We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location & roof top bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Albergo del Senato

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Albergo del Senato
Ranked #10 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic location & roof top bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Opening balcony doors to a vista of the pantheon says it all...this hotel has a fantastic location, convenient to everything in rome...and there is no better place to enjoy a cocktail or glass of wine than on its roof top bar overlooking the pantheon

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pugnamedsofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,837
    464
    75
    33
    10
See reviews for
832
1,818
106
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (886)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed in Albergo del Senato for a week, and did not want to leave ! We had a very comfortable and cosy room with a well equipped marble bathroom, all impeccably clean and perfectly maintained.Every night you find a lovely chocolate on your bed - a very nice touch, and very exceptional for a 3star hotel. The breakfast was excellent, with very attentive service(after only one day the staff already made my cappuccino exactly the way i wanted, i did not even need to ask). Reception staff was very helpful, friendly, supportive and multilingual(english,french,german,spanish and yes italian).The location of the hotel is superb, next to the Pantheon and right in the heart of Rome, everything in walking distance. In short, a great hotel in a great place. We do not want to stay anywhere else in Rome,we felt at home in the hotel and we will always go back to Albergo del Senato !

Room Tip: We had a standard room but still only had to stick our heads out of the window to see the fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValideSultane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
Level Contributor
354 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

In march 2012 we stayed 3 nights at Albergo del senato, I chose the hotel based on the reviews on tripadvisor and it met my expectations.
Pros:
-Staff:polite,helpful......very nice
-Easy check-in&out
-ideal location
Cons:
-a bit small room
-Shower curtains are not ideal for a hotel,I would suggest using a glass shower door instead

Room Tip: don't forget pantheon view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adybeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Recently had the great fortune to stay at this Hotel for 8 days. The room was spacious and comfortable considering European hotel rooms are usually small. The bathroom had recently been renovated and boasted beautiful fittings. The staff in all areas were very helpful - in particular Aden in the Breakfast Room was so helpful in arranging and presenting our daughter a cake on her 15th Birthday, The Management also presented her with a gift - you can't imagine how happy this made her. The Reception staff were also experts on advising guests on places to visit and transport arrangements. The view from the front of the Hotel is amazing, facing the Pantheon and with a small sitting area where drinks are served. There is also a lovely roof top garden sitting area with a wonderful view of Rome. Staying at this hotel completely enhanced our trip to Rome and we are happy to recommend this hotel for tourists to Rome.

Room Tip: The front rooms have an excellent view of the Pantheon
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed five nights on a solo trip to Rome/Venice, hard to imagine ever staying anywhere else now. Stunning views from a front-facing room, overlooking the amazing Pantheon and beautiful Piazza Della Rotunda - even Venice was unable to compare. Absolutely everything was in walking distance (wasn't travelling with kids, though normally do). The hotel itself was exactly as pictured on it's web-site (light, bright, modern yet classically decorated), the staff wonderful - unbelievably helpful and friendly, made me feel truly welcome and nothing was too difficult. Rooms beautifully decorated with comfortable beds - I'm incredibly fussy but couldn't fault this hotel, nor it's staff (even the breakfast). Don't miss the rooftop bar for it's 360 degree views. Frequent traveller so will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the front of the hotel, for windows overlooking the Pantheon/Piazza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelaboutbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Athough we only stayed one night in this very special hotel, it was a very memorable experience and my husband and I speak about it frequently. The area around the Pantheon is our favourite part of Rome, and to have a room overlooking the Pantheon and the Piazza was just lovely. As we sat out on the terrace in the late afternoon sun, we felt as if we were in a dream, which we wanted to last! It was a magical experience, and a treat to be in such a beautiful location. The hotel staff were among the friendliest we have ever come across, and the room was absolutely perfect. This was one of our favourite holidays ever. It was definitely worth the money. The breakfast was excellent too. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bidyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

The best parts - the location and view, Alessandra at the front desk, and the cappuccino at breakfast.
We didn't love the paper thin walls, but the breakfast was plentiful, and the happy hour in the bar was nice.
After a brutal lunch and a long day at the Vatican, Alessandra redeemed Rome with her dinner recommendation - offering us a variety of options, insight into each, eventually calling ahead to a friends restaurant where we had a great last night in Rome.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinky204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,457 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,830 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo del Senato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Senato

Property: Albergo del Senato
Address: Piazza della Rotonda 73, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#7 Family Hotel in Rome
#7 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo del Senato 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo del Senato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Senato Hotel Rome
Rome Senato Hotel
Albergo Del Senato Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing