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaza12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertaR0SSI, Front Office Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our Imperial floors and that our staff, services & facilities met your expectations.

Congratulations again for your wedding anniversary!

Looking forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Kind regards

Roberta Rossi
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My wife and I have stayed here twice and we look forward to returning again. This is a fantastic hotel with incredible service, amenities and views. Only negative is it's a little bit far from most Rome attractions. The shuttle service helps. If you're looking to be in Rome but escape the hustle and bustle and tourist throngs, this is an ideal spot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricbercali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertaR0SSI, Front Office Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city and for submitting a review regarding your stay that we are glad to read was an enjoyable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your ‘home away from home’ real soon!

Kind regards

Roberta Rossi
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,964 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#89 of 1,270 in Rome
1,482 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Address: Via Alberto Cadlolo 101, 00136 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Rome
#20 Business Hotel in Rome
#22 Family Hotel in Rome
#42 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#47 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £192 - £503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the panorama that has inspired visitors for centuries is Rome's most prestigious address – the Rome Cavalieri hotel. Though only minutes from the city's great monuments, the Rome Cavalieri has the tranquility of an oasis. Enclosed in fifteen acres of lush Mediterranean parklands, this luxury hotel is a calm retreat in the heart of the Eternal City, an elegant refuge where time slows and hearts quicken.The first hotel in Europe to be part of the exclusive Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, the Rome Cavalieri hotel is more than just a 5–star property. It's the pre-eminent luxury hotel in Rome, with an art collection that outshines many museums, a Grand Spa that would be the envy of a prestige health resort, and standards of luxury that set it apart from other Rome hotels. The Rome Cavalieri brings new meaning to notions of Italian style, and new purpose to the fine art of exclusive hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels And Resorts
Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotel Rome
Hilton International Rome
Hilton Rome
Rome Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Rome
Rome Cavalieri Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing