We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,412)
Filter reviews
6,412 results
Traveller rating
4,432
1,168
448
230
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,432
1,168
448
230
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimperial loungela pergolacity viewdiamond memberhilton pointsexecutive floorart collectionbeautiful hotelshuttle buscomplimentary shuttlepillow menuoutdoor poolcorner suitepool sideturkish bathsteam roompiazza barberini
Filter
Updating list...
2,443 - 2,448 of 6,412 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Club level and the views of Rome make this a great hotel for kids and teenagers. This is not a 5 star hotel; the different decor is all over the place. The pool has lots of tattoos and was really crowded when we were there. The staff was great; the Club was perfection. It allows you to get free sodas, breakfast, cocktails after 7--and wifi. Wifi is a large charge in the rooms--25 euros, which was a pain. Outside of the city, but easy shuttle bus or cab--close to Vatican city. Overall great place with big rooms for families.

Room Tip: Definitely Club level...ask for city view and floor 7---floor the the Club itself is on.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GulfStream14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertaR0SSI, Responsabile reception at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and that our staff, services & facilities met your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards
Roberta Rossi
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I stayed for 4 days and it was a very nice luxury hotel. But they do nick you for everything including a charge to use the pool. I guess this is ok but for the price you are paying for a room you would think that you could lounge around the pool for free. The breakfast spread was simply amazing. The best I have ever seen at any hotel or cruise ship. It is not in downtown Rome so don't be surprised. It sits on top of a hill overlooking Rome and I must say the view from our balcony was unbelievable. We took several photos off of our balcony. The room was spacious, clean and luxurious. I really have no complaints about this hotel other than the fact they charge extra for everything.

Room Tip: Make sure to request a room that overlooks the city. This is a must.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JefferyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertaR0SSI, Responsabile reception at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that our staff, services & facilities met your expectations.

We would like to inform you that we do offer many room packages that our guests could reserve in advance that include many facilities (including the pool) to their liking.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Roberta Rossi
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Three separate times we were literally treated with contempt by the pool attendants and the bar personnel after spending with taxes, 430. USD per night. Nickel and dimed for every expense. 18 euros to use the pool. 25$ euros to get internet in the room. Mean personnel that treated me like I was not worthy of staying at the property despite being a Hilton Honors member which means I use their preferred brand. That is unforgiveable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
3  Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertaR0SSI, Responsabile reception at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city and thank you for your Loyalty.

We would like to inform you that our prices are in line with 5 Star Luxury Properties and we do offer many room packages that our guests could reserve in advance that include many facilities to their liking.

We regret reading of such short-comings, we will speak with the pool manager to make sure such minor incidents do not repeat themselves in the future.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Kind regards
Roberta Rossi
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel, and if you want a relaxing luxurious stay, then this is the hotel for you. If you want to sightsee, you will either be taking a 20 Euro cab ride or the shuttle to town. There is nothing other than the room included, not even a cup of coffee. For the price, I think other Hiltons have met our needs much better than the Waldorf Astoria.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertaR0SSI, Responsabile reception at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city and for submitting a review regarding your stay that we are glad to read was an enjoyable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Roberta Rossi
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A truly wonderful and restful hotel - with an excellent daily shuttle service to all the hustle and bustle of Rome Staff and facilities are 1st class. Book an Imperial Room with a Rome view and you will be treated to an unforgettable start to your day. Staff are always very helpful especially the pool staff who ensure you are comfortable and well looked after.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertaR0SSI, Responsabile reception at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our Imperial floors and that our staff, services & facilities met your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your ‘home away from home’ real soon!

Kind regards
Roberta Rossi
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews