We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Museo Nazionale Romano - Palazzo Altemps
Open today: 09:30 - 19:00
Private Castel Sant'Angelo Tour with Palazzo Altemps
2

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Museo Nazionale Romano - Palazzo Altemps
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
330
159
26
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
330
159
26
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national museum egyptian collection roman museums private chapel magnificent collection on display special exhibit beautiful pieces pope pius near termini combined ticket heart of rome audio guide gaul ludovisi sarcophagus sculptures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2019

it is quite large museum dedicated to ancient roman sculpture. dont miss the lusovisi gaul

there also a lot of statues dedicated to roman deities and emperors

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Chen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2019

Another in the Museo Nationale Romano group covered by the same ticket.

It was the last of the four we visited and by that time we were getting “museumed out”. However it’s a lovely building and the special exhibition of all the collections by Evan Gorga was well laid out and full of fascinating little objects.

The statues were less impressive and the interpretation in picture frames away from the objects made it a bit hard work,

The courtyard with its oval sunshade is a lovely peaceful place to sit.

Date of experience: April 2019
3  Thank Mobile809159
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2019

it is worth visiting just for the building and lovely that is isn't busy. interesting sculptures inside but the building is the star

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank michelesmith2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2019

We visited here as we had bought the Museo Nazionale Romano ticket at the Diocletian Baths and weren't disappointed. Palazzo Altemps represents a typical Palazzo which is full of amazing artwork and beautifully decorated rooms and gives a real insight to these amazing homes which housed rich families all over the city. There were a few modern art installations which I thought really worked well with the backdrop of Roman statues.

Date of experience: January 2019
3  Thank Toxtethtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

If you’re in Rome to do view history, you will probably want to include this relatively small museum (after seeing the major sights, of course). It’s a worthwhile stop if you have the time.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank jdcsr1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews