We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB..U..LOUS”
Review of Albergo del Senato

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Albergo del Senato
Ranked #9 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

stayed on a 3 three night break lovely room 206 overlooking the pantheon with green fabric damask padded walls and co/ordinating enormous swagged draped windows which were dressed by the maid twice a day lovely comfortable bed I asked for another pillow and chose the density and of course it was made up on our bed when we returned Breakfast was peaceful and well replenished all in all i cannot find fault with anything.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank josephinelewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,591)
There are newer reviews for Albergo del Senato
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,456 - 1,462 of 3,591 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were incredibly impressed with the Albergo del Senato. We were celebrating an important event and the staff upgraded us to a room with a view of the Pantheon. The staff are very special people. They offer incredible customer service and provide just the right amount of perfect service without being stuffy. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: If you can get a view of the Pantheon then you will be very happy indeed!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisabelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The rooms are well appointed with everything you would expect. They may be a little small but that just makes the Pantheon (which you can see directly from your window) that much bigger. Try the rooftop patio for sundowners or after dinner drinks. Some pointers: Taxis are easy to order and can generally be ordered 10 minutes before leaving for the airport. Consider hiring an archeologist/guide to take you on a tour of the Forum, Palatine Hill and the Colosseum. The guides are less expensive than you think, enable you to bypass the queues and make the experience that much better. You need 4 hours maximum before you get tired and hungry. Anyway... stay at the hotel. It is wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is an excellent hotel, every bit as good as the reviews here suggest. Its location could not be better. You can walk pretty much everywhere in Rome, though there is a taxi rank in teh square if you need it. The hotel itself has very comfortable and clean rooms, a lovely rooftop bar, and a very good breakfast service. But the biggest plus is the staff. They really are first class, and incredibly helpful. Their advice was exactly right over issues such as when to visit the Vatican Museum and how to avoid queues at the Colosseum. The Piazza outside the hotel was perfect for us. We spent a lot of time there in the evenings, and thoroughly enjoyed the restaurants and cafes, as much for the people-watching possibilities as the food and drink! We have already booked to return in the Spring. It was as enjoyable a stay as we have had in a hotel , and thus we recommend it without reservation. The rooms facing the Piazza are not large, and potential guests should be aware of that, but you have to trade that off against the location. Nor was the location a problem noise-wise. In summary, this hotel provides excellent value, and a thoroughly enjoyable hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Rooms facing teh Piazza are smaller. Larger rooms available at the rear of the hotel, so a very limi...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed at Albergo del Senato for three nights before our cruise.
The location, in the Piazza di la Rotunda is perfect for walking to all the
Major sights in Rome. It was amazing being so close to the Pantheon. We splurged on the penthouse, room #606, and we're happy to have the extra space, and a balcony. They're standard rooms are small. The breakfast was nothing special, just basic.
Visit Giollotti for GREAT gelato, Sant Eustatio, for delicious coffee, & Miscellania for a tasty, reasonable meal.
A word of warning... DO NOT use the currency exchange business near the hotel. They charge 20% to covert funds.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andiamo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We returned in late October to del Senato for our 4th stay, this time for 4 nights. Albergo del Senato is simply one of the best places to stay in Rome for many reasons. (1) the view- overlooking the Pantheon, the view is awesome. (2) people watching- it's amazing here (3) the staff is so friendly and helpful, like family (4) the accommodations are perfect! (5) the breakfast buffet is wonderful, and the staff is great there- All your needs are taken care of at del Senato, which makes your return to Rome always memorable- very highly recommended, we will return soon!!!

Room Tip: Book early, ask for a room on the front!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k9poppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Fab location - so central and easy to walk to everything. We had room with small balcony overlooking pantheon and square which was absolutely beautiful. Our bedroom and public rooms absolutely beautifully furnished. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast good and lovely rooftop bar to watch sunset. Chose from TA reviews and not disappointed.

Room Tip: Pantheon view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coffeepot11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,800 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,267 in Rome
210 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,267 in Rome
2,963 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4,224 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#24 of 1,267 in Rome
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo del Senato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Senato

Address: Piazza della Rotonda 73, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#7 Business Hotel in Rome
#7 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £142 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo del Senato 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Albergo del Senato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Senato Hotel Rome
Rome Senato Hotel
Albergo Del Senato Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing