We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location and excellent value a perfect base”
Review of Hotel Alexis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Alexis
Ranked #379 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is perfectly placed a few minutes walk from the termini main bus and train station as well as airport-city shuttle center a few minutes walk from the piazza della republica and the Via Nazionale. A really good base to see the city from and very reasonably priced. We found the room to be basic and dated but very clean with excellent bathroom facilities (our shower was superb) Breakfast was basic but there are plenty of cafe's around.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Please plain croissants insted of very sweet bread.
We missed a siinck in the room.Very safe with
Nice people at the reception that,s iT, i have nothing more to tell.
Vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Marion V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is a very basic but clean and friendly hotel. The location was excellent, 5 min walk from Termini. There was an lovely restaurant straight across the road from the hotel, I would really recommend this restaurant. The breakfast in the hotel was very basic, tea/coffee, cereal and a croissant. Our TV didn't work but we weren't bothered as we didn't want to watch it anyway. There was nothing fancy about this hotel but was fine for us because we didn't spend much time in it anyway, the staff were always nice and the location great. I would go back here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KP171114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I booked on the easyjet holiday site accomodation planet 29, after i did some reseach i found that this accomodation planet 29 was now Hotel Alex, and it had been changed 2 years ago, anyway i booked 5 nights with my girlfriend, and we arrived at the hotel aroud 11pm and the receptionist was playing videogames on his laptop, and wasent friendly didnt seem very interested in what he was doing.
Good bed decent room, very good location especially is you are coming by train from the aeroport. But the area of the termini is really disgusting dodgy people, be careful at night.
Breakfast is from 8:30 till 10:30 and there are some good restaurants in the area and not expensive

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joao S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

booked this hotel for 2 nights together with my girlfriend, the receptionist was very nice
and helpful, he gave me a map and a short explanation and then showed us are room.
the room was nice and clean only down side on it was the bed was not very comfortable and the view of the back of the hotel was quite ugly.

breakfast was quite poor, and when asking for an air conditioning remote i was told its 5 euros a night , other then that its in a great location.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alon p p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Located close to Termini station, Shared bathrooms are not very clean, Basic breakfast included but starts only at 8:30 in the morning. No lift to any of the floors (hotel has 5 floors), We stayed in a room in fourth floor but had trouble in opening the doors sometimes as the knobs were missing and it was difficult to close the doors.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shyam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel has a good location where you stay near of a train station...taxi cabs...bus stop...or can go almost everywhere on foot...the rooms are very clean...and the best part is the attention the receptionist gave us...explaining in details how we could get at places we wanted to go...giving some advices...and trying everything to turn ours stay in rome the most interesting and confortable...thanks hotel alexis...thanks reimond

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruivocara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,273 in Rome
300 reviews
Esquilino
XX Settembre
XX Settembre
#199 of 1,273 in Rome
737 reviews
Esquilino
Nardizzi Americana
Nardizzi Americana
#260 of 1,273 in Rome
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#352 of 1,273 in Rome
439 reviews
Esquilino
Windrose Hotel
Windrose Hotel
#333 of 1,273 in Rome
646 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#256 of 1,273 in Rome
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alexis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alexis

Address: Via Gaeta 27, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #379 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £38 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Alexis 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alexis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing