We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience”
Review of Albergo del Senato

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albergo del Senato
Ranked #9 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Stayed on the recommendation of a friend and had a terrific experience. Gorgeous hotel located directly adjacent to the Pantheon which makes for easy walking to literally everything you want to do and see in Rome. Wonderful rooms, large bathrooms, comfortable beds, very good breakfast, views overlooking the Pantheon and the piazza. Rooftop terrace and bar with views in every direction. The staff was also very helpful in arranging an airport transfer for us so that we didn't have to deal with luggage and the train into the city and then a taxi to the hotel. Nice touch -- they remembered us by name and greeted us whenever we left or returned to the hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with a view of the Pantheon and the piazza
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hermosa90254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,600)
There are newer reviews for Albergo del Senato
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,295 - 2,301 of 3,601 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2011

Our third visit to Rome and Albergo del Senato. Neither ever disappoints. We love this location. Our room overlooked the Pantheon and piazza below. Was it noisy? Yes, during the day - when you opened the window and looked out, it brought the sounds of the city right in. But at night after 11 or so, it was just fine. Beautiful room, lovely views and delicious breakfast made our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regal328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We loved this hotel. We stayed in 5 hotels in 5 cities in Italy and this one was by far the best. The staff were very friendly - especially Mauro. Even though he worked the front desk, he gave us his undivided attention whenever we had questions about what to see/do and where to eat. His best recommendation for casual dining was Cul de Sac. The hotel breakfast was fantastic - fresh food, good selection, excellent coffee. The room, as was the hotel, was very well maintained. It was comfortable, clean and quiet. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M911e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We had a wonderful stay in early June and I'd recommend this hotel highly to anyone. It has an excellent location, ideally placed in the centre of the city and the quality is superb. A good variety of breakfast food, clean rooms and bathroom and very friendly and helpful staff. The view from the roof garden is fantastic. Our room was upgraded to celebrate my 40th birthday which was a lovely surprise when we arrived.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

What a lovely property. It was a great location, easy to direct taxis to it being directly next to the Pantheon. The roof top terrace was nice - wish we had more time to spend up there. Rooms were beautiful. Our room looked out over the piazza and the Pantheon. The view was great but it was very noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

My family and I were very happy with our stay at the Albergo del Senato. The room was beautifully decorated, overlooked the Pantheon and the square; and, (at least in the triple room) a large (even for American hotel standards), well equipped, immaculate bathroom. The bed was very comfortable (always a plus!). Concierge and hotel staff were helpful and pleasant. We did a lot of 'touristy' things so did a lot of walking and the hotel was in a good location to get almost anywhere you'd want to go in Rome. Breakfast was good - yogurt, cheese, meat, bread and pastries. After a good night's sleep, sitting down at a table covered with a white tablecloth under the restaurant's high ceiling with a cup of coffee or tea and a pastry is a great way to start your day! (superior triple-no balcony)

Room Tip: We travelled to Rome to visit our daughter who was studying abroad and who stayed with us in the hot...
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

the location is perfect for those who love to walk on the same routes as the locals. At night, the close bars and restaurants give the visitor a multitude of superb choices for true Italian and Roman cuisine. Monte Bellisimo!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph_HCovington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,806 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,267 in Rome
213 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,267 in Rome
2,968 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#24 of 1,267 in Rome
793 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#51 of 1,267 in Rome
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo del Senato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Senato

Address: Piazza della Rotonda 73, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#7 Family Hotel in Rome
#7 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £143 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo del Senato 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Albergo del Senato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Senato Hotel Rome
Rome Senato Hotel
Albergo Del Senato Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing