We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, lovely hotel”
Review of Albergo del Senato

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albergo del Senato
Ranked #9 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is the most central location if you plan to explore Rome on foot. Having a comfortable, friendly hotel makes things easier. There is some construction underway, but it was not intrusive. The bathrooms are great, modern clean and well lit, huge showers, great water pressure, but our bathroom slider door did not lock (lock was improperly installed, welcome to Italia!). The breakfast room has a great selection of fruits, pastries, eggs, yogurts to fuel your morning, opens promptly at 7am. The staff is friendly and helpful, but this is slightly large hotel, so not terribly intimate. Very comfortable and convenient.

Room Tip: Request views of the Pantheon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa_NJ_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,480 - 1,486 of 3,725 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

two ways to review this hotel,
The first is: location location location. :)
The second is: fab staff. good breakfast, excellent rooms, mini bar cheaper than local bars, ... and obv. location. We will be returning.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the square are interesting and there is a fabulous view of the pantheon but there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jinxsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Title says it all. Great hotel in a prime location next to the Pantheon and central for all the major sites.

Rooms were good and staff were very helpful.

There was some refurb work underway, but this didn't affect us as works stopped through the weekend of our stay.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pc319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Perfect location and easy to walk to everything including the Colosseum, Forum, Villa Borghese. The staff are lovely and we were given a free upgrade to two fab rooms for our family of five on the sixth floor over looking the Pantheon. The triple room (602 I think) was large and had a terrace. The double was quite tight but that is what we expected in Rome. We went over February half term and had sunny, warm weather. Rome isn't cheap and neither is the hotel...but if you are going to visit Rome, just book this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Fantastic location-open the balcony doors and look out onto the pantheon (room 604)
Walking distance of all the major sights and great restaurants. The staff are welcoming friendly and efficient. The room was immaculately clean and beautifully presented with big fluffy white towels and dressing gowns. Get back in the evening and the room is prepared for bedtime and with a chocolate which is a nice touch. I stayed on my birthday and when i got back to my room a bottle of Percecco in large silver ice bucket was waiting for me with a Happy Birthday note from the Management. This hotel is exceptional and is a absolute credit to the staff who run it. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: sixth floor has fantastic views on balcolny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zasu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My wife and I recently stayed in the Albergo Del Senato. After doing my usual troll through TripAdvisor, I picked this hotel because of its location, right next to the Pantheon, one of Rome's most amazing buildings. We were given a room that overlooked Piazza Della Rotonda and the Pantheon so we were able to take in the atmosphere of the square from our room. The noise levels were fine, nothing to worry about. The staff are very welcoming and provided us with a number of recommendations for eating, etc. The rooms are perhaps a little old-looking but don't let that put you off, we were more than happy with ours. Also, the location is fairly central to the other major attractions of Rome. Its a 2 minute walk to Piazza Navona (Angels and Demons), 10 minutes to Trevi Fountain, 15 to 20 to Vatican and Colosseum.

Room Tip: We had room 206 for the view of the Pantheon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JuSlaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed four nights at the end of February, with family. Picked the hotel because of the TA reviews and it's all they say it is. The hotel arranged very comfortable transport from the airport (an experience itself given Rome's street system) and we received a warm welcome. The triple room as expected was a little tight but comfortable and scrupulously clean. Wi-fi was good. Mini bar was well stocked and priced reasonably. The breakfast was good and served in a very pleasant room. Mauro recommended restaurants, gave us directions and generally made us feel very welcome, as did all the staff without exception. We were able to walk to all the top sites from the hotel and this is a really good way to see Rome. The Piazza Della Rotonda is a wonderful place to sit in the evening to people watch with a glass or two of wine, they all have heaters. There is always something going on there - why stay anywhere else? It's the place for us on our next visit to Rome, and we are so looking forward to it.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank ChrisValeofGlamorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,109 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,272 in Rome
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#34 of 1,272 in Rome
863 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#44 of 1,272 in Rome
1,063 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,272 in Rome
3,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo del Senato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Senato

Address: Piazza della Rotonda 73, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#7 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £152 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo del Senato 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Albergo del Senato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Senato Hotel Rome
Rome Senato Hotel
Albergo Del Senato Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing