We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel but far from city centre, good for a holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts
Ranked #73 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

nice hotel but far from city centre. good for a holiday, especially for the local people, but not really convenient for the tourists. However, best quality hotel that I have stayed in Rome, much better the Westin and St. Regis.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Nenry X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,931 - 1,937 of 5,914 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights (arrived home last week). We knew what to expect as far as surcharges for the wifi and pool so we had factored that into our budget. Our room was spacious and beautiful. The grounds and service are beyond compare. It was a real luxury to spend a several hours per day in Rome sight seeing to return to this hotel and just relax by the pool.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Rome!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M0mOfGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R0bertaR0ssi, Front Office Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to hear such nice comments about the Rome Cavalieri and our team members.

Thank you for taking the time to let us have your impressions about our hotel, which will be definitely shared with our staff.
At the Rome Cavalieri we are very proud of our service and it is always a pleasure to know we achieved our goal: providing a unique experience to our customers and meet every client's expectations.

It would be a pleasure to hear from you again, whenever you may be planning another stay in Rome.
Meanwhile, I truly hope that the time here in Rome will be a most memorable experience and that you will enjoy the rest of your stay with us.

Kind regards
Roberta Rossi
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I cant say why I took so long to voice my disappointment with my stay here. My husband and I were so excited to stay here after reading so many great reviews.

Beautiful Hotel
The hotel is beautiful I must say. It is indeed one of the most beautiful hotels I had ever been to and to make it even more special, the night we got there, there was a red moon, something I have never seen.

The room
The room was splendid, modern and really a luxury. I could fall into a sleep coma in the bed and the bathroom was. Again, its a really great room, they left no stones unturned.

Dinning
The night we arrived we dined at the hotel's restaurant. I remember ordering liver pate, but somehow they got my order wrong but the manager apologized and offered us free drinks so we were good. At breakfast the buffet was so extensive, and everything was delicious.

My Huge Disappointment
was with the shuttle service from Piazza Baberini which left my husband and I rather pissed. Basically the shuttle service was inadequate and it appears that they not flexible enough to adjust the schedule if they have a lot of guest staying at the hotel. So after waiting on the shuttle twice with another couple, the four of us finally decided to take a cab. We approached the manager about the service, I think his name was Nicoholi, and he was quite indifferent as if he did not care. Needless to say we left the hotel with no intention of returning.

Luxury is not just about how nice the building and the room is, most of it is based on SERVICE!!! If a guest makes a complaint about a service, the proper thing to do is to listen even if you do not agree with our opinion especially if they are simply suggesting an idea.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank keeeseee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed at the cavalieri with my wife for 10 year anniversary, we loved the hotel. Service was immaculate and we visited left pergola also. The grounds are very pretty and worth exploring, we visited the gym and spa very day which was great. As we had an imperial room this was included in our room rate, we also had access to the imperial lounge for breakfast, snacks and drinks available throughout the day.

Travel to Rome was quick and easy on the shuttle bus and we even managed to take a nice walk to the Vatican. All in all I would definitely recommend and will be back.

Room Tip: Opt for an imperial room for access to the imperial lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sundeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R0bertaR0ssi, Front Office Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to hear such nice comments about the Rome Cavalieri and our team members.

Thank you for taking the time to let us have your impressions about our hotel, which will be definitely shared with our staff.
At the Rome Cavalieri we are very proud of our service and it is always a pleasure to know we achieved our goal: providing a unique experience to our customers and meet every client's expectations.

It would be a pleasure to hear from you again, whenever you may be planning another stay in Rome.

Kind regards
Roberta Rossi
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The Rome Cavalieri was a beautiful hotel with exceptional service. The hotel offered spacious and decorative rooms, and the staff was nothing but polite. The hotel offered many pools for guests to enjoy, and the overall visit was superb.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canuck992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Family holiday this time and continues to earn its five star rating. We had adjoining rooms and loved the special welcome here. Services are expensive but this is a true 5 star hotel with extensive facilities. Once again it is the staff that make things special with a high ratio to guests. Beds are still the most comfortable I have experienced and the kids loved the pillow menu.

La pergola was closed for renovation so second time we have missed this extraordinary restaurant - next time I hope!

Room Tip: Extra charge for city view but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R0bertaR0ssi, Front Office Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to hear such nice comments about the Rome Cavalieri.

Thank you for taking the time to let us have your impressions about our hotel, which will be definitely shared with our staff.

At the Rome Cavalieri we are very proud of our service and it is always a pleasure to know we achieved our goal: providing a unique experience to our customers and meet every client's expectations.

It would be a pleasure to hear from you again, whenever you may be planning another stay in Rome.

Kind regards
Roberta Rossi
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Luxury at the highest level! We spent three nights in this property and we really enjoyed it. We have experienced an extraordinary stay. Absolutely everything was perfect, staff, cleanliness, outlets, transportation. Nothing to complaint only thanks for this perfect experience. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Francisco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,863 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#88 of 1,269 in Rome
1,998 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,269 in Rome
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Address: Via Alberto Cadlolo 101, 00136 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Rome
#20 Business Hotel in Rome
#26 Family Hotel in Rome
#42 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#47 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £210 - £569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the panorama that has inspired visitors for centuries is Rome's most prestigious address – the Rome Cavalieri hotel. Though only minutes from the city's great monuments, the Rome Cavalieri has the tranquility of an oasis. Enclosed in fifteen acres of lush Mediterranean parklands, this luxury hotel is a calm retreat in the heart of the Eternal City, an elegant refuge where time slows and hearts quicken.The first hotel in Europe to be part of the exclusive Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, the Rome Cavalieri hotel is more than just a 5–star property. It's the pre-eminent luxury hotel in Rome, with an art collection that outshines many museums, a Grand Spa that would be the envy of a prestige health resort, and standards of luxury that set it apart from other Rome hotels. The Rome Cavalieri brings new meaning to notions of Italian style, and new purpose to the fine art of exclusive hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotel Rome
Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels And Resorts
Hilton International Rome
Hilton Rome
Rome Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Rome
Rome Cavalieri Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing