We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Augusta Lucilla Palace(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$999
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$368
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,287)
Filter reviews
6,287 results
Traveller rating
4,331
1,154
442
227
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,331
1,154
442
227
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimperial loungela pergolacity viewdiamond memberhilton pointsexecutive floorart collectionbeautiful hotelshuttle buspiazza barberinicomplimentary shuttlepillow menuindoor poolpool sideturkish bathsteam roomper day
Filter
Updating list...
2,346 - 2,351 of 6,287 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel, and if you want a relaxing luxurious stay, then this is the hotel for you. If you want to sightsee, you will either be taking a 20 Euro cab ride or the shuttle to town. There is nothing other than the room included, not even a cup of coffee. For the price, I think other Hiltons have met our needs much better than the Waldorf Astoria.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertaR0SSI, Responsabile reception at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city and for submitting a review regarding your stay that we are glad to read was an enjoyable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Roberta Rossi
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A truly wonderful and restful hotel - with an excellent daily shuttle service to all the hustle and bustle of Rome Staff and facilities are 1st class. Book an Imperial Room with a Rome view and you will be treated to an unforgettable start to your day. Staff are always very helpful especially the pool staff who ensure you are comfortable and well looked after.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertaR0SSI, Responsabile reception at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our Imperial floors and that our staff, services & facilities met your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your ‘home away from home’ real soon!

Kind regards
Roberta Rossi
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

As a Diamond Hilton member, it is disappointing to be told at the front desk that the hotel was "just converted" to be one of the only two in the Hilton family to exclude ALL a Diamond members from their Executive lounge. In fact, the Hilton website had not even been updated to reflect this yet so when I hooked the room back in Feb (for a June stay), there seemed to be no problems. On top of that, you are expected to shell out 36 Euros PER PERSON for breakfast which consisted of coffee, pastries, and cold cuts. Needless to say we opted for other breakfasting opportunities after that. Otherwise, the view cannot be beat. Open balcony door in evening to listen to music, watch fireworks, smell jasmine, feel the night air.

May return but will definitely NOT expect to be treated with the same level of service and general attitude as ALL the other (save one other Waldorf) Hilton family hotels.

Expect to be nickel and dime'd at every turn. And front desk/concierge very subtly held their hand out at every utterance.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for city-facing room. But for those awesome views, the Hilton Garden Inn in town offers the same (and much better personal service) experience than Cavalieri.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertaR0SSI, Responsabile reception at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal City.

Please rest assured that HHonors Diamond members are highly appreciated as our our privileged and loyal guests, so at Rome Cavalieri, we reserve the following benefits:

*Complimentary room upgrades based upon availability (excluding Imperial floors).
*Two complimentary beverages per stay at the Tiepolo bar.
*Access to The Cavalieri Grand Spa.
*Complimentary WiFi service.
*Complimentary newspaper (upon request).
*2 complimentary bottles of water daily.

Breakfast and Lounge access are not part of the benefits in Waldorf Astoria properties, please be assured that we are always very attentive to delivering HHonors benefits according to our loyal guests’ status, in compliance with the Corporate HHonors Program for Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts.

We regret reading of you impression and hope to welcome you on a future occasion in an attempt to truly show you the level of service we reserve for our guests.

Thank you for your loyalty and kind regards

Roberta Rossi
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was there for five days to attend a conference the first week in June. The hotel is about 15-20 minutes outside of Rome which is fine. The view of Rome from the hotel(its sits on a hill...Monte Mario area) alone makes distance it worth it. There was a cocktail on the rooftop...view is stunning!!! My room was spacious with a living area and balcony. It is a beautiful hotel but the I found dealing with the staff inconsistent. I had to go the front desk at least three times as my card for my room deactivated and it seemed that it was an inconvenience to issue a new one...with no apologizes. Housekeeping were very nice. They charge you to use the gym...depends on the room you're occupying. Having lunch at the pool is super expensive. Wi-Fi expensive. The shuttle to/from Rome is free. The food is pretty good. Mixed feelings...up in the air on if I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cishawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertaR0SSI, Responsabile reception at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We would like to inform you that our prices are in line with 5 Star Luxury Properties and we do offer many room packages that our guests could reserve in advance that include many facilities to their liking.

We regret reading of such short-comings and we'll make sure such minor incidents do not repeat themselves in the future.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Roberta Rossi
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Took my wife here as a surprise for her 50th. We had also gone to this hotel for her 40th. The hotel didn't disappoint again. It is a beautiful hotel on a hill just outside a beautiful city. We were even able to walk to the Vatican. This is a top class hotel at top class prices. The hustle and bustle of the city is long forgotten when you reach the Cavalieri.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSDJWBWFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertaR0SSI, Responsabile reception at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that our staff, services & facilities met your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your ‘home away from home’ for the next birthday!

Kind regards
Roberta Rossi
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews