We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location!”
Review of Albergo del Senato

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Albergo del Senato
Ranked #10 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here July 2012. It was the perfect location for us. It's within walking distance to everything! The only times we took a taxi where to and from the airport, to the Vatican, and the Colosseum. The breakfast was great, and the staff was the best I've ever seen!
If I'm lucky enough to return to Rome, I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 87owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,866
    468
    75
    34
    10
See reviews for
841
1,839
107
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (898)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is located in the attractive area of the Pantheon, right in front of it. It is well maintained and very pleasant to stay at. We always experienced a welcoming and helpful response at the front desk. The room was very clean and pleasant and was cleaned in the morning and evening.
Breakfast was rich and tasteful.
The price is not cheap, but given the location and quality of the hotel, it is reasonable.
The only comment we had is that the free wifi, the hotel provide to it's guests, doesn't really work. It very difficult to connect through it.
Other than the last comment, we had great time and highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 318, which is quite large, has two windows and facing an inner court, which makes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avi911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We enjoyed every bit of this hotel. It has the essence of historic Rome and the palatial reception is a taste of things to come. Our room although small was comfortable, breakfast was good and the staff were very sweet. Loved the view every morning leaving the hotel into the main road and the view of the Pantheon, all sights are in walking distance and wow did we walk. This was extremely good value for the standard. Classy place to lay your head.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My one week visit at Rome was so beautiful thanks to this great hotel and the healpful staff. Happy to help you with everything you need before even you ask it. The hotel it self lockated in the middle of everywhere. Great view quiet and with excellent breakfast. Clean with elegant decoration makes you feel like king. Worth every cent you pay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Little Redridin... w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

With a view of the Pantheon our room was tight but well appointed. Everything we wanted to do or see was in walking distance! The staff were very friendly and helpful with local recommendations and directions. Wish the rooftop bar had been open but that was a weather issue not theirs!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cliff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We spent three nights at the Hotel. The Location was unbeatable and the employees, from the helpful, friendly desk staff, to Michael, the bartender, made it great. I really can't say enough about the quality of the staff. If you can afford the room cost, I can't think of a better way to easily access Rome's historical sites, as well as to walk to outstanding restaurants suggested by the staff.

My only disappointment was the room, which while modern and clean, was disappointingly small and without any view.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This Hotel was great with a great location and a very professional staff. The room was clean and modern and we thought it was great. There is an excellent rooftop bar that we visited each evening that overlooks the Pantheon and square.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Manoleisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,543 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,828 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,859 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo del Senato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Senato

Property: Albergo del Senato
Address: Piazza della Rotonda 73, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#7 Business Hotel in Rome
#7 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo del Senato 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Albergo del Senato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Senato Hotel Rome
Rome Senato Hotel
Albergo Del Senato Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing