We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”
Review of Hotel Atlante Star

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Atlante Star
Ranked #409 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Air condition was not in use before May, a minus.
At breakfeast room there were only two persons working and it was too little with a lot of quests. We managed due to that we can do something our selves but many others just stood and waited.

Room Tip: Check the room first before you accept it at place. We got first a terrible room but I refused to ta...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pirjo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,199)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Atlante Star
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Each year when my family and/or I travel back to Italy we stay at the Atlante Star in Rome. This past March my Fiancé and I stayed for 8 days. Ideal location, far enough away from tourist traps and you feel very local when walking around. Close enough to the sites you want to see (i.e Vatican, Castel SantAngelo, Trevi etc..) We only took a cab once back from a restaurant in Trastevere, which is a easy walk either way. The rooms were always clean when we returned from a long day of walking. The window view was amazing, felt like you were at home in Rome. The staff is beyond accommodating and incredibly nice. When we were having trouble with our flight back to the U.S the gentleman at the front desk let us use the computer and the phones with no charge and even helped talked to the airline - he went above and beyond to help us. One thing that may turn others off but not us, is the TV did not work in the room, but really if you are in Rome or Italy for the matter you should not be watching TV anyways. The vibe is casual yet very luxe and sophisticated. The best part of this hotel? The phenomenal rooftop garden. I think we spent most of our days just sitting up there drinking prosecco and taking in the views. Seriously, do not leave without spending a whole day up there first. It is so relaxing to be that far above the city and take in miles worth of views of Rome. I cannot recommend the Atlante Star enough and I look forward to the next time I am there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is my second time on this Hotel, on this occasion I stay only 4 nights. The room was very small, and because was on the second floor was to noise. The bathroom, small and uncomfortable. If you do not expect to much, maybe this can be your hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enrique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Our room was very clean and cosy. The reataurant has an amazing view, and the roof garden left us speechless. It takes only few min to go to Vatican, really great location. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definately go back there :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

On the plus side, the staff are good here, and there is a fabulous roof terrace with all-round views of Rome.

But the rooms are tired and the breakfast is just cheap and lazy.

Our room bears no resemblance to anything on the website and is small, but inexplicably decorated in navy blue, with navy blue carpet halfway up the wall, except behind the bed where the wall is covered with navy blue melamine and a gigantic mirror covering almost the entire wall. The furniture is white melamine. It also has a hideous white plastic door, green plastic bits around the bathroom mirror, and a cracked basin. The towels are clean but thin and today were so creased it looked like someone had slept in them. The shower is set up so it doesn't actually shower on you unless you're standing on the edge of the bath, which itself isn't big enough for a bath and has no handrail. The fridge in the room is not working.

Breakfast is a buffet. True there is fruit, but the for salad comes from a tin. There are three different types of bread roll all of which have the consistency of stale airline bread. Cereals are all sweet and sugary. Croissants are kept warm in a covered plastic dome thing which means they are completely soggy.

In a country that makes such lovely bread, this is a complete nonsense.

The whole breakfast smacks of economy, which, given the price of an overnight stay is really not acceptable. We rarely stay in 4 star hotels, but I honestly wouldn't give this one 4.

Next time we come to Rome, we will be checking out options such as Airbnb for accommodation.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank LondonGoa–girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I found this hotel on a last minute trip to Rome. What called my attention was the free pick up from the airport.
The hotel is in a great place, 5 to 7 minutes walking to Vatican.
Inside the hotel feels like stepping back in time . I'm sure the have called a few Grandmothers to decorate. Its very intensive with colours and fabriques.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrloughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

A pleasant stay; the room was not exquisite, but it certainly served the purpose. The transportation arrangement to and from the Rome airport made things exceedingly easy; the staff was very helpful in making sure that these arrangements were made before I arrived. Smooth sailing!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReviewerHotelAtlante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Atlante Garden Hotel
Atlante Garden Hotel
#390 of 1,267 in Rome
997 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Palazzo Cardinal Cesi
Palazzo Cardinal Cesi
#356 of 1,267 in Rome
402 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel della Conciliazione
Hotel della Conciliazione
#48 of 1,267 in Rome
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Residenza Paolo VI
Residenza Paolo VI
#109 of 1,267 in Rome
467 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel Sant Anna Roma
Hotel Sant Anna Roma
#148 of 1,267 in Rome
300 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#38 of 1,267 in Rome
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlante Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlante Star

Address: Via Giovanni Vitelleschi n. 34, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Vatican / Borgo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#221 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £95 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlante Star 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star superior Atlante Star Hotel, situated in the heart of Rome, 3 minutes from the Vatican City and St Angel's Castle, 10 minutes from Navona Square and 15 from the Spanish Steps. All the rooms have been completely renovated, some offer a panoramic view and maxi Jacuzzi tubs. Owing to the wall tapestry, elegant furniture and interior decoration, they boast a personal and cosy atmosphere. We are the only hotels in the centre of Rome to offer a the exclusive free of charge Fiumicino - Leonardo da Vinci airport pick-up service, upon request and notification of your flight details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atlante Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlante Star Hotel
Atlante Star Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing