We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Museo Nazionale Romano - Palazzo Altemps
Open today: Closed
Private Castel Sant'Angelo Tour with Palazzo Altemps
2

Book in advance
from
£305.37
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Museo Nazionale Romano - Palazzo Altemps
from £305.37
More Info
from £25.78
More Info
from £171.02
More Info
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
329
159
26
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
159
26
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national museum egyptian collection roman museums private chapel magnificent collection on display special exhibit beautiful pieces pope pius near termini combined ticket heart of rome audio guide gaul ludovisi sarcophagus sculptures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2024

the pin is misplaced. the museum is not in the squre, is a bit off to the north. correct pin is available in the tripadvisor map. this is NOT the place.

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank 606janu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2023

This is an exceptional place to go if you like art and sculpture, and haven't quite seen enough whilst in Rome! You can easily spend 2-3 hours here. There are toilets. I recommend getting the combined ticket for the best value. It includes two other fantastic museums with art, sculptures and courtyard.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Sconne21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2023 via mobile

Close to Piazza Navona you find this hidden gem!

A great visit with plenty of nice surprises!
Like the chapel ... very special.

Even if you have already seen plenty of sculptures, sarcophages, etc in Rome you should plan to spend quality time in this museum which is not overcrowded at all and where you can enjoy art, history and "stories".

We had a combi ticket (one museum was closed, so 3 museums were incl. Palazzo Massimo, Terme Diocletian and Palazzo Altemps).

Recommend to visit the 3 Museums!

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank soinic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2023

I bought a combined ticket which included access to this site plus Palazzo Massimo & Terme di Diocleziano. The ticket cost me €19 - which is higher than usual because there is a special exhibit at the Baths of Diocletian. This is an old aristocratic palace situated at the top of Piazza Navonna, containing a lot of exhibits/statues around a central courtyard.I paid an additional €5 for the audio guide which was very informative.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank RichardH5720
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2023 via mobile

Small but beautifully laid out museum that is so close to Piazza Navona. If you’re interested in Roman antiquities, don’t miss this. Your ticket also allows you to visit the Palazzo Massimo near Roma Termini & the Diocletian also near Termini. There are some beautiful artworks here & they are all well displayed & described.
It’s worth going too if you are in the area.

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank Chris75058
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews